Williams-Sonoma Meat Thermometer

Scientifically calibrated for accuracy, this commercial-quality thermometer features dual pointers that indicate both the numeric temperature and the degree of doneness for different types of meat. Measures temperatures from 125 deg.F to 195 deg.F (52 deg.C to 90 deg.C) Large numerals facilitate quick temperature reading. Dual pointers indicate both temperature & degree of doneness. Crafted of easy-to-clean brushed stainless steel. Keep thermometer in food while cooking in oven.
Average Customer Rating:
1.222 out of 5
1.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
1 of 9(11%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Meat Thermometer
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Meat Thermometer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Prattville
,Al
March 13, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Did I get lucky?
March 13, 2016
Well...I bought this thermometer after the ones I bought at the grocery store all melted. Yuck! But this one works fine for me (perhaps I got lucky?). The biggest drawback (to me) is that it's difficult to read. The dial has to flip ALL the way around to your desired temperature. That's confusing and probably why some reviewers came out with raw meat. It's not the best...but it hasn't melted and I make a mean roasted chicken with it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Size
Cons: difficult to read
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Meat Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
March 6, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not working
March 6, 2016
I received this thermometer from my son as a Christmas gift. I had no use for it because it never works right. I thought I did not know how to use it, however, after I followed the instruction and inquired help from people from the store, I still found it a piece of junk and never ever used it again.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Meat Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Denver
,CO
February 3, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely worthless
February 3, 2016
This is the first time I have ever seen a product get 1 star from every reviewer. I decided to look this thing up because my husband bought it at Christmas time and decided just by looking at it that it couldn't possibly work so we never even tried to use it and I was wondering if there was any info about it on here. Reading the reviews was quite amazing. So how are you getting away with charging real money for something that doesn't work even once and every review is bad? Are you planning on making this right for your customers? This is unprecedented in my shopping experience.
Cons: Inaccurate, impossible to use
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Meat Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Bridgewater
,NJ
January 11, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst thermometer
January 11, 2016
My wife used a gift card she received to buy several items, one of which was this thermometer (Williams-Sonoma Meat Thermometer. It is total garbage. A supermarket thermometer is better. As other reviewers have stated it is inaccurate. When sitting on the counter not in use the needle is on 140. See attached photo. Used it several times with same result. Stuck it in a roast and within minutes the temp read 190. Cut into it and it was raw. Took out several old thermometers and they were not even registering 130. My wife no longer has the receipt so we are stuck with it.
Cons: Temperamental, Quality, Inaccurate
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Meat Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Miami
,FL
January 2, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Zero stars
January 2, 2016
Out of the package this is reading 160 degrees. I have a $100 tenderloin ready to be turned into Beef Wellington, and company coming in two hours, so this is a royal pain. Not only is this useless, it's stressing me out!
Cons: Quality, Inaccurate
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Meat Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Norfolk
,VA
April 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lousy introduction to Williams-Sonoma
April 7, 2015
Within a few months of purchasing this product in a store, the needle went haywire. And soon after the stem came unattached. We'd gently used the product, by the way. This is the first house-brand product we've purchased from Williams-Sonoma, and if this is a gauge (no pun intended) of quality, W-S has failed.
Cons: Quality, Inaccurate, Fragile
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Meat Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Flemington
,NJ
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
January 2, 2015
I agree with all of the other reviewers of this product. Received this as a gift and have been very disappointed with results. Temperature displayed is always off. Have to double check with an instant read thermometer. This one is heading for the trash. Not the quality I was expecting given the higher price tag.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Inaccurate
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Meat Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,St. Charles
,IL
December 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy - didn't work
December 27, 2014
My dad bought this to use for our Christmas roast beef. Cooking instructions said cook at 450 for 30 minutes, then 350 until done. Estimated time for our roast was 2 hours. When I went to turn down to 350 - the thermometer already was reading at medium rare! Took it out, moved it to a couple other spots - still read high. Cut into the meat - it was raw. Luckily we found a grill thermometer we could use and cooked the meat using it. Left this one in - by the time the meat really was at about 140, this read over 200 degrees!
Not the quality I'd expect from a Williams Sonoma product
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, Inaccurate
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Meat Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
December 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very dissappointed
December 20, 2014
specifically bought this thermometer from Williams Sonoma expecting a higher quality product. Used it twice, now registers temp off by 70 degrees. The one I bought for $5 at the grocery store was better.
Cons: Quality, Inaccurate