Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Fish Spatula

Drawing upon more than 50 years of culinary experience, we've designed and developed an exclusive line of nonstick kitchen tools-perfect for use with nonstick cookware. Ideal for turning and serving fish fillets, our professional-quality spatula has a gently curved nylon head that helps keep even the most delicate seafood intact. The ergonomically engineered stainless-steel handle ensures excellent balance and control-and makes the spatula exceptionally comfortable to use. Designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma, and exclusively ours. The perfect shape for sliding under fish fillets, the spatula's curved head is made of durable nylon that's heat-resistant to 500deg.F (260deg.C). Long slots allow liquids and oil to drain back into the pan. The handle is made of heavy-gauge, nonreactive 18/10 stainless steel with a brushed finish. Weighted, ergonomic handle offers optimal balance, comfort and feel. BPA-free and safe for use with nonstick cookware, bakeware and electrics.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Fish Spatula
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Fish Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,PA
February 15, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE LOVE LOVE
February 15, 2016
I'm so happy with this ourchase, and now I'm not sure what I did without it! It's thin in the sense that it glides right under the fish, but it's large / substantial enough to lift and turn over pretty sizable pieces!! HIGHLY recommend it - I love it so much, I actually bought two more to give to relatives!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Fish Spatula
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
December 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality
December 15, 2015
I loved this spatula until the head snapped off after less than a year of normal use. Would not buy again.
Cons: Fragile, Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Fish Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oakland
,CA
December 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Fish Spatula Ever
December 13, 2015
This spatula is perfect but is usually a little expensive. Now, it's available at a great price. The spatula doesn't shred fish fillets when you're trying to slide it under cooked fillets. It's long enough to support large fillets so the cooked tail end doesn't fall off. It won't scratch non-stick pans or delicate surfaces. It won't melt when getting your fish out of the broiler. The handle may get hot but won't melt when you mistakenly leave it in the pan. Buy it for yourself. Buy it for a gift. Do not hesitate, or they'll sell out. You will regret passing this one up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Time-saver, doesn't shred cooked fish
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Fish Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,VA
Virginia
March 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WHY WHY WHY?
March 1, 2015
WHY is this fish spatula no longer available? I love mine and was hoping to pick up another one.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
ScottishTerrierLover
Virginia
Posted August 18, 2015
Top 25 Contributor
Brought Back - Yay!
Ok, I have mine on order! I wanted another and it had been discontinued and I was most upset that I hadn't ordered two. Now it's back and mine is due for delivery the middle of September - hopefully!
Thank you WS for bringing back this spatula. What I love most about it is the thinness and the length. A great cooking tool!
0points
Customer avatar
novicecook101
Posted May 10, 2015
available sept 2015
Just wanted to let you know the good news, it will be available again Sept 9, 2015 according to WS.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Fish Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boise
,ID
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Became a Must-Have in our Kitchen
January 12, 2015
So, we agree with every positive review on this and it's stainless twin! It is a marvel of great design. I love the stainless all over model, but this is required for nonstick and surfaces we don't want to scratch. I love them both. They are balanced perfectly. These two spatulas work for most things we cook, I rarely use much else now. I wish I had more of each.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, balanced design
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Fish Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mequon
,WI
September 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Latest favorite tool
September 3, 2014
I am so pleased with this item...no more broken up servings of fish. It glides right under the filet. It's long enough and has not marred my non-stick cookware, although I was skeptical when buying it. Went with the salesperson's recommendation and have been very pleased. P.S. I'm right-handed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Fish Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boynton Beach
June 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect tool
June 29, 2014
Use this typestainless spatula for stainless skillets, so wanted a nonstick for my nonstick pans. Great producty. Works perfectly for many other foods besides fish. I wouldn't be without one. (or two!)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Fish Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
May 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+17points
17of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Fish Spatula!
May 17, 2014
This is one of the best fish spatulas I've ever used. Second only to it's stainless steel twin.
The ergonomic handles feel great to hold and the very slim head is great at slipping under delicate foods.
Because this is made of silicone and nylon as opposed to metal, it does not bend as well as it's stainless steel twin. But, this is the best option for a fish spatula if you are using a more sensitive cooking surface that you don't want to scratch.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: doesn't bend well
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Fish Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Germantown
,TN
Germantown, TN
April 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this spatula
April 10, 2014
Excellent quality. I recently bought this because I wanted a medium width spatula that would be safe to use in my nonstick skillets. This has not only worked for fish but also for over-easy fried eggs and many other foods where a non draining flat spatula doesn't fit or work very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Fish Spatula
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,NY
New York
February 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
7of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
expected better
February 2, 2014
I wanted a great ergonomically flexible nonstick fish spatula, but didn't get it. Instead.... I bought a left handed nonstick non-flexible fish spatula. Oh, well......
Looks like I should have bought the Flexible Stainless-Steel Slotted Spatula instead or looked elsewhere...