Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set

Exceptional grilling tools make grilling easier, more efficient and more successful. Ours are among the best, each one exhibiting the workmanship and performance of fine cutlery. Set of four stainless-steel grilling tools includes a basting mop, fork, slotted spatula and tongs. Forged from stainless steel with full tangs for strength and balance. Extra-long stay-cool synthetic handles protect hands and have loops for hanging. Tools stow away neatly into an attractive storage case. Handle shanks may be monogrammed with three initials. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
25 of 32(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set
Review 1 for Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SarahMP
,Menlo Park
,Ca
June 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never Shipped
June 18, 2012
I ordered this tool set as a gift on June 2nd and was given a June 15th estimated delivery date. By June 13th the item was still labeled as"shipping soon." I contacted Williams Sonoma Customer Service and was told that it should in fact arrive on the 15th. Once again, I contacted them on the 14th, as the it was still "Shipping soon." I was told that, not only did they have no further, but they were not allowed to contact the vendor, so I should just wait, as it would probably be shipped very soon. This morning I spoke again with customer service to find out that this item's delivery date had been changed to August 20th!! "Sorry."
Seriously?? This was very disappointing. I expected more from Williams Sonoma.
Review 2 for Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudyMW
March 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A gift well received
March 10, 2012
My friend was delighted with the quality of the monogrammed tool set... so much so that she had a new Grill delivered to the house within days of receiving her 'tools'.
Review 3 for Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EPG11
,Charleston
,SC
November 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
6of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible Quality
November 6, 2011
We got these tools as a wedding gift. We opened them on Sept. 4 and have used them 3 times. There is rust all over the handle of 2 of them and spots of rust all over the spatula. The tools have never been left outside and I hand wash them!!! I am sure disappointed with these 100 dollar tools. It has been 3 months and again, we only used them 3 times. I would recommend NOT getting these tools.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Cons: Quality, durability, rust
Review 4 for Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ninjadog
eatonton, Ga
June 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grilling tools
June 21, 2011
i personally have the product and purchased for a friend. so far i love mine and the case makes it easy to store all the grilling too.s. unfortunately to date, I have not received the order and had understood it would be here in time for Father's Day!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 5 for Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Troy, MI
June 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality is suspect
June 15, 2011
I got this kit one week ago. I really liked the brush. The spatula was fine. I never used the fork. The tongs, however, started to rust with 4 days despite hand-washing and towel drying. The rust develops on the inside and is extremely difficult to clean and get to. I am disappointed in the quality. I saw mixed reviews on the site and took a gamble. The case looks cool though!
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability
Review 6 for Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mattc23
Brooklyn, NY
June 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality ...
June 2, 2011
Got these as a wedding gift. Used them to grill maybe 6 or 7 times. Thongs broke and I noticed rust on the inside of them. Tools were hand washed, dried, and put back in the case after every use. Really disappointed in the poor quality of these.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability
Review 7 for Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
June 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Will last forever!
June 1, 2011
This was a gift for my son-in-law. He was so impressed with the set. He said it looks gorgeous, each piece is weighted properly, they are sturdy and heavy, not flimsy, they fit well in the hand, and they look like they will last forever.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
arkie
Little Rock, AR
May 21, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rusts quickly
May 21, 2011
We got these as a wedding gift six months ago and they almost immediately started rusting. It's pretty impossible to prevent it because they rust in the little cracks and crevices where you can't get them towel-dried. They look nice and they work well, but the rust is a big issue. It's a real shame, my husband was so excited about them!
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 9 for Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
efellows
Italy
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice looking, but dubious quality
December 27, 2010
My husband was very excited to receive this gift for grilling, but the tongs broke on the first use. Not quite what we expected for the price I paid for the set.
Review 10 for Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bbosw
Orange Beach, AL
November 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dumb design
November 3, 2010
W-S is usually very smart, but why would anybody put a synthetic handle on these that is not dishwasher safe?
Review 11 for Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SumD
September 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A little pricey but beautiful
September 5, 2010
I purchased this as a wedding present for a couple who has everything. I am not sure what they thought of it, yet. But, when I checked out the utensils, they were especially nice, sleek, and weighted appropriately. The monograming was attractive and really added a nice personal touch. The price is 4x more than what anyone would typically pay for but I think that it would be well worth it for the years of use you'd seemingly get out of it. The case it came in was a little dented from shipping but also very nice! If the couple likes it, I am considering making another purchase for myself.
Review 12 for Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
catman
philadelphia, pa
August 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stainless is Inferior
August 14, 2010
While I love the feel of these tools, the stainless steel is inferior, in that in less than 2 months, the spatula is rusting badly. Rust is also appearing on some of the other tools
Review 13 for Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JessicaT
utah
August 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
He loves it
August 12, 2010
I bought this for my husband for Father's Day and he loves it. He loves to grill and this was the perfect compliment to our outdoor cooking. Very stury. The case is great to have proper storage.
Review 14 for Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrillGuy
Pittsburgh, PA
August 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT!!!!!!!
August 5, 2010
I agree with the other reviews. These tools are great and I haven't seen a set that I would rather have. The tools are VERY solid.
Review 15 for Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chebam
New Jersey
July 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality Grill Tools Set!
July 21, 2010
This was a father's day gift for my husband which went with a portable weber grill. He loves them! The quality of the tools is great! Really sturdy tools and he loves the fact that they are monogrammed.
Would definitely recommend this to anyone!
Review 16 for Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
romylmn
CA
July 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gift
July 9, 2010
I got these as a present for my boyfriend on his birthday and had them monogrammed with his initials. They're very impressive-looking and seem to be of great quality (as usual for WS). They're large and and feel sturdy in your hand. They're longer than I expected, but balanced (and I expect other grilling tools will now start to feel too short). I have not used or seen him use them yet, but as a gift they were great!
Review 17 for Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noellea2
Michigan
July 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grill Tools
July 4, 2010
This product is VERY nice and well made. My husband loved them and the mongramming added a nice personalized touch. The storage case is perfect for maintaining the tools for years to come.
Review 18 for Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fireitup28
Silver Spirng, MD
July 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great barbeque set
July 1, 2010
I got a set for both my sons, who are avid grillers. They both are very positive on them. High marks for the 'heft' of the metal construction, and the length to deal with a very hot fire. The grip is very comfortable. I hope the monogram letters don't wash off quickly. I've read a few reports that it does; maybe due to dishwasher instead of hand-washing. They liked the substantial carrying case as well. A very solid set of tools.
Review 19 for Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joyceallan
Pennsylvania
June 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great grilling ahead!
June 26, 2010
This was a Father's Day gift to my husband and he absolutely loved it. At first he did not notice the initials, but when he did it became extra special. Thanks for making Father's Day terrific!!
Review 20 for Monogrammed Williams-Sonoma BBQ Tools Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mart
Vancouver, WA
June 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift
June 24, 2010
My husband was very surprised and loves the quality of the tools. Case will be great for storage and to keep them nice and clean.
page1 2 next