Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Mugs, Set of 4

Perfect for everyday use, our sturdy, affordable porcelain mugs are designed for relaxed meals with family and friends. Their classic white color makes them extra versatile-great for mixing and matching with other dinnerware and serving pieces. Use these all-day mugs for serving everything from coffee and tea, to hot chocolate, spiced cider and other warming beverages. Part of our Open Kitchen collection, developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma. Made of high-fired porcelain. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Mugs, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Mugs, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Seattle
,WA
January 10, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these mugs!
January 10, 2016
Gee, I'm surprised by a couple others' comments. We have had ~2 dozen of these mugs for at least a year or more. We use multiple cups per day. None have chipped nor stained. I looked long and hard for mugs, as my husband will not use a heavy, thick mug. Nor did we want dainty tea cups. These are very well proportioned, with assorted nice detailing (how the clay is shaped at the top; the assymetrical curve of the handle and how it attaches to the cup; the gentle rounding at the bottom; not too big, not too small; ...). I say, excellent design at a great price! Although I like the ones with a colored stripe at top, I hope you also keep the plain white ones.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Mugs, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Lithia
,FL
Plant City, FL
December 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty, but Too Delicate
December 4, 2015
I bought 4 of these to add a larger coffee mug to my while dinnerware. Unfortunately after just a few uses, the handle chipped quite severely from simply falling over in the sink. I have the WS Everday Dinnerware and have not had 1 problem in over 10 years. I was hoping for the same quality.
Pros: Appearance, Weight, Color
Cons: Fragile, Not Durable
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Mugs, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Montclair
,NJ
November 30, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great price, just chips easily.
November 30, 2014
I was a bit disappointed in these cute white mugs. I purchased 8- and thought they would be a lovely addition to my "all white" butlers pantry- and within 2 months of having them, 2 already chipped... too bad- they are cute and practical. They are not durable and also stain.. I have to scrub the bottom because of the tea stains.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Fragile
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Mugs, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 11, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
9of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These mugs are meh...
June 11, 2014
These mugs are my least favorite piece from the Open Kitchen Dinnerware collection.
I don't really care for the look of these mugs. The glaze is uneven in a few places and there are little speckles in the porcelain.
I would return them if I was not so OCD about having to own every single piece to a set.
At least they're not expensive.
Pros: affordable
Cons: Quality, Design
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Mugs, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Denver Metro
,CO
May 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Became my favorite coffee cup
May 26, 2014
Liked it well enough I just ordered four more. Comfortable to hold and the right capacity. More attractive than my old mugs.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Mugs, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Burlington
,VT
March 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for everyday
March 14, 2014
Very nice mugs for everyday. Neither too heavy or light and feel good in hand. Stylish and good value.
Pros: Appearance