Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce

A delicious pasta dinner is just minutes away with our all-natural sauces, which are rich in slow-simmered goodness. Made in small batches, our all-natural slow-simmered sauces make it easy to enjoy Italian regional cuisine at home, even on the busiest weeknights. Simply heat and toss with your favorite pasta. Artichoke & Lemon: A Mediterranean-inspired sauce featuring artichokes, leeks and green onions, simmered with Chardonnay wine, preserved lemons, mint, chives and parsley. 1 lb. 8 oz. Cherry Tomato Pomodoro: An Italian-inspired sauce featuring plump, whole cherry tomatoes and San Marzano tomatoes, seasoned with aromatic basil and garlic. 1 lb. 8 oz. Lemon Caper Basil: A Mediterranean-inspired sauce featuring capers, sun-dried tomatoes and Parmesan simmered with white wine, lemon and herbs. 1 lb. 10 oz. Sweet Pepper & Olive: A French-inspired sauce featuring red peppers, tomatoes, onions, olives and capers simmered with aromatic sherry vinegar. 1lb. 8 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.264 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
71 of 87(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheHappyChef
Beaumont, Texas
February 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful taste of Italy.
February 4, 2011
Although I have never been to Italy, my mother was 100% Italian. We grew up eating homemade meatballs with spaghetti sauce. We also enjoyed other sauces as well and this articoke and lemon sauce is out of this world. What a wonderful taste of Italy that transported us to this beautiful country we can only imagine. You will definitely enjoy this sauce that is light hearted but has such flavor it's enough to make you feel like your eating in the true country Italy. I sauteed seabass then smothered it with this sauce. My husband and I enjoyed it thoroughly. I truly was a happy chef this night. If you can't go to Italy, I believe this sauce lets us imagine we're there. Can't wait to try it over grilled chicken and pasta. Manga to all!!
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aljora
,Piscataway
,NJ
March 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Artichoke and Lemon Pasta Sauce
March 18, 2014
Williams Sonoma should never discontinue this! It is fabulous, paired with al dente linguini, lightly sauted bay scallops and shrimp ( tossed in at the very last minute,as you are ready to serve), and topped with freshly grated parmesiano reggiano cheese, and a bit of chopped, fresh, flat leaf parsley.
A small side salad, and a crusty loaf of miche or sourdough bread, are the only other things needed for a delightful meal.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetCarolinaGirl
,Charleston
,SC
September 25, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect, easy, meals.
September 25, 2013
The Cherry Tomato Pomodoro is absolute heaven, love the whole cherry tomatoes throughout it. This is a pantry staple in our house.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lazyfoodie
,S F East Bay
,CA
September 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Back in Italy
September 22, 2013
Tears came to my eyes when I first tasted this sauce on some al dente spaghetti! I was back in Italy at a tiny family restaurant in Ballagio. This pomodoro sauce is so simple, so fresh and so authentic I just want to eat it forever. BRAVO!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foodexperimenter
,Redmond,
,WA
August 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great option for guests
August 20, 2013
I used this sauce with my own favorite turkey meatball recipe, and the lemon, caper and basil flavors worked really well. I also added just a touch of nutmeg to make it nuttier. My dinner guest went back for seconds!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOLDENGOOSE
August 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FANTASTIC LEMON CAPER BASIL SAUCE
August 13, 2013
THIS SAUCE IS AMONG THE BEST PASTA SAUCES I HAVE EVER HAD..
HINT RE THESE SAUCES:
ADD A SMALL AMOUNT OF THE KEY INGREDIENTS FOR AN EXTRA FRESH TASTE (ONIONS, TOMATOES, CAPERS ETC)
RE SLOPPY JOE SAUCE:ADD CAN OF BLACK BEANS & FROZEN MIXED VEGETABLES . A ONE DISH MEAL.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpeedyMom
,Charlotte
,NC
April 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Artichoke & Lemon Pasta Sauce
April 23, 2013
My son and I love pasta but we had stopped eating it because of his severe gerd. We have tried several W/S pasta sauces and find the Artichoke & Lemon is our favorite. My son has no problem with it even though it is seasoned adequately. We have a "meatless" day each week and this sauce is perfect. Great sauces all of them but this one is our favorite. I wish I could afford to buy it by the case! It would make a great gift if I could part with it! We are thinking about trying it on pizza!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thewallgroup
,Rockledge
,FL
April 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OMG Great Sauce
April 6, 2013
Used this sauce with shrimp lightly seasoned with Cajun and Garlic/Herb Spices then sautéed in olive oil and butter. Tossed in shrimp and sauce into WS sauce then added goat cheese before serving over fresh fettuccine.
Delicious to the max!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CaptainAl
,Southampton
,NY
December 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lemon Caper Basil Pasta Sauce
December 17, 2012
I cannot think of a way to make this sauce palatable. Not a pleasant aroma...bitter, overdone and industrial smelling. Did not meet my expectations for the pasta and shrimp dish that we had prepared.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, smell, Flavor
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annapolis7280
,Annapolis
,MD
September 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cherry Tomato Pomodoro
September 9, 2012
The Cherry Tomato Pomodoro sauce is EXCELLENT! I bought this at my local store as a quick sauce for a meal. It sat in my pantry for a few weeks until I noticed it again. I remembered someone at the store saying I should try the recipe on th Williams Sonoma website, so I did, and it is now a regular staple in my pantry! It pairs perfectly with just a simple spaghetti with the sauce on top, some balsamic vinegar, and some Parmesan or mozzarella. And it has a low sodium content as well so everyone in my family loves it! If you use the recipe, do not bother with the extra fresh tomatoes, it does not need them and tastes better without the texture change of the fresh tomatoes on top.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
USMC
,Swampscott
,MA
July 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Change your product?
July 20, 2012
My husband and I have recommended this sauce to many of our relatives and friends. We had not used it for some time and purchased it along with other sauces you make that we love. What a disappointment. The flavor was "missing" in general. No pieces of artichokes no matter how hard we searched. The flavor of lemon, etc. was gone. I have always stayed by "if it isn't broken, don't fix it!" . Apparently you do not go by the same. We were so disappointed as it was our favorite. Our only hope is that someone made an error making a batch of this sauce. Though a bit pricey it was worth every penny. Now I would not give you .99 cents for it. Sorry. it used to be 5 stars.
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, Flavor
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookingToday4Sure
,Syracuse
,NY
July 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Love this Sauce!
July 19, 2012
The Lemon Caper Basil sauce is so easy to use and it tastes so good! I first tasted it in a WS store as it was made as a sample to try. I grill asparagus and then cut it into pieces and set aside. I then cook pieces of chicken breast and when browned, I add the sauce to the pan. I let that simmer to enhance the flavors (If I know I won't have the time to cut the breasts and cook them, I buy a whole, cooked chicken) .If necessary, chicken broth can be added if sauce becomes too thick.. Before I serve, I add the asparagus to the pan to warm it. I then serve it over brown rice. People love it!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
reston
,reston
,va
Reston, Va
July 7, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
tastes tart, strange
July 7, 2012
i don't know who would like this sauce. it has an acidic tendancy. not good.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Healthy
Cons: Disappointing, smell, Flavor
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Motown
,Washington
,DC
June 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't waste your time or money
June 12, 2012
A friend of mine recommended the W-S sauces -- after trying the braised beef sauce, I was certain that this new combination of Artichoke & Lemon Pasta Sauce would be a real treat. Was I ever wrong -- this is not a good sauce for pasta and the flavor was unappealing. I would not recommend buying it. Stick to some of the other sauces.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeeDee
,Houston
,Tx
May 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great product
May 21, 2012
This is a great sauce - can stand alone or can be combined with my own sauce that I need to stretch.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IndyJudy
,Indianapolis
,IN
April 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heaven in a jar!
April 24, 2012
I served this pasta sauce, as is, with linguine for a dinner party for 20 people. It was a huge hit. You know something is good when others ask for the recipe! Was so sad I had to own up to it being a jarred sauce, everyone thought it had to be one of my homemade dishes. The lemon really shines through and creates the zest for this sauce, yet is not overpowering at all. Each ingredient contained within can be individually picked out, appreciated, and enjoyed by the taste buds. Tastes like it was just made with fresh ingredients from your grocery store. Since I had no leftovers after the meal, I'm placing a reorder today for the sauce.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KROP
April 15, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very authentic
April 15, 2012
We love traveling to the Catalan region of Spain and France. This sauce is very rich and authentic and we're planning to serve it as part of a tapas party with grilled bread and drizzled with olive oil. It is different, but my husband and I love its texture, flavor and richness. Reminds us of Barcelona and points north.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenslens
,Cullowhee
,NC
March 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent sauce
March 30, 2012
For artichoke/lemon fans this sauce is a must. It would taste bitter to someone used to a sweet sauce, so I empathize with the family who thought it was bitter. It is NOT bitter...it tastes like artichokes and lemon, but with pungent savory herbs and is quite "light" as far as sauces go. I put four chicken thighs in a baking dish, covered with the sauce, baked for 45 minutes...served pasta on the side w/sauce absolutely tasted like a four star restaurant!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarilynR
,Ashern
,MB
March 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy & Delicious!
March 29, 2012
I loved the Lemon Caper Basil pasta sauce!! Cubed chicken breasts and fried until slightly brown. removed from skilet and heated pasta sauce straight from jar... meanwhile pasta cooked. Then added chicken cubes to warmed up sauce and pored over cooked pasta in large serving bowl. Guests could not get enough and whole meal took no longer than 20min to prepare. Looked good and tasted great. Thank you Williams-Sonoma!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Pasta Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
leslc
,Toledo
,OH
March 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
March 23, 2012
Very disappointing sauce. It has a strange bitter flavor not at all reminiscent of the primary ingredients. Mine wound up down the food disposer.
Cons: Disappointing, smell, Flavor, price
page1 2 3 4 5 next