Williams-Sonoma Potholder

Our signature pot holder is designed for handling the hottest pots and pans. A kitchen essential, it's sewn of durable quilted cotton with a thick cotton terry lining and hanging loop. The pocket design provides a secure grip. Machine-wash. 9 1/4" x 9 1/2". Made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.88 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
18 of 25(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bakingandcooking
,Mendon
,NY
August 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
August 24, 2014
Great potholders. I like to use them because they hold up to the heat. I will definitely get another pair of them.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Cons: none
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PKJeff
,NJ
May 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Potholder
May 30, 2014
Love this potholder! It's very thick and washes well!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SHDC2016
March 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality
March 27, 2014
I bought two of these in blue. They look great newly purchased, but now that it's less than six months later, both potholders are unraveling at the seams. One of the potholders started falling apart before I even washed them. After the first time in the washer, both potholders were completely falling apart. This is a very disappointing product from Williams Sonoma.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability, Assembly, Unreliable
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cardamom
,Boston
,MA
January 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Good for Hot Pans
January 14, 2014
I've purchased Williams-Sonoma patterned potholders in previous years with no problems, but something is wrong with these. If you put your hand in the potholder, you will not be protected from hot pans out of the oven. The material is not heat resistant. My husband and I are both cooks and both of us had bad experiences with these pot holders with my husband ending up with a burn blister. Maybe some quality control is needed, but I would not use these for any pots or pans that have been in the oven.
Cons: Quality, Unreliable
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gabbygirl
,Cleburne
,TX
Cleburne, Tx
December 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't beat 'em!
December 4, 2013
If you need a good sturdy washable pot holder this is the one for you! And they come in nice colors also. I have been using William Sonoma potholders for 15 years and they hold up wonderfully. Keep in mind that they are bigger and thicker than a lot that are on the market so it does take getting used to but once you do you won't want anything else in your kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oceantgirl
,johnstown
,ny
johnstown ny
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worth the extra
December 1, 2013
these potholders are a nice size for handling trays/ larger pot etc. I purchased the yellow set...very nice
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GinnyT
,Sebring
,FL
November 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite holder
November 6, 2013
We were given a set of these potholders one year for Christmas. We love them, so when the ones we have started to fray and get old looking I decided to see if you still had them. We were so happy you had them so I ordered them. The light blue we have matched my kitchen better but these will work just as good.
Ginny Taggart
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Smokie1
Atlanta GA
Posted December 26, 2013
Only a year
I was reading you comments and think they should last longer than a year. I have had pot holders for over 10 years and still using them. I wash them up and they come out clean, they are starting to look a little worn and need them to stand up for a long time. I might make my own pot holders. I can personalize them and have extra material around the house from all my sewing projects.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,St. Louis
,MO
September 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MADE IN THE USA!!!
September 18, 2013
These potholders are big, thick and wonderful! And, the MOST IMPORTANT thing of all...they are made in the USA!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jumu56
,columbus
,oh
September 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worst quality ever
September 5, 2013
I had high hopes for this pot holder. Thinking that if I paid a premium price it would last awhile. However, the first time I washed it the edging came un-done.
Cons: durability, Assembly
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LadyPeg
,Pasadena
,CA
Pasadena, CA
August 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Potholder has one glitch
August 10, 2013
I have used this product over the years and have replaced it periodically when it is worn. The one thing that I don't like about these potholders are that the inside and the back fabric does not come clean when washed. Even when I add bleach, they do not come out clean. WmS should consider a different color fabric for the lining and the back side. At least we wouldn't see the stains that won't come out!
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaBrown
,Warrenton
,VA
May 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No Burns now
May 10, 2013
These Pot HOLDERs are Top Quality and very well made. I am very pleased and I will be getting some of my daughter as well.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
palousefarmerette
April 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A very thick, heavy duty potholder!
April 22, 2013
I ordered these potholders in black for our 5th Wheel. They are very well made and nice. I gave them only 4 stars because they are so large that they are almost awkward to use and I have very large hands for a woman. I was also disappointed in the cream terry lining and backing as it leaves lint all over the black!!!!!
Pros: Quality, Assembly, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Size, cream terry cloth lining and backing a poor choice
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trish55
,Fairbanks
,AK
March 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Pot Holder
March 24, 2013
I was very pleased with this pot holder. Very large and heavy. Also made in America!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imsy
,somewhere
,OH
OH
March 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
where are the pink color pot holders?
March 14, 2013
I have used mine for years and they hold up well and keep your hands well protected. They show such a pretty spring pink color to tease you with, where are the pink ones? Back order maybe?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joanbpk
,Bryson City
,nc
March 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No more burned fingers!
March 11, 2013
Very nice. I was concerned about some of the reviews saying they fell apart after washing. I just washed mine and they came out fine. They were a little large for my hands, I would have liked them a little smaller. But I'm going to buy another set.
Pros: Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shirlya
,Central
,NY
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
quality potholder
January 16, 2013
These are nice quality potholders- bigger than expected.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Barb126
,Ft. Lauderdale
,FL
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
kinda bulky
January 7, 2013
still reaching for my old broken in pot holders, bought 2 of the new ones and they seem too bulky, can't get a good grip, but will keep trying.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shoppingonline
,Wilmington
,DE
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very disappointed
December 30, 2012
I purchased these along with the holiday towels which I really like. However, they are very bulky making it impossible to get a good grip on a hot pan or pot. In addition, after washing, the terry is loaded with pills. I picked them all off but alas I would never purchase again. Is this to be a task every time I wash? They also shruck (washed as directed) and now look quite rumpled. Directions say to iron as necessary - now really - who irons potholders!
Pros: Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, durability
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sclcook
,Silver City
,NM
USA
October 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pot Holders
October 26, 2012
These are the best pot holders I've seen and are well made in the USA.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design, made in the usa
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bijouterie
,Toronto
October 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty but not pratical
October 15, 2012
I bought this because the light blue colour appealed to me and I wanted to have it in my kitchen.
It is very impractical however, because it is clumsy to use and I cannot get a good grip. I keep worrying I will drop something.
I use it to just lie around and perhaps put something warm on, but I don't think this is practical for holding pots.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use
page1 2 next