Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Glass Teapot

Our gracefully shaped teapot is handcrafted of clear glass, so you can watch the steeping process in action and know exactly when your tea is ready. It comes with a stainless-steel insert for holding loose teas. Hand blown of clear glass. Borosilicate glass is heatproof and super-strong yet lightweight. Resistant to stains and odors. Includes stainless-steel infuser insert for steeping loose tea. Dishwasher safe. Part of our Open Kitchen collection, developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Glass Teapot
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Glass Teapot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
February 2, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Monogram looks great
February 2, 2016
This is a handy little tea pot. The monogramming looks really good. It is a little fragile as the glass is very thin.
Pros: Appearance, Good for Entertaining
Cons: Fragile
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Glass Teapot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Sioux Falls
,SD
Sioux Fall, SD
January 28, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful teapot, but use two hands!
January 28, 2016
I love the look and feel of this darling teapot. However, during my first use when refilling my cup, the lid fell off and broke. I was heartbroken, because I knew gluing wouldn't work. Fortunately, I called W-S and the wonderful folks replaced it for me! I now use it often but ALWAYS POUR WITH TWO HANDS!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining
Cons: Fragile
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Glass Teapot
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,MN
January 18, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broken top
January 18, 2016
I have been super careful with it and washing it by hand but The handle of a knife fell on it and broke the knob off the top. Super bummed! This tea pot is so fragile. If anyone has just a top left after theirs brakes I will take it.
Pros: Balance
Cons: Fragile
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Glass Teapot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Denver
,CO
December 28, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent teapot
December 28, 2015
This pot is light and well designed. I've used it daily for over a year with great satisfaction. I am now replacing it with another of the same because I dropped a heavy lid on it--yes, it broke, but into two clean pieces; no chips or slivers to clean up.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Appearance, Quality, Balance
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Glass Teapot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Philadelphia
,PA
April 8, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous tea pot
April 8, 2015
Owned over a year and only complaint is that sometimes my dishwasher has trouble cleaning the spout but that is easily fixed using Q-tips. Love the design and look! Very light and easy to handle. Have had no trouble with it breaking and use it every day!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Cons: pricey
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Glass Teapot
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,atlanta
,GA
January 5, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2 cracks developed near base of spout
January 5, 2015
Beautiful tea pot, but only had it for 10 days and a crack has developed on each side where the spout meets the pot and now it leaks. I will try to exchange it and see if a new one lasts longer.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Cons: Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MangoEats
Atlanta, GA
Posted February 22, 2015
Replacement?
Thank you for your review, can you tell me if your replacement was better and this was a fluke?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)