Williams-Sonoma Potholder

Our signature potholder is designed for handling the hottest pots and pans. A kitchen essential, it's sewn of durable quilted cotton with a thick cotton terry lining and hanging loop. The pocket design provides a secure grip. Machine-wash. 9 1/4" x 9 1/2". Made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.849 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
24 of 33(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brighton
,Co
April 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WS potholder
April 21, 2015
I love my potholders. They are so sturdy, nice color, and most of all, I feel these will never wear out. I never worry about being burned due to the thickness. I highly recommend to anyone that does a lot of home cooking.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,KY
Lone Oak, Kentucky
February 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
amazing quality
February 24, 2015
These are beautiful! Such an upgrade from my old well used set! The pot holders are large, perfect for protecting the stone counters. The oven mitts are nice and big, thick enough so I don't even feel the heat. Very pleased!
Definitely purchasing as gifts for other baking Moms like me.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Folsom
,CA
February 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Falls Apart after One Wash
February 14, 2015
Although the quality was great pre-wash, after washing the pot holder one time, the trim came apart and it raveled Very disappointed in the quality, as I have had several of these over the years.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability, Fragile
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,WA
January 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
too big and hard to hold
January 15, 2015
They are a bit big and the open slot makes them difficult to hold. I don't feel confident using these to pull something out of the oven.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Size
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Woodbury
,CT
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice over mitt!
January 12, 2015
This is a really nice quality oven mitt, good size and durable. Will last a long time, just don't ever wash it in anything but cold water and be careful not to dry it on hot or better yet, air dry it...as it will shrink considerably!
Pros: Easy to Use, Strength, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Pasadena
,Ca
December 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pot holders
December 9, 2014
I love the thickness and the size of these pot holders! It also withstands plenty of washes in the machine. The reason I didn't give this product 5 stars is because the quality of the holders have gone down a little. I recently ordered two more sets and noticed they are not as thick as the ones I bought 3 years ago. But regardless still love em and would still recommend them!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,VA
Virginia
December 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pleased this product
December 8, 2014
I guess I must use my pot holders differently from most because I never put my hand in the opening. I use them as if there is no opening. I'm pleased with the quality and I like the pop of red color against my dark granite countertops and stainless steel appliances.
Pros: Quality, Size, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Columbus
,OH
December 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Made in USA!
December 3, 2014
I purchased 1 potholder & 1 oven mitt when WS was having a sale on kitchen textiles. Both products do exactly what I need them to: protect my hands from burning. I'm giving these products 4/5 stars because they're not completely heat resistant--you can feel the heat through the fabric. I only use them for a 30 seconds at a time (max) so it's not that big of a deal to me. I love the fact that these are American-made and similarly priced (or cheaper) than comparable products.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mendon
,NY
August 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
August 24, 2014
Great potholders. I like to use them because they hold up to the heat. I will definitely get another pair of them.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Cons: none
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NJ
May 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Potholder
May 30, 2014
Love this potholder! It's very thick and washes well!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
March 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
10of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality
March 27, 2014
I bought two of these in blue. They look great newly purchased, but now that it's less than six months later, both potholders are unraveling at the seams. One of the potholders started falling apart before I even washed them. After the first time in the washer, both potholders were completely falling apart. This is a very disappointing product from Williams Sonoma.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability, Assembly, Unreliable
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
January 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Good for Hot Pans
January 14, 2014
I've purchased Williams-Sonoma patterned potholders in previous years with no problems, but something is wrong with these. If you put your hand in the potholder, you will not be protected from hot pans out of the oven. The material is not heat resistant. My husband and I are both cooks and both of us had bad experiences with these pot holders with my husband ending up with a burn blister. Maybe some quality control is needed, but I would not use these for any pots or pans that have been in the oven.
Cons: Quality, Unreliable
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cleburne
,TX
Cleburne, Tx
December 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't beat 'em!
December 4, 2013
If you need a good sturdy washable pot holder this is the one for you! And they come in nice colors also. I have been using William Sonoma potholders for 15 years and they hold up wonderfully. Keep in mind that they are bigger and thicker than a lot that are on the market so it does take getting used to but once you do you won't want anything else in your kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,johnstown
,ny
johnstown ny
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worth the extra
December 1, 2013
these potholders are a nice size for handling trays/ larger pot etc. I purchased the yellow set...very nice
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sebring
,FL
November 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite holder
November 6, 2013
We were given a set of these potholders one year for Christmas. We love them, so when the ones we have started to fray and get old looking I decided to see if you still had them. We were so happy you had them so I ordered them. The light blue we have matched my kitchen better but these will work just as good.
Ginny Taggart
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Smokie1
Atlanta GA
Posted December 26, 2013
Only a year
I was reading you comments and think they should last longer than a year. I have had pot holders for over 10 years and still using them. I wash them up and they come out clean, they are starting to look a little worn and need them to stand up for a long time. I might make my own pot holders. I can personalize them and have extra material around the house from all my sewing projects.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St. Louis
,MO
September 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MADE IN THE USA!!!
September 18, 2013
These potholders are big, thick and wonderful! And, the MOST IMPORTANT thing of all...they are made in the USA!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,columbus
,oh
September 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worst quality ever
September 5, 2013
I had high hopes for this pot holder. Thinking that if I paid a premium price it would last awhile. However, the first time I washed it the edging came un-done.
Cons: durability, Assembly
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Pasadena
,CA
Pasadena, CA
August 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Potholder has one glitch
August 10, 2013
I have used this product over the years and have replaced it periodically when it is worn. The one thing that I don't like about these potholders are that the inside and the back fabric does not come clean when washed. Even when I add bleach, they do not come out clean. WmS should consider a different color fabric for the lining and the back side. At least we wouldn't see the stains that won't come out!
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Warrenton
,VA
May 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No Burns now
May 10, 2013
These Pot HOLDERs are Top Quality and very well made. I am very pleased and I will be getting some of my daughter as well.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Potholder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
April 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A very thick, heavy duty potholder!
April 22, 2013
I ordered these potholders in black for our 5th Wheel. They are very well made and nice. I gave them only 4 stars because they are so large that they are almost awkward to use and I have very large hands for a woman. I was also disappointed in the cream terry lining and backing as it leaves lint all over the black!!!!!
Pros: Quality, Assembly, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Size, cream terry cloth lining and backing a poor choice
page1 2 next