Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6

We've designed our sturdy tumblers to be utilitarian yet beautiful, so they're great for both casual entertaining and everyday use. The European tumblers are made of thin glass for a clean, modern look and lightweight durability. Use them for serving everything from fruit juice and milk to your favorite spirits and cocktails. Part of our Open Kitchen collection, developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma. Made in Portugal of lead-free glass. Dishwasher safe. Set of six.
Average Customer Rating:
3.632 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
13 of 19(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchenqueenie
,San Juan Capistrano
,CA
April 18, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
In love with these glasses
April 18, 2015
I have had two sets of each size for six months and not one has chipped or broken. I run them through the dishwasher but I am careful not to crowd them. They are great for everyday but feel thin and elegant. After my fine lead crystal stemware, these are my favorite.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jesseeb
,NY
March 12, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awful, fragile - would not recommend
March 12, 2015
These glasses look pretty, but are terrible if you aren't actually really careful with them. We literally broke one in the first two days of having them, then quickly followed by breaking two more from just sitting in the kitchen sink and getting nudged by other dishes. No kidding, these will break if you squeeze them too hard, and you don't even have to have super human strength. Go with something more durable - I promise you'll thank me.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SFcookbythebay
,San Francisco
,Ca
February 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
too wide, and not durable
February 4, 2015
I got these in an attempt to replace similar glasses I'd had for a decade that went out of production. Sadly, these have not made the cut. Even for very large hands, they are too wide to hold comfortably. Worse, the glass is half as thick as my old ones which, while attractive, results in easy breakage. The last of my set of 6 broke tonight.
Pros: Appearance, Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Fragile, Size
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azchemmom
,Tucson
,Az
January 12, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Light weight tumblers
January 12, 2015
Thanks again for the excellent service!
My gift arrived on time and was exactly what my friend wanted!
Pros: Balance, Weight
Cons: Fragile
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicCityChick
,Minneapolis
,MN
January 7, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Little Piece of Europe
January 7, 2015
Absolutely love these glasses. Fell in love with this style of drinkware after recent trips to Italy and Spain. The soda lime glass seems fragile at first glance but these tumblers are surprisingly strong. We use these glasses whenever we entertain; short glasses for red wine and the tall glasses for cocktails or as water glasses. Dishwasher safe and so easy to stack. I have received so many complements on these glasses that I have started gifting them to family and friends.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SanDiegoLawyer
,San Diego
,CA
December 15, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Glasses Ever
December 15, 2014
We love these glasses. They have a simple elegant look and feel, but are sturdy and dishwasher safe. They stack nicely and don't get stuck together like heavier glasses. I don't even like drinking out of my heavy crystal glasses any more.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
memasu
,San Francisco
,Ca
December 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdier than I expected
December 2, 2014
I've had these glasses for a little over two months and they have held up well so far, through a few parties and lots of times in the dishwasher. I was worried when I got them because they seem fragile but they have been fine. One has a very slight chip on the rim but not so bad that I don't feel comfortable using it. They have a very nice shape and look great on the table. I was looking to add another set to the picardies I already love but I am going to get another set of each of these instead!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hesw
October 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too fragile to use
October 21, 2014
Two of the tumblers broke the first time through the dishwasher. Very disappointing.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraKTexas
,Dallas
,TX
August 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thin but sturdy
August 7, 2014
I originally thought these were too delicate for every day use when they first arrived, but they are actually pretty sturdy little glasses. We've knocked them around a bit, and they have not broken...yet. As long as you don't cram them in your dishwasher, they shouldn't break when washing. Ours have not after repeated washes. We have them in both sizes and love them! They are classic and elegant ,yet modern. Plus they stack well too!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kds0123
July 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this glassware!
July 16, 2014
I have both sizes, and enjoy them both. I love the feel of the very thin rim when drinking out of them. I put them in the DW, and have had none break, but am very careful not to squeeze them tightly between other items or the DW rack prongs. I like the similarity to a famous-maker's water-classic bar/whiskey line...but for less than 1/3 their price! I do not think these are the right choice for everyday hard use (especially with kids), but if you are willing to slow down and handle them a bit carefully, and if you like a drink beautifully presented (from water to craft cocktails), with an elegant mouth-feel, these cannot be beat, especially for the price!
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight, excellent value
Cons: not super-durable but fine with modest care
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cap54
,Encinitas
,CA
June 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegance arrived at our house...
June 22, 2014
These glasses arrived recently and I ordered another set of each size as soon as I opened the carton. They are comprised of very thin, delicate glass that may break easily, but they're so beautiful it is worth the risk. They look as if the liquid inside is floating on air instead of in a glass. Highly recommend these lovely glasses!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Appearance, Design
Cons: Not Durable, Fragile
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JackieHI
,Honolulu
,HI
June 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glass is too thin - breaks easily!
June 19, 2014
I was so disappointed with these glasses. I received them last night and immediately put them in the dish washer so we could start enjoying them. When I went to empty the dishwasher, two of the glasses had already broke. The glass is too thin and fragile. Not suited for everyday glasses.
Pros: Size, Appearance, Design
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Fragile
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mccoy
,Olympia
,WA
June 11, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple style
June 11, 2014
Nice quality glass, easy to hold. I love the simplicity of the style and use them for water, cocktails, just about anything.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+17points
18of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too fragile for everyday use!
June 10, 2014
And if it is too fragile for everyday use, then it is useless! They look nice, but not nearly nice enough for special dinners and what-not.
What a waste of money... :-(
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Fragile
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chimera
April 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tumblers for everyday and entertaining
April 20, 2014
These are great tumblers. I have equally thin and fragile stemless wine glasses that are much more expensive than these glasses that match them beautifully. I think it's misleading to say that thin glass is of lesser quality. I have managed to break heavy glasses while drying them. Yes, they are fragile but they are lovely to drink from and I've even use them to serve dessert. Great value, highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maliakeiko
,Seattle
,WA
April 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love these
April 17, 2014
I love these tumblers. I received them as a gift from a friend, and now I am giving them to all of my friends for gifts!! Thank you Williams Sonoma for a great product!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Design
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LynneInScottsdale
,Scottsdale
,AZ
April 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fragile but Very Attractive!
April 14, 2014
I own the small and large tumblers. These glasses ARE fragile, but I have had great success washing them in the dishwasher, being careful to not cramp them with other mugs or glasses! These remind me of the "Oh-So-Pricey"ones that Ina Garten uses on Barefoot Contessa!
Cons: Fragile
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pajji
,Chestnut Hill
,MA
January 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Modern, sleek, big volume
January 21, 2014
Love these tumblers... they hold so much and the glass is thin ...so the feel in the hand is balanced and unique.
Yes they seem fragile but that is the beauty of this style much like a Bodum glass. I love them and am ordering another set for my sister.
Pros: Balance, Size, Appearance, Design, great feel
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bryce
,Lafayette
,IN
January 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
9of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Didn't expect such poor quality from W-S
January 10, 2014
I'm usually a big fan of W-S products, but these tumblers fell well short of the mark. I love the simple design, but the glass is incredibly thin and I worry would break at the slightest knock. To be perfectly honest, they seem to more closely resemble the cheap transparent plastic disposable cups you might see wine served in at an outdoor festival, than anything you'd keep in your kitchen.
Pros: Design
Cons: Not Durable, Quality
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
fawna
NW
Posted January 20, 2014
Great Glasses
These glasses are thin and light but big and wonderful for big gulps and i like the simplistic design. These remind me of Bodum glasses and they are reasonably priced.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
BradleyCollins
Nashville, TN
Posted January 14, 2014
Tumblers
Did yours break or are you just speculating ?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)