Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams Sonoma Open Kitchen Mugs, Set of 4

Perfect for everyday use, our sturdy, affordable porcelain mugs are designed for relaxed meals with family and friends. Their classic white color makes them extra versatile-great for mixing and matching with other dinnerware and serving pieces. Use these all-day mugs for serving everything from coffee and tea, to hot chocolate, spiced cider and other warming beverages. Part of our Open Kitchen collection, developed exclusively for Williams Sonoma. Made of high-fired porcelain. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams Sonoma Open Kitchen Mugs, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams Sonoma Open Kitchen Mugs, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Seattle
,WA
January 10, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these mugs!
January 10, 2016
Gee, I'm surprised by a couple others' comments. We have had ~2 dozen of these mugs for at least a year or more. We use multiple cups per day. None have chipped nor stained. I looked long and hard for mugs, as my husband will not use a heavy, thick mug. Nor did we want dainty tea cups. These are very well proportioned, with assorted nice detailing (how the clay is shaped at the top; the assymetrical curve of the handle and how it attaches to the cup; the gentle rounding at the bottom; not too big, not too small; ...). I say, excellent design at a great price! Although I like the ones with a colored stripe at top, I hope you also keep the plain white ones.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Review 2 for Williams Sonoma Open Kitchen Mugs, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Lithia
,FL
Plant City, FL
December 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty, but Too Delicate
December 4, 2015
I bought 4 of these to add a larger coffee mug to my while dinnerware. Unfortunately after just a few uses, the handle chipped quite severely from simply falling over in the sink. I have the WS Everday Dinnerware and have not had 1 problem in over 10 years. I was hoping for the same quality.
Pros: Appearance, Weight, Color
Cons: Fragile, Not Durable
Review 3 for Williams Sonoma Open Kitchen Mugs, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Montclair
,NJ
November 30, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great price, just chips easily.
November 30, 2014
I was a bit disappointed in these cute white mugs. I purchased 8- and thought they would be a lovely addition to my "all white" butlers pantry- and within 2 months of having them, 2 already chipped... too bad- they are cute and practical. They are not durable and also stain.. I have to scrub the bottom because of the tea stains.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Fragile
Review 4 for Williams Sonoma Open Kitchen Mugs, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 11, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
9of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These mugs are meh...
June 11, 2014
These mugs are my least favorite piece from the Open Kitchen Dinnerware collection.
I don't really care for the look of these mugs. The glaze is uneven in a few places and there are little speckles in the porcelain.
I would return them if I was not so OCD about having to own every single piece to a set.
At least they're not expensive.
Pros: affordable
Cons: Quality, Design
Review 5 for Williams Sonoma Open Kitchen Mugs, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Denver Metro
,CO
May 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Became my favorite coffee cup
May 26, 2014
Liked it well enough I just ordered four more. Comfortable to hold and the right capacity. More attractive than my old mugs.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 6 for Williams Sonoma Open Kitchen Mugs, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Burlington
,VT
March 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for everyday
March 14, 2014
Very nice mugs for everyday. Neither too heavy or light and feel good in hand. Stylish and good value.
Pros: Appearance