Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt

A must in every kitchen, our signature oven mitt protects the hand and forearm from high heat. It's proportioned for a comfortable fit and quilted with heavyweight cotton on the outside and thick cotton terry inside. Machine-wash. 13" long. Made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyfox
,Parrish
,fl
June 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are the BEST oven mitts I ever bought
June 5, 2014
I love the lining. Who knew an oven mitt could so useful and beautiful. It works! And the lining feels great
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natab0525
,jackson
,nj
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice oven mitts
November 21, 2013
Great oven mitts. Nice clean look and design. Launder nicely. Nothing to fancy, just a durable, good quality oven mitt.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OutdoorDave
,Rapid City
,SD
November 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great mitts can be hard to find
November 1, 2013
it is hard to find really good mitts anywhere it seems, these are the right thickness to protect, flexible and very well made.. good fit for me,yet not too large for my wife's hands. my only suggestion is I wish they were an inch or two longer
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hothands
October 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible oven mitts
October 10, 2013
I am astonished at how many people like these mitts. I received 3 as gifts last Christmas. They are not insulated well, especially at the thumb/fingers joint - I have to move quickly to set something down because my hand is uncomfortably hot. A friend moved a hot baking stone from the grill to the counter and the mitt actually charred. He also complained about feeling the extreme heat through the mitt. I washed one and it shrunk horribly. Since they were gifts, I can't return them. I would NOT recommend them.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanE17
,Oakville
,CT
October 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Oven Mit Ever!
October 9, 2013
I purchased these for the first time. I truly love them. Looking forward to ordering 2 more.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainDog
,Anacortes
,WA
September 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Mitts
September 13, 2013
These mitts give great protection, even when holding a heavy roaster for longer than you would like. They fit my hands nicely and come up your arms enough that heat will not get your forearms. They are a little roomy on my wife’s hands. The mitts are new, so they are also a little stiff for her liking. This will change after a few more weeks of use and a wash.
Pros: Quality, Design
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoseyK
August 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great mitts
August 5, 2013
Purchased these mitts recently and found they are very well made (durable) and provide great protection from the heat. You won't regret getting these mitts.
I have small hands but find the mitts fit fine.
Pros: Durable
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaineGalInCalif
,Los Angeles
,CA
July 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Oven Mitt
July 6, 2013
Comfortable and tough as ever. This "made in the USA" Williams-Sonoma oven mitt is the best with its durable lining. Survives the washing machine and comes back for even more oven abuse. I have owned many W-S mitts over the years along with the aprons! This oven mitt put my Martha Stewart Collection "made in China" mitt to shame... Sorry, no more Martha. They gotta be tougher than tough at my house!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stevpm
,Burnsville
,MN
April 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Oven Mitt
April 8, 2013
This mitt is nice and thick, and a bit longer than most so lifting items out of the oven is easier. The fit is a bit large, more sized for a man's size hand. But I am getting used to it and would still purchase it.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Size
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krazyb
,GEORGETOWN
,sc
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
kept hand safe
January 21, 2013
i love this mitt keeps my hands safe when removing hot pans
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SupportUSAproducts
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well insulated oven mitt
January 7, 2013
I bought two in red based on the reviews here. Although the pads are thick I can still move my hands inside. The mitt is long enough to protect my wrist. Thumbs up to WS for selling Made in the USA mitts.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EatDrinkBeMerry
,Chapel Hill
,NC
Chapel Hill, NC
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Baking
November 25, 2012
Plush and well-padded. Long length helps to protect wrists and lower arms when reaching into oven.
Good looking and warm in the Golden color.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christinesquarepants
,Southington
,CT
Southington, CT
November 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Two is better than one
November 15, 2012
Have been using the oven mitts for the past two weeks almost every other day. They are comfortable, long enough to cover my wrists and easy to grip the half sheet roasting pans from the oven. Easy to clean too. My favorite mitts to use for getting anything from the oven.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karensha
,Coral Gables
,FL
October 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very well insulated
October 24, 2012
I have used several oven mitts before getting this one and they all either looked good or worked well (for a few months). This mitt may end that streak. It is very well made and very well insulated. I have not washed it as yet so I cannot comment on that but so far it seems to resist stains and does nto even warm my hands while carrying huge heavy VERY hot pots (le crueset) from the oven to the dining table. A good buy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MsVee
Waldorf, MD
Posted May 8, 2013
Very helpful oven mit review.
While searching for quality oven mitts I of course wondered just how well these mitts would work at preventing heat from reaching my hands/fingers, as I hadn't ever purchased WS oven mitts in the past. Thanks to Ms. Karensha's review I am assured that heat from oven pots, roasters, etc., will not transfer heat to my hands/fingers. And that's what is important to me. Other mitts, from other retailers, though costly, aren't functional in that regard. Also, it's nice that they are stain-resistant, as she states, and come in very pretty colors, as well. Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,madisonville
,Tn
October 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
second time for these
October 22, 2012
This is the second time for these because I love them. They're comfortable and well insulated. Great color and washes well.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
InspiredbyJuliaChild
,MO
September 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exactly what I was looking for!
September 14, 2012
I was picky about features on potholders, and didn't want any kevlar/silicone/magnets, etc. Also wanted a potholder that looked good, was machine washable, and would keep me safe from burns. This one met all my requirements! The holder lining is thick, but not bulky, and you don't feel any heat through them. I will definately buy more if these ever wear out.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: none!
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FiddlingCook
,Fort Collins
,CO
September 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High Quality...
September 13, 2012
I bought two of these mitts - one in navy and one in red, just to mix things up. They're very high quality and I love them. They also seem to be pretty stain-resistant. Williams-Sonoma's prices can sometimes be ridiculous, but I think $10 is a fair price for this great mitt.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Strength
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYJodway
,Syracuse
,NY
Metro DC
August 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superior Materials
August 19, 2012
I routinely slide my Williams-Sonoma oven mitts over the long handles of pans when I take them out of the oven after pan roasting something.
Recently, I took a pan out of the oven and grabbed an attractive and expensive oven mitt that someone had given me as part of a gift set (NOT a Williams-Sonoma oven mitt), and slid that mitt onto the pan handle. As it turns out, the interior materials of that oven mitt were vastly inferior to the Williams-Sonoma mitt interior. It was some sort of dreadful nylon blend that melted onto the pan handle.
I don't like to think that any sort of exposure to very high heat in some emergency situation could cause the interior of my oven mitt to melt onto my skin! Can you imagine?! I'll stick with the much more reliable Williams-Sonoma oven mitts!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vineyarder
,Clearwater
,FL
July 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The only mitts or potholders I use!
July 25, 2012
Williams-Sonoma mitts and hot holders are such high quality...they offer excellent protection besides fitting perfectly. They are durable and attractive. Who could ask for anything more?
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight, excellent heat protection
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Quality
July 12, 2012
These are great mitts. They protect your hands and wrists and keep them comfortable for a good amount of time, as these mitts are thick and not flimsy. In fact they block heat so well, my husband failed to notice that he was touching them to the gas flame as he grabbed a pot not too long ago. They now have a burn mark....gives them character.
They comfortably fit my hands and my husbands.
I wash them in the washing machine and they have held up nicely. I chose the black colour as they won't show stains.
We have had them for about a year now and still love them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Strength
page1 2 next