Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6

We've designed our sturdy tumblers to be utilitarian yet beautiful, so they're great for both casual entertaining and everyday use. The European tumblers are made of thin glass for a clean, modern look and lightweight durability. Use them for serving everything from fruit juice and milk to your favorite spirits and cocktails. Part of our Open Kitchen collection, developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma. Made in Portugal of lead-free glass. Dishwasher safe. Set of six.
Average Customer Rating:
3.704 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
19 of 27(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Louisville
,KY
November 28, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these glasses
November 28, 2016
At first, I thought they were a bit thin, however, everything I serve in them looks GREAT. They are stable as opposite to stemmed glasses and so far, not so much as a chip and we are hard on glassware. I am definitely going to purchase more.
Pros: Appearance, Balance, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Round Rock
,TX
September 28, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these glasses
September 28, 2016
We have had these glasses for over 2 years and have not broken one yet. We use them all the time. We hand-wash them but they are great and I would buy more if needed.
Pros: Appearance, Easy to Clean, Good for Entertaining, Size, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Nashville
,TN
August 26, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They have all shattered
August 26, 2016
I love the design and look of these glasses. I registered for them for my wedding and received 12 in each size. It has not even been a year and we have seven left. We even hand wash them. If you put them down with the slightest force..shatter. If you put something by it in the sink...shatter. I am so disappointed because I really did love them.
Pros: Appearance, Design, Size, Weight
Cons: Fragile, High-Maintenance, Not Durable
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Jersey City
,NJ
July 27, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for family and entertaining
July 27, 2016
We were skeptical about the durability of these glasses at first, but because of the relatively inexpensive price, we bought a set to try. It turned out to be an excellent decision! We have had these glasses for well over a year now and have had none of the fragile chipping or breaking issues others remark upon. We set them out in stacks (what a space saver!) on a dessert table for weekly guest gatherings, and we have taken to using them as our go-to family tumblers as well, since they are light, easy to handle and dishwasher safe. Stacking them also saves a lot of space in the cabinet, and now we have amassed a set of 18 for regular entertaining. No more paper cups at parties! Thank you, WS!
Pros: Appearance, Design, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Allentown
,PA
June 5, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite glass for everything
June 5, 2016
I love these glasses and use them for everything- water, juice, soda. They are not for children because they are thin but I love them because of that. I run them through my dishwasher every day and never have Ibroken one. Now, if they would only make an iced tea glass!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Broussard
,LA
May 3, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Light and delightful :)
May 3, 2016
I have had a set over a year, losing one to slippery fingers. Yes, they are relatively fragile, but a delight to use. Many of our guests have requested information on the glasses to purchase for their own use. In a time when everything is made to minimize customer complaints, these thin, light glasses reflect a quality hard to find.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oakland
,CA
February 11, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect simple tumbler
February 11, 2016
These are lovely, lightweight, and exactly as described.
I think some people didn't realize these would be delicate tumblers?
These are hard to find, and I am happy WS carries them. Hidden gem!! They are also the perfect gift for the modern couple or friend with a bar cart.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Store, Design
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Wilmette
,IL
October 30, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
open kitchen tumblers
October 30, 2015
I did love these. They are fragile beyond anything I have owned. Today they came to fix my dishwasher and it was pieces of those tumblers that had broken and ended up in the pump and jammed it. The remaining glasses are already in the recycle.
Cons: Fragile, Not Durable
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Juan Capistrano
,CA
April 18, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
In love with these glasses
April 18, 2015
I have had two sets of each size for six months and not one has chipped or broken. I run them through the dishwasher but I am careful not to crowd them. They are great for everyday but feel thin and elegant. After my fine lead crystal stemware, these are my favorite.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,NY
March 12, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awful, fragile - would not recommend
March 12, 2015
These glasses look pretty, but are terrible if you aren't actually really careful with them. We literally broke one in the first two days of having them, then quickly followed by breaking two more from just sitting in the kitchen sink and getting nudged by other dishes. No kidding, these will break if you squeeze them too hard, and you don't even have to have super human strength. Go with something more durable - I promise you'll thank me.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,San Francisco
,Ca
February 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
too wide, and not durable
February 4, 2015
I got these in an attempt to replace similar glasses I'd had for a decade that went out of production. Sadly, these have not made the cut. Even for very large hands, they are too wide to hold comfortably. Worse, the glass is half as thick as my old ones which, while attractive, results in easy breakage. The last of my set of 6 broke tonight.
Pros: Appearance, Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Fragile, Size
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tucson
,Az
January 12, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Light weight tumblers
January 12, 2015
Thanks again for the excellent service!
My gift arrived on time and was exactly what my friend wanted!
Pros: Balance, Weight
Cons: Fragile
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Minneapolis
,MN
January 7, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Little Piece of Europe
January 7, 2015
Absolutely love these glasses. Fell in love with this style of drinkware after recent trips to Italy and Spain. The soda lime glass seems fragile at first glance but these tumblers are surprisingly strong. We use these glasses whenever we entertain; short glasses for red wine and the tall glasses for cocktails or as water glasses. Dishwasher safe and so easy to stack. I have received so many complements on these glasses that I have started gifting them to family and friends.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
December 15, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Glasses Ever
December 15, 2014
We love these glasses. They have a simple elegant look and feel, but are sturdy and dishwasher safe. They stack nicely and don't get stuck together like heavier glasses. I don't even like drinking out of my heavy crystal glasses any more.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,Ca
December 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdier than I expected
December 2, 2014
I've had these glasses for a little over two months and they have held up well so far, through a few parties and lots of times in the dishwasher. I was worried when I got them because they seem fragile but they have been fine. One has a very slight chip on the rim but not so bad that I don't feel comfortable using it. They have a very nice shape and look great on the table. I was looking to add another set to the picardies I already love but I am going to get another set of each of these instead!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
October 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too fragile to use
October 21, 2014
Two of the tumblers broke the first time through the dishwasher. Very disappointing.
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
August 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thin but sturdy
August 7, 2014
I originally thought these were too delicate for every day use when they first arrived, but they are actually pretty sturdy little glasses. We've knocked them around a bit, and they have not broken...yet. As long as you don't cram them in your dishwasher, they shouldn't break when washing. Ours have not after repeated washes. We have them in both sizes and love them! They are classic and elegant ,yet modern. Plus they stack well too!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this glassware!
July 16, 2014
I have both sizes, and enjoy them both. I love the feel of the very thin rim when drinking out of them. I put them in the DW, and have had none break, but am very careful not to squeeze them tightly between other items or the DW rack prongs. I like the similarity to a famous-maker's water-classic bar/whiskey line...but for less than 1/3 their price! I do not think these are the right choice for everyday hard use (especially with kids), but if you are willing to slow down and handle them a bit carefully, and if you like a drink beautifully presented (from water to craft cocktails), with an elegant mouth-feel, these cannot be beat, especially for the price!
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight, excellent value
Cons: not super-durable but fine with modest care
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Encinitas
,CA
June 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegance arrived at our house...
June 22, 2014
These glasses arrived recently and I ordered another set of each size as soon as I opened the carton. They are comprised of very thin, delicate glass that may break easily, but they're so beautiful it is worth the risk. They look as if the liquid inside is floating on air instead of in a glass. Highly recommend these lovely glasses!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Appearance, Design
Cons: Not Durable, Fragile
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Honolulu
,HI
June 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glass is too thin - breaks easily!
June 19, 2014
I was so disappointed with these glasses. I received them last night and immediately put them in the dish washer so we could start enjoying them. When I went to empty the dishwasher, two of the glasses had already broke. The glass is too thin and fragile. Not suited for everyday glasses.
Pros: Size, Appearance, Design
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Fragile
page1 2 next