This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Pate De Fruit

Ripe French apricots and raspberries give our handcrafted pate de fruit its pure, intense flavor and color. Artisan candymakers simmer the fruit purees with just the right amount of sugar to highlight their natural essences. The beautiful jewel-colored sweets are delicious on their own, as an accompaniment to tea or coffee, or as a partner to an assortment of cheeses or hors d'oeuvres. 4.65 oz. Made in France. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
0 of 6(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pate De Fruit
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pate De Fruit
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
McSailor
January 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
so-so at 80% off
January 20, 2013
The loacl W-S store had these on sale last month for $2.49 per box. They are just O.K., nothing great and fairly bland. I wouldn't buy them again even at $2.49.
Cons: Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pate De Fruit
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Internationalcook
Chicago IL, Paris France
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Poor quality and quantity
January 18, 2013
This is an extremely, unusually, small and non flavorful pate. The photo makes it (purposely) look quite large. I expected it to be like the French or Italian pate - thick 1" squares & fresh. Very disappointing. The quantity should have been twice what it was - even if they kept the miniscule size pieces.
Also, these were $6.99 and the price jumped to $14.99. I can not recommend these.
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Flavor, size unusually small
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pate De Fruit
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
schmoo
,NY
,NY
NY, NY
January 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Not worth the money
January 13, 2013
Tase was disappointing. Expected more fresh fruit flavor and a burst of freshness - neither happened.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pate De Fruit
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mary0
,Falmouth
,me
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
small package
December 30, 2012
It's true that good things come in small packages, and these little jellies are a lovely, tasty treat. But while I don't generally measure food items with a ruler, anyone indulging in these might be interested to know the box is a mere 4 1/2" x 2 1/2" x 1" and contains eight thin pieces. At $14.95 a box, that's nearly $2 a bite, and they're not quite that good.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Amount
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pate De Fruit
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
12132012
,Houston
,TX
December 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Two Pieces Cut into Eighths
December 13, 2012
At $14.95, this ranks with white truffle shavings. Really, two pieces???
Pros: Quality
Cons: Amount, price
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pate De Fruit
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ElaineMS
,Calistoga
,CA
Napa Valley, CA
December 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Teeny teeny tiny
December 6, 2012
I guess I just didn't realize just how small 4.65 oz really is when I ordered. I had planned these for a hostess gift, but when the box arrived, it was just too insignificant looking to give as a thank you. They are delicious, but those small pieces of pâté are an expensive personal pleasure .
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Amount