Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Saute Spoon

Drawing upon more than 50 years of culinary experience, we've designed and developed an exclusive line of nonstick kitchen tools-perfect for use with nonstick cookware. An all-around cook's essential for scooping, stirring, basting and scraping, this shallow spoon has a blunt-tipped nylon head that makes it especially useful for moving ingredients around a saute pan. The ergonomically engineered brushed-stainless-steel handle ensures excellent balance and control-and makes the spoon exceptionally comfortable to use. Designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma, and exclusively ours. Great for stirring or tossing foods during cooking, the spoon's flat-tipped bowl is made of durable nylon that's heat-resistant to 500deg.F (260deg.C). The handle is made of heavy-gauge, nonreactive 18/10 stainless steel with a brushed finish. Weighted, ergonomic handle offers optimal balance, comfort and feel. BPA-free and safe for use with nonstick cookware, bakeware and electrics.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Saute Spoon
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Saute Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great design!
June 4, 2014
I love how they combined a spatula and a spoon into one awesome cooking tool! It is so versatile! The nylon is very easy to clean and the handles feel great in the hand.
This is one of my favorite cooking tools to use when I am cooking on my Calphalon Elite Saute pan. Elite cookware is supposedly metal utensil safe, but I use nonstick safe tools anyway as a precaution.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Saute Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THREEBOYSMOM
,Suburbia
,NY
Suburbs of NYC
January 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Strong and Sturdy
January 14, 2014
My son and I made some Guinness Stout Beef Stew in my 13 1/4 qt Le Creuset dutch oven (a WS purchase). The process began with browning the beef and the bones. I needed a strong tool that could turn the meat and bones but not scratch the enamel finish of the dutch oven- this did the job as well as a stainless steel tool would if I could have used one. (A lot of nonstick tools are mostly plastic and bend too easily.) It also was sturdy and large enough to stir the stew occasionally as the recipe called for- And unlike a wooden tool it was easy to clean- no staining or odor. The square shape gets into the corners of the pot/pan and the handle is very comfortable to grasp.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Saute Spoon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LISlowCooker
Long Island, NY
January 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
-10points
1of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Returning this
January 9, 2014
The quality of this spoon does not even come close to the outstanding quality of its stainless steel counterpart. While the handle appears to be well made, the spoon itself is utter junk. I was shocked by how cheap the material looked. I am not going to use it because I think it will scratch my nonstick pans as the material is extremely hard. As hard as it is, the material is thin and looks like it could easily snap in half. I'm returning this. I am extremely disappointed with this item and will not be looking into the rest of the nonstick line.
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Saute Spoon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Signgrl
December 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
10of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I want to love this!
December 24, 2013
I loooove this tool if I'm using it on my NONSTICK WS CC cookware, but when I used it on my WS STAINLESS thermo clad essential pan it left permanent marks all over the inside! Even after cleaning with barkeepers friend. It looks like I beat the inside with a metal utensil, very DISSAPOINTING considered I have only used the pan ONCE and it now looks 100 yrs old! I'm now so afraid of using ANY of the new WS nonstick tools on my stainless cookware!
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Saute Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoParking
,Los Alamos
,NM
December 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This "Spatu-Spoon"
December 8, 2013
I had a spoon like this that I used for 20+ years and eventually I wore it out. I've since been on the hunt for another one...sturdy, flat edge, spoon curve, and heavy duty. I looked and looked and bought eight similar tools that were inferior products. I finally found this one at Williams-Sonoma. I love it so much that I am buying my friends and family this saute spoon for Christmas.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design