Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6

We've designed our sturdy tumblers to be utilitarian yet beautiful, so they're great for both casual entertaining and everyday use. The European tumblers are made of thin glass for a clean, modern look and lightweight durability. Use them for serving everything from fruit juice and milk to your favorite spirits and cocktails. Part of our Open Kitchen collection, developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma. Made in Portugal of soda lime glass. Dishwasher safe. Set of six.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kds0123
July 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this glassware!
July 16, 2014
I have both sizes, and enjoy them both. I love the feel of the very thin rim when drinking out of them. I put them in the DW, and have had none break, but am very careful not to squeeze them tightly between other items or the DW rack prongs. I like the similarity to a famous-maker's water-classic bar/whiskey line...but for less than 1/3 their price! I do not think these are the right choice for everyday hard use (especially with kids), but if you are willing to slow down and handle them a bit carefully, and if you like a drink beautifully presented (from water to craft cocktails), with an elegant mouth-feel, these cannot be beat, especially for the price!
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight, excellent value
Cons: not super-durable but fine with modest care
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cap54
,Encinitas
,CA
June 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegance arrived at our house...
June 22, 2014
These glasses arrived recently and I ordered another set of each size as soon as I opened the carton. They are comprised of very thin, delicate glass that may break easily, but they're so beautiful it is worth the risk. They look as if the liquid inside is floating on air instead of in a glass. Highly recommend these lovely glasses!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Appearance, Design
Cons: Not Durable, Fragile
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JackieHI
,Honolulu
,HI
June 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glass is too thin - breaks easily!
June 19, 2014
I was so disappointed with these glasses. I received them last night and immediately put them in the dish washer so we could start enjoying them. When I went to empty the dishwasher, two of the glasses had already broke. The glass is too thin and fragile. Not suited for everyday glasses.
Pros: Size, Appearance, Design
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Fragile
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mccoy
,Olympia
,WA
June 11, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple style
June 11, 2014
Nice quality glass, easy to hold. I love the simplicity of the style and use them for water, cocktails, just about anything.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+16points
17of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too fragile for everyday use!
June 10, 2014
And if it is too fragile for everyday use, then it is useless! They look nice, but not nearly nice enough for special dinners and what-not.
What a waste of money... :-(
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Fragile
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chimera
April 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tumblers for everyday and entertaining
April 20, 2014
These are great tumblers. I have equally thin and fragile stemless wine glasses that are much more expensive than these glasses that match them beautifully. I think it's misleading to say that thin glass is of lesser quality. I have managed to break heavy glasses while drying them. Yes, they are fragile but they are lovely to drink from and I've even use them to serve dessert. Great value, highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maliakeiko
,Seattle
,WA
April 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love these
April 17, 2014
I love these tumblers. I received them as a gift from a friend, and now I am giving them to all of my friends for gifts!! Thank you Williams Sonoma for a great product!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Design
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LynneInScottsdale
,Scottsdale
,AZ
April 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fragile but Very Attractive!
April 14, 2014
I own the small and large tumblers. These glasses ARE fragile, but I have had great success washing them in the dishwasher, being careful to not cramp them with other mugs or glasses! These remind me of the "Oh-So-Pricey"ones that Ina Garten uses on Barefoot Contessa!
Cons: Fragile
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pajji
,Chestnut Hill
,MA
January 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Modern, sleek, big volume
January 21, 2014
Love these tumblers... they hold so much and the glass is thin ...so the feel in the hand is balanced and unique.
Yes they seem fragile but that is the beauty of this style much like a Bodum glass. I love them and am ordering another set for my sister.
Pros: Balance, Size, Appearance, Design, great feel
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bryce
,Lafayette
,IN
January 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-6points
9of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Didn't expect such poor quality from W-S
January 10, 2014
I'm usually a big fan of W-S products, but these tumblers fell well short of the mark. I love the simple design, but the glass is incredibly thin and I worry would break at the slightest knock. To be perfectly honest, they seem to more closely resemble the cheap transparent plastic disposable cups you might see wine served in at an outdoor festival, than anything you'd keep in your kitchen.
Pros: Design
Cons: Not Durable, Quality
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
fawna
NW
Posted January 20, 2014
Great Glasses
These glasses are thin and light but big and wonderful for big gulps and i like the simplistic design. These remind me of Bodum glasses and they are reasonably priced.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
BradleyCollins
Nashville, TN
Posted January 14, 2014
Tumblers
Did yours break or are you just speculating ?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)