Williams-Sonoma Mixing Whisks

We designed and developed our exclusive line of stainless-steel kitchen tools by drawing upon more than fifty years of culinary experience. These professional-quality utensils are crafted of heavy-gauge stainless steel and ergonomically shaped for excellent balance and control-for a difference you can really feel in the hand. We created this whisk with thick-gauge wires that easily break up ingredients, so it's more effective than ordinary whisks for mixing cake and pancake batters. The contoured handle makes it comfortable to use, even when blending the thickest mixtures. Designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma, and exclusively ours. Made of nonreactive 18/10 stainless steel with a polished finish. Heavy-gauge wires simplify blending batters. Handle is contoured to fit securely and comfortably in hand while whisking. Weighted handle for optimal balance and control. Dishwasher safe. Available in two sizes: 7" and 9" long. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Mixing Whisks
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Mixing Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Strong and comfortable
June 9, 2014
The ergonomic handle feels great to hold.
The tines are thick and strong. This provides excellent mixing even with highly viscous soups, sauces, batters, etc.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Mixing Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jo4craft
,Riverdale
,NJ
May 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite whisk!
May 13, 2014
this whisk is amazing, i've always used a soft whisk that really didn't do very much, so I always used a hand mixer for mixing everything. Now with this whisk I can mix anything! its amazing!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Mixing Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CloudyGirl
,Seattle
,WA
April 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ergonomic Handle, Beautiful and Sturdy!
April 24, 2013
This is the first piece that I purchased in this new line. I absolutely love the ergonomic handle. With my carpal tunnel, the handle is perfect for me. The whisk does an excellent job mixing up batters and such. This new favorite is really made well. I plan on buying the rest of the pieces, I like this one so much. Washes up nicely and retains it shine over time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Mixing Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeepster
Nebraska
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
W-S Mixing Whisk....
January 30, 2013
The name says it all.....this thing is no sissy whisk. Big and sturdy with heavy gauge wires not too close together so stickier ingredients don't get stuck inside. Makes short work of stiff batters like quick breads, etc. (It's not for light work like egg whites and cream where you need to incorporate air and lightness.)
Also, the handles W-S has put on their new tools are great whether you have large or smaller hands (like me). Very pleased.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design