Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Liquid Measuring Cup with Lid

Life in the kitchen is easier when you use the right tool for the task. Our sturdy glass cup is a great multi-tasker-use it for measuring, mixing, heating, melting and more. Designed for pouring, the flexible silicone lid prevents splattering in the microwave. It's also handy for storing leftovers. Part of our exclusive Open Kitchen collection, designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma. Made of strong, heat-resistant tempered glass. Includes a silicone lid for storage. Measurements are clearly marked in fluid ounces and milliliters. Microwavable and dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
1 of 5(20%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Liquid Measuring Cup with Lid
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Liquid Measuring Cup with Lid
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Wilmette il
July 23, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Glass measuring cup with lid
July 23, 2016
Purchased this a few months back. After only two times through the dishwasher all the measurement marks have washed off. The lid is a nice feature but this is now only good as a storage piece
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Liquid Measuring Cup with Lid
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Charlotte
,NC
December 31, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Does not measure in 3rds
December 31, 2015
I've had this measuring cup for a little while now, and I had mixed feelings right from the start because of how thin the glass is. I'm always afraid I'm going to break it, especially at the handle! But ok, I guess I can live with that. Now, I've just discovered that it doesn't have 1/3 measurement marks, which in my opinion makes this useless as a measuring cup. No one else has mentioned this so I don't know if it's only me who has an issue with that but there a lot of recipes that call for 1/3 measurements. I like my cup to have both 1/4 and 1/3 lines. There are ml lines on the other side, which I will never use but I suppose technically they don't hurt to be there. Maybe there will be that off chance recipe that will call for something in milliliters. I do like the lid though, but I have yet to use it. I'll stick with my thicker Pyrex measuring cup for now!
Cons: Fragile, no 1/3 measurements
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Liquid Measuring Cup with Lid
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Charlotte
,NC
November 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Doesn't hold up well
November 23, 2015
I got a pair of these for my wedding in June and I wouldn't recommend them. The glass is very thin, and the lines that mark the measuring increments have worn off already.
Cons: Fragile, Quality
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Liquid Measuring Cup with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,IN
November 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love this measuring cup
November 20, 2015
We had one of these that we have used every day to microwave water for tea. We liked it so much that we just bought two more exactly like it! No problems with breakage or in the microwave. And we love the lid, which is something most measuring cups don't have.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Size, Quality, Weight, great lid
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Liquid Measuring Cup with Lid
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Clarksville
,Tn
November 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Very thin glass
November 3, 2015
I received my measuring cup last week and the glass is very thin. The tag attached says dishwasher safe nothing about microwave safe. I got it to heat maple syrup for waffles and I'm afraid to put it in the microwave. It's a pretty little cup but not what I expected.
Pros: Design
Cons: Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
lottoqueen99
calif.
Posted November 21, 2015
read the summary
it says you can "use it for measuring, mixing, heating, melting & more. Designed for pouring, the flexible silicone lid prevents splattering in the microwave" it also states "dishwashers safe & made of strong, heat-resistant tempered glass". If you are still hesitant (altho you shouldn't be) try heating at Med. instead of on High. You may not want to put the hot cup on a cold surface just like you do not do so with Pyrex. Hope this is helpful.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)