Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Flour Sifter

Life in the kitchen is easier when you use the right tool for the task. Perfect for flour, cocoa or confectioners' sugar, this sturdy tool quickly sifts dry ingredients to create a uniform texture and a standard measure. Sifting also aerates ingredients, helping ensure light, tender baked goods. Part of our exclusive Open Kitchen collection, designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma. Made of durable stainless steel. Designed for easy one-handed operation. Two layers of mesh ensure ingredients are well aerated and lump-free. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
1 out of 5
1
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
0 of 5(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Flour Sifter
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Flour Sifter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cookinatthebeach
,Virginia Beach
,VA
August 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really Bad Product
August 18, 2014
This sifter only sifts a portion of your measured ingredients, while enthusiastically spraying the rest of them around the counter and floor of your kitchen. Oh, and as an added benefit, it's impossible to clean thoroughly. Just take it from the packaging and throw it directly into the trash.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Flour Sifter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sBs1
July 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Piece of junk
July 25, 2014
I got rid of my old crank style for this. Big mistake! I had to keep hitting and shaking it to dislodge the flour. I will go to my local discount store and get another crank style.
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Flour Sifter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KitchenTool
,Mill Valley
,Ca
May 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke before first use
May 29, 2014
Hard to say anything good about it, we didn't even get a chance to use it. Got it home, played with it for a bit, tried to wash it before first use and the center pin broke. Basically the pin that holds the entire mechanism together is now gone. Totally useless. What a waste. Assuming they have outsourced this cheap ware from China.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Weight
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Flour Sifter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
February 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My first One Star review.
February 1, 2014
Used this floor sifter last night. It looked pretty good in the store and I liked the smaller size as I figured it would be easier to store in my crowded cabinets.
I put in 1 1/2 cups of flour to sift and discovered a huge design flaw. Where the handle joins to the body separates creating a gap at the bottom every time you squeeze the handles to sift and so a small portion of un-sifted flour falls out onto the counter or floor. What kind of sifter is this? I'm better of using my fine mesh sieve which doesn't lose any flour.
This is going back to WS.
Cons: drips flour out of a gap
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Flour Sifter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
swansee
,el campo
,tx
El Campo, Tx
January 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
14of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
total junk
January 31, 2014
purchased this sifter sunday and used it for the first time today. I had to keep shaking it to get flour to come out. Also it was the last time as I tried to use it to sift again and it (spring) fell apart. Very disappointed-will have to drive 60 miles to replace it
Cons: Quality