This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Peanut Butter & Caramel Cups

Our over-the-top peanut butter cups have centers of creamy peanut butter blended with confectioners' sugar, then covered in a layer of soft, buttery caramel. The gooey filling is piped into Guittard milk-chocolate cups that have just the right firm yet tender bite. A sprinkling of Pacific sea salt adds a touch of crunch and a salty-sweet finish. 5.75 oz. (4 pieces). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Peanut Butter & Caramel Cups
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Peanut Butter & Caramel Cups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GlobalExplorer
,Aurora
,CO
December 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
An adult treat!
December 15, 2013
We loved these peanut butter cups. More of an adult approach, we thought. Cut one cup into fourths and let each fourth dissolve slowly in your mouth - - that's how we enjoy them. And, they don't have that sickly sweetness that the kid-type cups have.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Peanut Butter & Caramel Cups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodforethought
,Austin
,TX
Texas
February 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious and Decadent!!
February 8, 2013
These are really quite good! There are four very hefty peanut butter cups to a package which could easily be served as a small dessert (on a doily for presentation) with red wine, which is what i did. They're 2" in diameter and 1" deep. The chocolate is thick and the peanut butter nicely salted to enhance the flavours. Mix in a little caramel for a delightful surprise! Very nice, very memorable!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Peanut Butter & Caramel Cups
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
olaviniao
,Woodland Hills
,CA
December 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Dry Peanut Butter
December 7, 2012
Another reviewer seemed to prefer the dry peanut butter, so I think it really comes down to preference.
But for me, I thought they were downright awful. The peanut butter is dry and hard.. sort of crumbles apart like bad marzipan and is not creamy. The caramel as well is not very creamy.. I'm not sure what the differences are between caramels, but with some chocolatiers they are smooth and gooey, some creamy, and then some stiff like taffy. This was the latter. Additionally, too much chocolate and it's not dark enough. There is a huge "cap" of chocolate that is about 1/4" thick... and it's not high quality chocolate. So all in all, not a fan and I threw the rest out.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Ellendy
Santa Cruz CA
Posted December 9, 2012
Top 10 Contributor
Yes, it is a question of preference!
I like the fact that these peanut butter cups are rather sturdy and have a thick coating of yummy Guittard chocolate. They are perfect for my purpose of enjoying with a cup of espresso or a glass of champagne or sparkling water. I like that you can linger over them. I have enjoyed softer, creamier confections in the past, but these are still awesome to me, and i ordered four more packs!
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Peanut Butter & Caramel Cups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,Ca
Santa Cruz CA
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Peanut Butter Cups All Grown Up
November 24, 2012
Forget the oily, peanut butter cups covered in waxy chocolate that you grew up with. These beauties have a thick, hard shell of high quality dark chocolate surrounding an inner core of intense peanut butter. And if that's not enough, there's a bonus fillip of deep, rich caramel. One piece is big enough to satisfy a craving, but be warned, it will come back! I purchased one pack to try, and will get a couple more before they go away. Well done, WS. Well done, indeed!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
 
My Recommendations