Williams-Sonoma Pizza Sauce

Considered the birthplace of pizza, Naples is famous for its pizzaioli (pizza makers) - artisans so revered for their skills that they were once awarded honorable titles by the monarchy. Made using only the finest, freshest ingredients, our authentic pizza sauce brings the tradition to your table. Artisan pizzerias rely on slow-simmered sauces like these as flavor foundations for their signature pizzas. San Marzano is our chunky tomato sauce showcasing the natural sweetness of vine-ripened San Marzano tomatoes imported from Italy, seasoned with fresh garlic and basil. Artichoke & Garlic is a creamy, herb-seasoned sauce that combines California-grown artichokes and garlic with premium extra-virgin olive oil from Spain. Pancetta & Calabrian Chile is a hearty meat sauce blending imported Italian tomatoes with smoky bacon and savory pancetta, then finished with Calabrian chili peppers for a hint of spicy heat. BBQ combines classic pizzeria flavors with the smoky-sweet character of Kansas City barbecue. This savory hybrid starts with vine-ripened tomatoes, garlic and Italian herbs, then adds a barbecue-inspired blend of chipotle chilies, spices and a hint of molasses. A lively addition to pizzas baked in the oven or on the grill, the sauce is also the perfect partner for everything from flame-grilled burgers to chicken and ribs. San Marzano Tomato, 1 lb.; Artichoke & Garlic, 1 lb. 2 oz.; Pancetta & Calabrian Chile, 15 oz.; BBQ Pizza, 1 lb., 4 oz. Each jar makes three 12" pizzas. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
10 of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Sauce
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ILoveLucy
,Coon Rapids
,MN
June 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lacks flavor
June 23, 2014
Bland, bland, bland...absolutely no flavor as a pizza topping. We used the sauce as a base for our grilled pizzas adding diced chicken, olives, vidalia onions, and asiago cheese as toppings. It was nothing exciting. I guess I will try the remaining sauce as a pasta filler to see if this may change our opinion. Otherwise, we were not impressed. Taste testers were 50, 40 and a preteen.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Francene
,Richardson
,tx
March 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Garlic Artichoke Pizza Sauce
March 18, 2014
I used it on Pasta with Shrimp and Linguine and it was wonderful!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MariK
,Cleveland
,OH
February 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
YUCK its horrible
February 14, 2014
I really love garlic. I also love artichokes so I thought I would love the garlic artichoke pizza sauce. It was nasty. One bite and I had to spit it out. No one in the family could get past the first bite. I tried it again with a different dough and no other toppings, again, it still tasted bad. I returned it cause no one liked it.
Cons: Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
doublero
,Washington, DC
January 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Artichoke was a total failure
January 29, 2014
This review is for the garlic artichoke flavor.
I visited my local shop to buy some gluten free pizza dough, and thought this sauce looked interesting. I decided to buy it and made a pizza with fresh mozzarella, mushrooms, and bell peppers. I was severely disappointed when the sauce covered the entire pizza with a bland taste. On top of everything else, the texture was absolutely awful. It felt like chunky applesauce with an acid aftertaste. Truly horrendous.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Sauce
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PMartin
,Waukesha
,WI
Waukesha, WI
October 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good but not outstanding
October 23, 2013
We thought this sauce was decent. It was just a little heavy handed with spices for us; we prefer the tomato flavor to take center stage and felt the spices dominated too much. They were the prominent flavor for us, and it overshadowed the pancetta and bacon. We didn't detect much in the way of heat. I'll finish the jar, but I won't buy again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheebz
,Troy
,Mi
September 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very good & authentic BBQ sauce
September 3, 2013
I got to taste this sauce at store in Troy and I liked it so much that I had to buy it right away.Tried it with chicken pizza & came out perfect . Next time I tried making BBQ chicken enchiladas & it was an instant hit. So instead of enchilada sauce , I covered tortillas with this sauce gently & sharp cheddar on top and baked em .... Everyone loved these enchiladas .
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Great Gift, versatile sauce
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LauraPL
,Leesburg
,VA
Leesburg, VA
July 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Artichoke & Garlic - Not Just for Pizza
July 11, 2013
This was delicious just tossed with pasta and was a nice addition to a basic panini.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YaddaYadda
June 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Sauce!
June 17, 2013
I purchased the Pancetta and Calambrian Chile Pizza Sauce. It was fantastic! Has a little spiciness that is just right. Very flavorful. I will be stocking up on this sauce. Has some chunks of tomato in it, which I liked, but my husband didn't care for.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooksinmysparetime
,NY
June 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A new twist to a favorite past time
June 12, 2013
I tried a sample pizza when I was in the store and immediately had to buy one and go home and make it for my family. Everyone loved loved loved it. I even bought an extra jar and had it sent to my son in California. My son even added bacon bits on top of his own.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bena
,Jacksonville
,NC
Jacksonville NC
May 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Momma Mia Thats Italian.....
May 20, 2013
I got the BBQ and the Artichoke & Garlic. Made a BBQ pizza (with my breville pizza maker) put the pizza sauce and chicken with red onion and some mild cheddar and gouda. It was really good the BBQ pizza sauce is tangy, sweet and just a hint of heat. I loved it and will buy again and again and again. I have not opened the Artichoke yet but hope that it is just a yummy. This is a must have for making pizza at home
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Selly
,RI
February 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pizza sauce
February 22, 2013
I used this for the first time and added cooked diced chicken and it was great. I don't think it would be as good without the chicken.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pamim
,new york
,NY
new york, ny.
October 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
only if you like a very sweet tomato sauce
October 25, 2012
We did not like this WS product at all. We were very excited to make pizza, myself and two young children. The sauce did not have the zest I expected from san marzano tomatoes and was very sweet. Not for our taste at all and a waste of money for us.
Cons: way too sweet
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luv2cook4all
,RC
,Ca
July 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A wonderfully different pizza sauce
July 13, 2012
I really liked this pizza sauce. It was nice and light for a vegetable pizza or with shrimp. I dont always want to have the red sauce like my son wants. Once he tasted this he liked it too so we alternate on vegetarian pizza and "meat" pizza
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessR
,IL
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New favorite pizza sauce
January 5, 2012
My family has tried multiple jars of this sauce and have never had the bitterness that some of the other reviewers have described. It is our new favorite purchased pizza sauce. Just top with fresh mozzarella and parmesan. It does have a strong garlic taste so as with other garlic dishes - make sure your date eats it too.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor