Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups

Life in the kitchen is easier when you use the right tool for the task. Essentials for cooking and baking, our sturdy stainless-steel measuring cups are scientifically calibrated for accuracy. Our set includes the sizes you need most: 1/4-, 1/3-, 1/2- and 1-cup measures. Part of our exclusive Open Kitchen collection, designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma. Made of durable stainless steel. Dishwasher safe. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mural
,MA
June 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the right for me
June 27, 2014
I usually read reviews but this was an impulse buy. Needed new cups, and I am usually giving 5 stars to anything I get from W&S, so I did not hesitate. Looked like the perfect set to me.
Started using them without thinking. Used the cup, and half a cup. But when I needed the 1/3, and a 1/4 and had detached them from the ring holding them together, I was surprised. No marking? What is this? A mistake in production? Seemingly not.
My husband asked me to throw them in the trash when he noticed. More pragmatic. Why measuring cups that do not tell you how much you measure?
But they are nice. I am thinking about how I can mark them somehow. Not a beginner chef, but also new to the cup system - since about 10 years. So disappointed! My old ones broke... but they showed cups as well as ml. I usually do not review, but this is such an unusual flaw.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Use, time-waster
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sharonkrum
,Rancho Cucamonga
,Ca
May 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No measurement marked on cups
May 4, 2014
I'm not sure why William Sonoma would continue to sell measuring cups
that are not marked.
Pros: nothing
Cons: product not useable
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LILYBARTH
,New York
,NY
April 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Product Design
April 5, 2014
These measuring cups are not marked with measurements, which renders them relatively useless. As a cook and baker I find the extra time it takes to figure out which is the 1/3 cup and which the 1/2 really irritating. Not a good product and not a good buy. One expects much better from Williams Somona.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wb27
,IN
February 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sizes not marked
February 27, 2014
These measuring cups are nice, however, the amounts are not marked on each cup. Seems a little odd that "measuring" cups don't have the measurements marked.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: measurements not marked
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice stainless steel measuring cups
January 27, 2014
I usually use a scale for measuring when I bake so when I decided to get a set of SS measuring cups I didn't want to spend a lot of money for the All-Clad cups. I wanted stainless steel and long handles for scooping things like pancake batter which my plastic cups don't do very well.
These cups are nice with a similar bowl as the All-Clad but with lighter, thiner double handles. For the price I think these are very nice and I just tested the accuracy with my scale. More accurate than the plastic measuring cups I currently own.
The only minus (and the reason why I gave it 4 stars) is that the cups aren't marked with the measurements. While I can figure out which is the 1/3 cup vs. the 1/4 cup, for a new cook it might be a little confusing. These are measuring cups so I think they should have the measurements etched on them.....
Pros: Durable, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Cons: measurements need to be on the cups