Williams-Sonoma Oven Thermometer

An oven's set temperature isn't always equal to its actual temperature. For accurate temperature readings at a glance, place this commercial-quality thermometer next to food in the oven-or clip it to an oven rack or roasting pan. The thermometer's dial displays large numerals in 5deg.F (2deg.C) increments. Use it for everyday baking, to calibrate a new oven or to replace an oven's old-fashioned mercury thermometer. Measures temperatures from 140deg.F to 610deg.F (60deg.C to 320deg.C). Large numerals facilitate quick temperature reading. Use alone or with the handy built-in clip. Crafted of easy-to-clean brushed stainless steel. Wipes clean with a damp cloth.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Oven Thermometer
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Brooksville
,FL
March 2, 2016
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Made Cheap.
March 2, 2016
It is useless. Only had a couple of weeks, spot weld came apart, can no longer hang on shelf. Cannot sit on shelf, it is in the way of cookie sheets. When I load in cookie sheets I knock it over. Made cheap. It is NOT the same hanger that is shown in the picture.
Cons: Fragile
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Thermometer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,grass valley
,ca
February 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DID NOT MEET OVEN TEMPERTURE
February 16, 2016
The oven thermometer never reached the oven setting that was placed. It read roughly 25 degrees less than the setting of 350.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Inaccurate
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
December 24, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Williams-Sonoma Oven Thermometer
December 24, 2015
Purchased two for our brand new ovens in our new home. We were thrilled to discover the ovens were perfectly calibrated. The thermometer and the ovens are in sync and work harmoniously together.
Highly recommended product!
Happy Holidays Everyone!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver, Accuracy, sleek
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
October 15, 2015
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Accurate
October 15, 2015
I bought two of these to go in each gas oven in a 48" range. Both are inaccurate by 25-40 degrees. I kept turning up my ovens to get to the right temperature and then either burned or dried out my foods. (Mostly my baking was affected.) I finally had a service call to have them recalibrated, but it turns out that the ovens are fine, it's these thermometers. The technician said that this type never works, or only works for a few times. Put your money towards a digital/electric thermometer instead.
Cons: Inaccurate
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Thermometer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Grass Valley
,CA
September 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Face stays clean
September 10, 2015
This thermometer works great in the BBQ. The faceplate stays clean. It hasn't turned brown like all the other thermometers I have purchased.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quality
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
Dallas, Texas
May 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Correct temperature
May 14, 2015
Have an older oven and wanted to make sure it was heating the correct temperature. This confirmed that and will keep in there permanently to check if heating properly. Quick shipping
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Monica
,CA
October 23, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Williams-Sonoma Oven Thermometer
October 23, 2014
great product and love the look. Can easily see the thermometer without having to open the oven door.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design