Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Garlic Press

Life in the kitchen is easier when you use the right tool for the task. To get maximum flavor and aroma from fresh garlic, count on this sturdy press. It quickly crushes the whole cloves into a soft pulp, ready to use in your favorite recipes-from salad dressings to pasta dishes. Part of our exclusive Open Kitchen collection, designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma. Made of durable chrome-plated iron. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
1.5 out of 5
1.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
0 of 4(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Garlic Press
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Garlic Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lc31
,San Francisco
,CA
October 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Piece of Junk
October 27, 2014
I can't believe Williams-Sonoma would put their name on this "signature line" of cooks' tools. This, to put it nicely, is garbage.
It is very uncomfortable in the hand, requires a ton of pressure to press, and if the little paddle doesn't line up on the hole just right, well, too bad. Additionally, if you buy garlic that has cloves small enough to fit into this, you are buying bad garlic. I have to slice cloves in half to even get one in here.
I will be returning this, thankful that Williams-Sonoma at least has a generous return policy.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Weight, Size
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Garlic Press
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ashley1
,NY
April 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hard to clean, uncomfortable
April 21, 2014
I registered for this garlic press because the one I really wanted was no longer available. I was super excited about this one at first, but it is uncomfortable to use, and very difficult to clean. It does not come with a cleaning stub normally accompanied with other garlic presses I have seen. Disappointed, would not recommend.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Garlic Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BettyCrockpot
March 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty, but no good
March 7, 2014
Pretty, but very flimsy. The first one I purchased broke after the first use. I exchanged it to give it a second chance because I like the way it looks, but I am still not happy. It is not an easy tool to use as you have to use a lot of effort to get the job done. This does not feel like a kitchen tool you can count on for a long time.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Fragile
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Garlic Press
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AJL08
,Baltimore
,MD
February 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked fine until it broke
February 17, 2014
I loved this, worked great, but it fell apart the second time I used it. It appears a piece came off and it is no longer functional. Perhaps I simply ended up with a faulty one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Cons: Fragile, Not Durable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Conniewants
Mobile, AL
Posted March 5, 2014
Just wondering . . .
I'm just wondering, how did Williams-Sonoma respond to this review? If this came apart after one use, I would like to see W-S provide a replacement Garlic Press, along with an apology. That is the least that I would expect from a company with the high standards set by William-Sonoma.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)