This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Meyer Lemon Peppercorn Rub

Tangy citrus and a quartet of peppercorns give our colorful seasoning rub a lively, complex flavor. We've combined bright-yellow bits of Meyer lemon peel with Pacific sea salt and cracked green, pink, white and black peppercorns. California garlic, onion and shallots add a savory finishing touch. The rub is delicious on chicken, fish and pork. Net wt. 3 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Meyer Lemon Peppercorn Rub
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Meyer Lemon Peppercorn Rub
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SueSue2
,NY
New York
September 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Mediocre at best
September 10, 2013
We tried it on tilapia fillet. I expected a lot more lemon flavor. Unfortunately, not one ingredient stood out from the rest. After comparing my bland experience with the excellent reviews, I assumed my rub was expired. But no, it doesn't expire until July 2015. I must have just bought a bad batch in the store.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Meyer Lemon Peppercorn Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillieFilly
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, California
August 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
EXCEPTIONAL RUB!
August 20, 2013
This really is an exceptional rub which is excellent on seafood, shellfish and poultry. It is also great on potatoes and green beans which I sautéd in olive oil and then added this rub at the end of sautéing. I have tried all the Williams Sonoma rubs and this is my favorite! Williams Sonoma buyer, please do not stop carrying this rub.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Meyer Lemon Peppercorn Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
One of the best
July 27, 2013
I love all the WS rubs, but this is special. Great on poultry and seafood. Sublime on a halibut steak!
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Meyer Lemon Peppercorn Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finnerson
,Omaha
,NE
June 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Best rub at WS!
June 5, 2013
I have tried every rub available at Williams-Sonoma and this is by far the best! It is great on chicken, veggies, and shrimp. I sprinkled some rub with a bit of olive oil over some shrimp and threw them in a saute pan--delish!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Meyer Lemon Peppercorn Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bena
,Jacksonville
,NC
Jacksonville NC
May 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Pucker Up Butter Cup
May 20, 2013
This is truly got lemon taste and a hint of pepper. It is great on chicken with a little olive oil and grill or baked I also tried on Tilapia and Grouper. I am going to try on steamed broccoli. I will buy again.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor