This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Natural Sanding Sugar

Color your favorite homemade treats with these all-natural sugars. Guaranteed to bring out your inner artist, they come in seven eye-catching colors that make it easy to create lots of signature designs. Use the sparkling sugars to adorn everything from cookies and cupcakes to layer cakes and other desserts. 3.8 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Natural Sanding Sugar
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Natural Sanding Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom2boyz
,WA
August 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Lovely vibrant colors
August 10, 2013
I love that these sanding sugars do not use any artificial colors. My youngest son is extremely sensitive to chemicals and his eyes positively lit up when he saw that these were safe for him to consume. Thank you, Williams-Sonoma! I hope that I am able to purchase these forever!
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Natural Sanding Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
summer09
,bloomington
,MN
bloomington, MN
July 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
sugar, large granule
July 31, 2013
want your cookies and pies to look professional? Then you need this product.
Great on apple pie, molasses cookies, muffin tops too. Easy way to impress other savvy bakers.
Pros: Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Natural Sanding Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sugarissweet
,Conejo Valley
,CA
July 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Natural.. no chemicals. Yay!!!
July 10, 2013
Williams-Sonoma is the first campany that I have found using NATURAL ingredients for their sugars and chocolate sprinkles. I am chemically sensitive to synthetics or genetically modified foods... I can not eat hydrogenated oils, synthetic sweeteners, GMO fillers and even allergic to Natural Stevia. These products are DELICIOUS AND HEALTHY. THE COLORS ARE PASTELS AND BEAUTIFUL!!!!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, delicious flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Natural Sanding Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebraK
,Bloomington
,Il
Bloomington, Il
June 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Naturally colored
June 26, 2013
I love the fact that these are colored with natural dyes such as tumeric(yellow) and beta carotene(pink). Obviously, they are not going to be as brightly colored as those generic sprinkles that are colored with chemicals!!! But it gives this grandma peace of mind to know when I decorate cookies and cupcakes with my grandbabys that I am not infusing Red Dye and Blue Dyes # such and such into them! Many children exhibit behavior problems when consuming those artificial colors and that should tell us they are not good for anyone!
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Natural Sanding Sugar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sharonb9101
,Austin
,TX
March 15, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
8of 11found this review helpful.
color does not match picture
March 15, 2013
It was a dull very light green. Not as I remember it. Normally most items from Williams-Sonoma look better than I expect when they arrive. This time when I opened box, I was disappointed.
Cons: Disappointing, color not as expected
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
beanryan
Posted June 20, 2013
not bright for a reason
Maybe you were expecting it to be as bright as the toxic food colorings that we are used to. Natural sanding sugar, etc. will never be as bright as we are used to. I would rather know that my kids aren't ingesting toxic food colorings.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)