Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Potholder

Our signature potholder is designed for handling the hottest pots and pans. To shield hands from heat, our sturdy potholder is quilted with heavyweight cotton twill on the outside and thick protective cotton terry inside. Durable 100% cotton construction. Heat resistant to 400deg.F. Pocket design provides a secure grip. Loop for hanging. Machine-wash.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
31 of 44(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Edison
,NJ
September 23, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Like The Old Ones
September 23, 2016
I bought 2 new black potholders to replace my old, worn out, stained Williams-Sonoma potholders that I've had for years and just loved. The new ones are a disappointment in that they are much larger and therefore too big for my hands, much thinner and is not quilted on both sides. The back side is fabricated with the beige terry cloth fabric and will stain. I am sorry I purchased these and would return them but not worth the return shipping costs. The old ones were the best I ever had and now I'm sorry I tossed them! Please bring back the old pot holders!
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Huntley
,IL
August 11, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
no more burned hands!
August 11, 2016
This is is thickest and best quality pot holder I've ever had. No more fears of burning my hands!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Quality, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Albany
,NY
July 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too big and thick
July 7, 2016
Good quality. A large man's hand fits inside to use as a oven mitt. So thick and large my woman size hands find them difficult to use as just a potholder, very uncomfortable because not very pliable. The light color terrycloth on 1 side gets stained eventually and cannot be bleached because of the dark fabric on the other side. I wish WS would bring back the smaller, solid color potholders with only 1 color both sides and no terrycloth to stain. I regret buying these.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Use, Size, Weight, terrycloth stains easily
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
March 23, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why not have a WS Potholder?
March 23, 2016
This is the basic place to start in the kitchen. These are great potholders. Everyone should have a few of them. Doubles as a pad beneath a hot plate. I suggest getting the matching oven mitt as well.
Pros: Quality
Cons: none
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
March 16, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent potholders
March 16, 2016
These were the nicest potholders that I ever
found. Very good quality.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Washington
,DC
March 4, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Two-time failure. You can't wash these.
March 4, 2016
I bought four of these. After a month I washed two and the sewing around the border came apart in several places. I returned them for two new ones. I just washed the new ones. I put them in a wash bag, used cold water and a gentle cycle and the border on one came apart. This is completely unacceptable for the price of these and the quality you expect from Williams-Sonoma
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Quality, durability, Assembly
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Big Pine Key
,Fl
January 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best you can buy!
January 15, 2016
I have tried every kind of pot holder from the silicone mits to the ovglove and none of them work like the W.S. Pot holders. I usually use them like a mit, they have a slot to put your hand in which I love. I took a heavy cast iron skillet out of a 400 degree oven with one hand and even held it a while and I never even felt these potholders get warm. I can even pick up my baking stone hot from the oven and my fresh baked loaves. These are truly the best ones I have found. The size is nice and big too. The most challenging thing is choosing a color!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,WI
January 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pot Holders
January 7, 2016
I've been looking for quality pot holders for a long time and anxiously awaited the arrival of these, when they arrived I was shocked at how wide they are, they are made for a huge hand, twice the width of mine, I've never seen such wide hot pads, they are very awkward to use, I am so disappointed. If the strange width doesn't bother you then you will love how well they are made and how nice and thick they are, I just wish they were a normal size, I'm thinking about cutting them down and restitching them to make them usable.
Pros: Durable, Weight, Assembly
Cons: Size, Difficult to Use, Design, odd dimensions
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bolton Landing
,ny
December 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Potholders Ever!
December 29, 2015
I've used Williams-Sonoma potholders in my kitchen for years. They are so good, I give them out as gifts for kitchen-y friends. Love these potholders!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength, Assembly
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Grand Junction
,CO
December 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE LOVE LOVE the Potholder
December 20, 2015
These are my favorite. It is the only potholders I have used for years. I recommend them.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,IN
Northern Indiana
October 12, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very nice pot holders
October 12, 2015
These potholders are very good quality for the price, and they hold up for years. I just purchased some new ones, only because I set fire to an old one. The material is sturdy and provides good protection.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brighton
,Co
April 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WS potholder
April 21, 2015
I love my potholders. They are so sturdy, nice color, and most of all, I feel these will never wear out. I never worry about being burned due to the thickness. I highly recommend to anyone that does a lot of home cooking.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,KY
Lone Oak, Kentucky
February 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
amazing quality
February 24, 2015
These are beautiful! Such an upgrade from my old well used set! The pot holders are large, perfect for protecting the stone counters. The oven mitts are nice and big, thick enough so I don't even feel the heat. Very pleased!
Definitely purchasing as gifts for other baking Moms like me.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Folsom
,CA
February 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Falls Apart after One Wash
February 14, 2015
Although the quality was great pre-wash, after washing the pot holder one time, the trim came apart and it raveled Very disappointed in the quality, as I have had several of these over the years.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability, Fragile
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,WA
January 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
too big and hard to hold
January 15, 2015
They are a bit big and the open slot makes them difficult to hold. I don't feel confident using these to pull something out of the oven.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Size
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Woodbury
,CT
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice over mitt!
January 12, 2015
This is a really nice quality oven mitt, good size and durable. Will last a long time, just don't ever wash it in anything but cold water and be careful not to dry it on hot or better yet, air dry it...as it will shrink considerably!
Pros: Easy to Use, Strength, Weight
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Pasadena
,Ca
December 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pot holders
December 9, 2014
I love the thickness and the size of these pot holders! It also withstands plenty of washes in the machine. The reason I didn't give this product 5 stars is because the quality of the holders have gone down a little. I recently ordered two more sets and noticed they are not as thick as the ones I bought 3 years ago. But regardless still love em and would still recommend them!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,VA
Virginia
December 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pleased this product
December 8, 2014
I guess I must use my pot holders differently from most because I never put my hand in the opening. I use them as if there is no opening. I'm pleased with the quality and I like the pop of red color against my dark granite countertops and stainless steel appliances.
Pros: Quality, Size, Weight
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Columbus
,OH
December 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Made in USA!
December 3, 2014
I purchased 1 potholder & 1 oven mitt when WS was having a sale on kitchen textiles. Both products do exactly what I need them to: protect my hands from burning. I'm giving these products 4/5 stars because they're not completely heat resistant--you can feel the heat through the fabric. I only use them for a 30 seconds at a time (max) so it's not that big of a deal to me. I love the fact that these are American-made and similarly priced (or cheaper) than comparable products.
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mendon
,NY
August 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
August 24, 2014
Great potholders. I like to use them because they hold up to the heat. I will definitely get another pair of them.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Cons: none
page1 2 3 next