Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Madeleine Plaque Pan

Turn out perfectly baked - and perfectly charming -madeleines with this classic pan. The nonstick steel ensures that the delicate little cakes bake evenly and release easily every time. Sixteen-well mold turns out shell-shaped sponge cakes, miniature corn cakes or biscuits. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. The Goldtouch ceramic coating reinforces our pans making them more resistant to abrasion than normal non-stick surfaces and releases food with ease. Won't corrode or rust, even with heavy use. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Recipe included. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Madeleine Plaque Pan
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Madeleine Plaque Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRStocksdale
,Georgetown
,IN
November 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
November 13, 2013
This product is great. The recipe that comes with it is top notch and the madeleines turn out perfect. The non-stick is great and requires very little effort to clean. Well worth double the money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Madeleine Plaque Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeans8Angels
,Cobleskill
,NY
October 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Bakeware
October 2, 2013
These pans are fantastic and just as the video describes. I will never buy another bakeware. Would love to see additional products from this company. Also they are USA made!!! ...an additional star .
Recipes included with the pans I have purchased are super delicious and so easy to prepare.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Madeleine Plaque Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bakers
,Laguna Hills
,Ca
Laguna, CA
August 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superior bakeware
August 9, 2013
After I bought my first piece - now have every gold touch piece available. Best by far - replacing expensive Kaiser Le Forme which I also like. Bakes beautiful and even. I use Williams Sanoma
spray that has flour in it so is very easy to grease. Bought it for all 3 of my children and they love it too. A must have if you like to bake.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Madeleine Plaque Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KColeman
,Asheville
,NC
July 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superior cooking and easy clean up
July 16, 2013
This pan takes a little extra work as you must butter and flour it before filling so if you are baking a large quantity you may want two. This is quite pricey thus the 4 star instead of 5 star rating. Williams-Sonoma puts bakeware on sale from time to time so when they are on sale snap these up! You won't be sorry!
Aside from cost this pan turns out consistent results that are spectacular. A neighbor borrowed my pans and it was her first time making these cookies and they turned out perfect!
Clean up is a breeze as well! I love the Gold Touch line and have replaced as many of my non-Gold touch pans slowly with Gold Touch as I can count on it to produce consistent results. If you take care of them when cleaning and storing they should last a lifetime.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: Cost
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Madeleine Plaque Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Francophone
,East Lansing
,MI
June 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buyer Beware
June 22, 2013
I bought this pan to add to my tin pan collection in order to produce more cakes at one time. Each time I baked in this pan, the cakes came out dark brown, as though the sugar in the cake caramelized, thus burning. I tried several different temperatures. I believe the non-stick coating is what caused this. I'm going to go to another website and order another tin pan for 1/3 of the price. It may require adding a little butter and flour to ensure they come out each time, but having to throw away several batches also means money down the drain. Or in this case, in the trash.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Madeleine Plaque Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NapaMom
,Napa
,CA
Napa, CA
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great buy!
February 13, 2013
I've been thinking about buying a Madeleine pan for some time and decided to take a chance on this one. I've used it twice now and can't say anything bad about it. The cookies come out wonderfully and the clean up is easy. If you're in the market for one, grab this! You won't be sorry.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Madeleine Plaque Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just made my first ever Madeleines
January 16, 2013
Made my first Lemon Madeleines and they came out beautifully. Released from the pan after the second tap. I brushed soft butter into, and lightly floured each well. My recipe makes 20-22 Madeleine's so I just bought another pan. Recipe is so good I don't want to waste the batter. Can't wait to make another batch this weekend.
Another well made Goldtouch USA pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Madeleine Plaque Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
upscalebohemian
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, CA
October 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Performed Beautifully
October 9, 2012
To get the madeleines to release easily I used a 1 1/2" pastry brush to paint each madeleine well with room temperature butter and then floured the pan, brushed to make the flour even, then turned it upside down over the sink, and hit the pan to release any extra flour before pouring in the batter. The madeleines were so easy to make and released perfectly using this method.
There is no down-side to this pan. Even cleanup was easy. You just want to make sure not to use any metal on it and scrape it (but if you prepare the wells with a brush as outlined here you won't have to try to pry any madeleines out anyway).
Note the madeleine wells here produce a 3" long classic madeleine. If you want the smaller version, get the mini. Avoid the silicone pans as I've read they don't make the madeleines a golden brown like making them in metal pans do.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Recommendations
 
 
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Madeleine Plaque Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
debblitt
,waycross
,ga
August 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No more regular shaped muffins or cookies
August 16, 2012
I've found several recipes that required this pan and now I can make them. Blue cornmeal madeleines were perfect. No stick and so light and tasty. Clean up was so easy. Looking forward to making the rosemary/lemon madeleines soon.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Size, would like more compartments
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Madeleine Plaque Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
waterviewgal
June 5, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes a lovely gift!
June 5, 2012
I gave this to a young friend who was inspired by the movie Julie and Julia to take up serious French cooking. She loves it. Easy to use, easy to clean and just the right French accent.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size