Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Glass Salt & Pepper Shaker

Life in the kitchen is easier when you use the right tool for the task. Like the simple, utilitarian table accessories used in diners and coffee shops, this sturdy glass shaker works equally well for salt or ground pepper. Part of our exclusive Open Kitchen collection, designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma. Made of glass with a stainless-steel top. Sold individually.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Glass Salt & Pepper Shaker
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Glass Salt & Pepper Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Inkster
,MI
July 17, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Nice Salt & Pepper Shaker
July 17, 2016
Nice size, great quality, fits my service tray perfectly. Salt and pepper comes out in good portions, not too heavy or light. Price was right. Highly recommend!
Pros: Accuracy, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Versatile, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Glass Salt & Pepper Shaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
January 8, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed - appeared getting 2 shakers
January 8, 2016
It appears you get a salt and a pepper shaker but when this came there was only 1 shaker ?????????
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Glass Salt & Pepper Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sacramento
,CA
December 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect shakers
December 6, 2015
These shakers are great. YES, as other reviewers note: They come individually and THEY DO NOT COME IN A PAIR. I thought I had read reviews before purchasing, but still when I placed my order, I ordered "one." When it got here, I was befuddled! But I ordered a second one, and I really LOVE the shakers. For the regular grocery store ground pepper and Morton's salt, these are perfect. The salt and pepper comes out perfectly: Not too much, and not too little comes out when you pour. I mention this because I have purchased other shakers where, for some reason, salt and pepper either doesn't really come out at all, or showers out too much... THESE are perfect! They look lovely on the table, and they feel great in the hand when holding... I have ordered another set for me (you can't have just one!), and I'm ordering a set for my sister. I'm glad to have shakers that really do the job they are supposed to do!!! Don't forget to order TWO if you want a pair!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JustLoveWS
East Windsor, NJ
Posted December 15, 2015
Same experience!
I did exactly what you did! I saw the name assumed that this was a salt and pepper set! I, too, ordered another. These are very nice salt an d pepper shakers. Nice weight and work well.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Glass Salt & Pepper Shaker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Austin
,TX
December 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty But Small
December 4, 2015
I do like these shakers, but the opening on them is way too narrow. Even my smallest funnel is almost too large for it. I spilled salt and pepper before I got mine filled. I don't understand the lack of a larger opening, not huge, but at least accommodating enough. And, the stainless tops are very thin.
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Glass Salt & Pepper Shaker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Redwood City
,CA
Redwood Shores, California
October 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NOT a PAIR
October 3, 2015
The shakers are quite nice as stated. One would believe they come in pairs as all sets of salt and pepper shakers do. They do not. They come as a individual unit. Perhaps I should have read the description better.....it was not clear to me. So instead of receiving 5 pairs, I received 5 individual shakers.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Glass Salt & Pepper Shaker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Chicago
June 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You're only buying ONE SHAKER
June 4, 2015
Love the look and feel of these shakers. They're easy to spot on the table and feel good in your hand. The glass has a greenish cast to it, which goes well with my Depression Glass. BUT, you are getting only ONE shaker, not a pair. The description isn't clear about this, so make sure you're buying what you need. I had to order twice and pay shipping twice because of this.
Pros: Design, Size, Quality, Weight, light green tint to the glass
Cons: Inaccurate, you only get one shaker for this price not a pair
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Glass Salt & Pepper Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Grapevine
,TX
May 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great find!
May 28, 2015
These are of a nice weight and were exactly what I was looking for.
One note is that these are sold individually, not as a set. I didn't notice this when I placed my order, but luckily ordered two, so ended up with a set.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Quality, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Glass Salt & Pepper Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
March 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Found @ Wm Sonoma!
March 9, 2015
What a pleasant surprise to find these while shopping online. I have been looking for this style S/P forever. ...they add a "specialness" ~ some would say a "touch of class" to your everyday meals. No more "where's the salt and pepper:)
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Glass Salt & Pepper Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pascagoula
,MS
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Salt & Pepper Shakers
February 10, 2015
These are great for everyday on the table. Humidity doesn't seem to phase the salt or the pepper. Love these!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Glass Salt & Pepper Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Guthrie
,Ok
September 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Look & Quality for Price
September 5, 2014
These are nice. Super find. I got two sets. One for each end of table.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design, Weight