Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Dinner Plates, Set of 4

The perfect everyday dishes, our sturdy, affordable porcelain plates are designed for relaxed meals with family and friends. Their classic white color shows off your food beautifully-and is great for mixing and matching with other dinnerware and serving pieces. Sized for serving main courses at breakfast, lunch or dinner, these versatile plates also work well for a buffet table. Part of our Open Kitchen collection, designed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma. Made of high-fired porcelain. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Dinner Plates, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Powell
,OH
June 5, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A very good repacement.
June 5, 2015
I bought this to partially re-place my wedding (32 years ago) "everyday" china. I am very pleased. It's a slightly different shape, but the color is spot on. (White's like every other color; it can vary.)
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Appearance, Balance, Color
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Independence
,Oh
January 19, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just perfect
January 19, 2015
I absolutely love these dishes. I like that they are plain white so I can use accessory pieces around the holidays and nothing clashes. They are very durable and after many years and very many washings just notice my first chip. it stood out a lot because all the others are still perfect. My husband probably did it. :) Great value. You won't be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 15, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Open Kitchen line
October 15, 2014
I love the open kitchen products, especially for the price. They are simple and appropriate for daily use, good quality (I have the dinner plates, cereal bowls and pasta bowls). I plan to get more eventually, great dishes!
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 3, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
just right for price
September 3, 2014
Helps me have dinners for 14+. They are white, not to heavy, wash well. Very basic. I prefer the simple edge, rather than the Pantry style, which is heavier and has ridged edge. No uneven glazing as I had read on net reviews about other manufacturers. In store, you can purchase individually, not in 4 set. I keep these in basement and only take out for large, casual dinners, but they are perfect for that. Never have to scramble to make sure I have enough plates. They do not come with a container. When stacking, I place paper or some barrier in between plates, because the bottom circular base is unglazed and might scratch. Better than rentals. Great price for porcelain I am happy I bought these.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Dinner Plates, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 11, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The economical choice.
June 11, 2014
At first glance, these plates seem quite lovely. Once you pick it up, feel it, and inspect it a little more closely, you really start to notice little flaws. Glaze is uneven in a few places on a couple plates, there are little speckles in the porcelain, and one of the plates I received had a large rough spot. I was able to replace a couple plates that really had sub par quality, so that was nice.
These do not have Apilco or Pillivuyt quality, but they are a fraction of the cost. The Williams-Sonoma Open Kitchen Dinner Plates are perfect for starter homes, dorm living, that kind of thing.
Pros: affordable
Cons: Quality
 
My Recommendations