Williams-Sonoma Organic Pancake & Waffle Mixes

Our 100% organic mixes make it easy to savor the rustic goodness of whole-grain pancakes or waffles. Prep is so simple, you'll have time for a wholesome hot breakfast even on the busiest mornings. Just add milk, butter and an egg to these all-natural mixes. Cornmeal Pancake & Waffle Mix showcases the natural sweetness, rich golden hue and delicate crunch of stone-ground cornmeal. Oatmeal Pancake & Waffle Mix offers the rich flavor and texture of steel-cut oats, highlighted by tangy buttermilk, creamy vanilla and a hint of sweet spice. Whole Wheat Pancake & Waffle Mix blends whole-wheat flour with golden honey, which rounds out the robust flavors with a hint of natural sweetness. Banana-Buckwheat uses hearty buckwheat and real banana bits for satisfying texture and fruity sweetness. Cornmeal, Oatmeal and Whole Wheat, 1 lb., 4 oz. each; Buckwheat Banana, 17.9 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Organic Pancake & Waffle Mixes
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Organic Pancake & Waffle Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KittyMew
,Mobile
,Al
August 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pancakes ever!
August 17, 2013
The oatmeal mix and cornmeal mix make the best pancakes. They are hearty yet fluffy and very tasty.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Organic Pancake & Waffle Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bena
,Jacksonville
,NC
Jacksonville NC
July 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Banana Buckwheat Awesome
July 15, 2013
I have to say I was not excited about the banana buckwheat. But my husband wanted to try it so I did get it. But I am a believer now. They are so good we made them as waffles. They are light fluffy and have a very natural organic taste of bananas but not over powering or fake tasting. We really like them and have bought more. So give them a try it is worth it you will not be disappointed
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Organic Pancake & Waffle Mixes
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KimberlyVW
,Emeryville
,Ca
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
May 28, 2013
I purchased this mix based on the recommendation of a store employee. The waffles I made from the mix tasted fine. My complaint is that the amount of mix in the container is not proportionate to the directions. There are 3 cups of mix in the container, yet the directions are written for 2 cups. So I ended up trying to put in half an egg when I tried to make a second batch. Given the price and that fact that this is made by Williams-Sonoma I expect more. If you are in the market for waffle mix try something else.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LobsterPots
Posted December 9, 2014
User error
I don't think it's fair to rate a product based on your failed attempts at altering proportions. Buy some more mix to make up the difference of what you needed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Organic Pancake & Waffle Mixes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FLBeaches
,Beachside
,FL
April 16, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Oatmeal pancakes are tasty
April 16, 2013
I've tried many brands of organic pancake mixes and this is very comparable. Lots of hearty oats, fluffy as any I have tried, great taste and my kids enjoyed it. I bought on sale so have no complaints about what I paid, although the regular price I feel is much too high, hence 4 stars instead of 5. Recommend however.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: regular price
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Organic Pancake & Waffle Mixes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GGNY
,SI
,NY
March 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the best...
March 28, 2013
I am always the first to try items that are organic and made with 100% whole wheat flour such as this one. However, this item was disappointing. The pancakes were not very fluffy as prepared according to the package directions. And for the price there are many other brands that are much better but cost much less. I really had high hopes for this item and I really hope Williams- Sonoma tries to keep adding more 100% whole wheat items to its food product line.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Organic Pancake & Waffle Mixes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mainememe
,Brunswick
,ME
Brunswick, ME
January 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Needs instructions easier to read
January 27, 2013
The cornmeal pancakes were truly delicious and a hit with the family but the instructions are next to impossible to read because of the white print on yellow background. We had to get a magnifying glass, hold the container under a good light and copy the directions over on a recipe card so we could follow them. Won't buy them again unless they improve the packaging and make the instructions user friendly. There was also a lot of empty space in the container when we opened it. It would have been nice to receive a full container.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: Amount, white on yellow print on package
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Organic Pancake & Waffle Mixes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luweezil
,Pickens
,SC
Upstate SC
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Improve legibility of packaging
December 25, 2012
The cornmeal pancake & waffle mix is very good. No complaints there. But the white printing on the cornmeal colored container is IMPOSSIBLE to read.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Cons: packaging
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Organic Pancake & Waffle Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GenaB
,Otter Lake
,MI
Michigan
October 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Tasty
October 30, 2012
I bought the cornmeal mix and it was fantastic. I have been trying to replicate this recipe for two years after having them in a resturant. Our daughter who does not eat pancakes loves them. The waffles do not get super crispy. I wish though that there was enough mix for two complete batches. The container holds approx. 3 cups of mix and the directions say to use two cups. They also meet my husband's diet restrictions. I am ordering more today.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Organic Pancake & Waffle Mixes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WSLoveinMD
October 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Oatmeal waffles are great
October 10, 2012
It seems that the low ratings for this product so far may not be based on actual tasting, so i'm going to offer a genuine review of the product.
I really enjoy the oatmeal waffles. I have purchased multiple times, i think back before they offered the other two which i have not tried yet. It's easy to prepare (although not just an add water and mix kind of prep). I have only made them in the all-clad belgian waffle maker. and using that at least they turn out crunchy and fluffy.
They have a good flavor, however i always add a little sugar and vanilla to them because i like my waffles a little more dessert-y.
The only thing i'd advise is to not let them sit too long after mixing because the batter will get thick and will not spread out as well in the waffle iron and will get too dense. I've made this mistake multiple times.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Organic Pancake & Waffle Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josephine09
September 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love it Oatmeal waffles
September 26, 2012
I am surprised by the negative reviews. I bought Oatmeal Waffle mix several times and loved it every time we made it. It is healthier than Belgian too.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: Amount
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Organic Pancake & Waffle Mixes
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kaveh
,San Anselmo
,CA
August 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cornbread anyone?
August 19, 2012
WS discontinued their bellegem mix and replaced it with a trio of substitutes that even we here in Marin County, the birthplace of organics and healthier eating, can't stomach. On Sunday mornings, we want our waffles to taste like waffles, not crumbly cornbread, oatmeal cookies, or wheat toast. WS: please bring back the original. This move is not a welcome one.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount
Response from Williams-Sonomaby JosephineWilliams-Sonoma Food BuyerOctober 15, 2012
I'm sorry to hear that you don't love our organic pancake and waffle mixes, but we certainly did not discontinue the Bellegem Mix. It's available in stores and here on our site: http://www.williams-sonoma.com/products/bellegem-belgian-waffle-mix/.
We apologize if there was any confusion.
-Josephine
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Kaveh
Posted October 22, 2012
Bellegem is back
Yes, you're right, Bellegem is back. Our local store here in Corte Madera was searching for me, and we saw that the product was completely out-of-stock everywhere with zero units on backorder. They told me that when that happens, it only means one thing: discontinued. With the introduction of the three new organic mixes, your staff came to the conclusion that these were the replacements. Luckily, this was not the case. I did track down 48 cans of the old Bellegem through one of your outlets out-of-state and cleaned them out. Now we have to go through our stockpile before buying more at the store.
0points
Customer avatar
leepers
alexandria, va
Posted October 20, 2012
CORNBREAD PANCAKE MIX
Add a little sour cream to the mix (1-2 tbspns) and a little more oil (1 tblspn) than the recipe calls for. I also add a little extra sugar (raw cane-1-8-1/4 tspn) in my mixture. I understand that you probably don't feel the need to have to add extra ingredients....just a thought. Hope it helps.
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)