Williams-Sonoma Potholder

Our signature potholder is designed for handling the hottest pots and pans. A kitchen essential, it's sewn of durable quilted cotton with a thick cotton terry lining and hanging loop. The pocket design provides a secure grip. Machine-wash. 9 1/4" x 9 1/2". Made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.921 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
28 of 38(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Big Pine Key
,Fl
January 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best you can buy!
January 15, 2016
I have tried every kind of pot holder from the silicone mits to the ovglove and none of them work like the W.S. Pot holders. I usually use them like a mit, they have a slot to put your hand in which I love. I took a heavy cast iron skillet out of a 400 degree oven with one hand and even held it a while and I never even felt these potholders get warm. I can even pick up my baking stone hot from the oven and my fresh baked loaves. These are truly the best ones I have found. The size is nice and big too. The most challenging thing is choosing a color!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,WI
January 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pot Holders
January 7, 2016
I've been looking for quality pot holders for a long time and anxiously awaited the arrival of these, when they arrived I was shocked at how wide they are, they are made for a huge hand, twice the width of mine, I've never seen such wide hot pads, they are very awkward to use, I am so disappointed. If the strange width doesn't bother you then you will love how well they are made and how nice and thick they are, I just wish they were a normal size, I'm thinking about cutting them down and restitching them to make them usable.
Pros: Durable, Weight, Assembly
Cons: Size, Difficult to Use, Design, odd dimensions
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bolton Landing
,ny
December 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Potholders Ever!
December 29, 2015
I've used Williams-Sonoma potholders in my kitchen for years. They are so good, I give them out as gifts for kitchen-y friends. Love these potholders!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength, Assembly
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Grand Junction
,CO
December 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE LOVE LOVE the Potholder
December 20, 2015
These are my favorite. It is the only potholders I have used for years. I recommend them.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,IN
Northern Indiana
October 12, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very nice pot holders
October 12, 2015
These potholders are very good quality for the price, and they hold up for years. I just purchased some new ones, only because I set fire to an old one. The material is sturdy and provides good protection.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brighton
,Co
April 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WS potholder
April 21, 2015
I love my potholders. They are so sturdy, nice color, and most of all, I feel these will never wear out. I never worry about being burned due to the thickness. I highly recommend to anyone that does a lot of home cooking.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,KY
Lone Oak, Kentucky
February 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
amazing quality
February 24, 2015
These are beautiful! Such an upgrade from my old well used set! The pot holders are large, perfect for protecting the stone counters. The oven mitts are nice and big, thick enough so I don't even feel the heat. Very pleased!
Definitely purchasing as gifts for other baking Moms like me.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Folsom
,CA
February 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Falls Apart after One Wash
February 14, 2015
Although the quality was great pre-wash, after washing the pot holder one time, the trim came apart and it raveled Very disappointed in the quality, as I have had several of these over the years.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability, Fragile
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,WA
January 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
too big and hard to hold
January 15, 2015
They are a bit big and the open slot makes them difficult to hold. I don't feel confident using these to pull something out of the oven.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Size
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Woodbury
,CT
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice over mitt!
January 12, 2015
This is a really nice quality oven mitt, good size and durable. Will last a long time, just don't ever wash it in anything but cold water and be careful not to dry it on hot or better yet, air dry it...as it will shrink considerably!
Pros: Easy to Use, Strength, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Pasadena
,Ca
December 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pot holders
December 9, 2014
I love the thickness and the size of these pot holders! It also withstands plenty of washes in the machine. The reason I didn't give this product 5 stars is because the quality of the holders have gone down a little. I recently ordered two more sets and noticed they are not as thick as the ones I bought 3 years ago. But regardless still love em and would still recommend them!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,VA
Virginia
December 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pleased this product
December 8, 2014
I guess I must use my pot holders differently from most because I never put my hand in the opening. I use them as if there is no opening. I'm pleased with the quality and I like the pop of red color against my dark granite countertops and stainless steel appliances.
Pros: Quality, Size, Weight
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Columbus
,OH
December 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Made in USA!
December 3, 2014
I purchased 1 potholder & 1 oven mitt when WS was having a sale on kitchen textiles. Both products do exactly what I need them to: protect my hands from burning. I'm giving these products 4/5 stars because they're not completely heat resistant--you can feel the heat through the fabric. I only use them for a 30 seconds at a time (max) so it's not that big of a deal to me. I love the fact that these are American-made and similarly priced (or cheaper) than comparable products.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mendon
,NY
August 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
August 24, 2014
Great potholders. I like to use them because they hold up to the heat. I will definitely get another pair of them.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Cons: none
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NJ
May 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Potholder
May 30, 2014
Love this potholder! It's very thick and washes well!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
March 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality
March 27, 2014
I bought two of these in blue. They look great newly purchased, but now that it's less than six months later, both potholders are unraveling at the seams. One of the potholders started falling apart before I even washed them. After the first time in the washer, both potholders were completely falling apart. This is a very disappointing product from Williams Sonoma.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability, Assembly, Unreliable
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
January 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Good for Hot Pans
January 14, 2014
I've purchased Williams-Sonoma patterned potholders in previous years with no problems, but something is wrong with these. If you put your hand in the potholder, you will not be protected from hot pans out of the oven. The material is not heat resistant. My husband and I are both cooks and both of us had bad experiences with these pot holders with my husband ending up with a burn blister. Maybe some quality control is needed, but I would not use these for any pots or pans that have been in the oven.
Cons: Quality, Unreliable
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cleburne
,TX
Cleburne, Tx
December 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't beat 'em!
December 4, 2013
If you need a good sturdy washable pot holder this is the one for you! And they come in nice colors also. I have been using William Sonoma potholders for 15 years and they hold up wonderfully. Keep in mind that they are bigger and thicker than a lot that are on the market so it does take getting used to but once you do you won't want anything else in your kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,johnstown
,ny
johnstown ny
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worth the extra
December 1, 2013
these potholders are a nice size for handling trays/ larger pot etc. I purchased the yellow set...very nice
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sebring
,FL
November 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite holder
November 6, 2013
We were given a set of these potholders one year for Christmas. We love them, so when the ones we have started to fray and get old looking I decided to see if you still had them. We were so happy you had them so I ordered them. The light blue we have matched my kitchen better but these will work just as good.
Ginny Taggart
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Smokie1
Atlanta GA
Posted December 26, 2013
Only a year
I was reading you comments and think they should last longer than a year. I have had pot holders for over 10 years and still using them. I wash them up and they come out clean, they are starting to look a little worn and need them to stand up for a long time. I might make my own pot holders. I can personalize them and have extra material around the house from all my sewing projects.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 next