Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt

A must in every kitchen, our signature oven mitt protects the hand and forearm from high heat. It's proportioned for a comfortable fit and quilted with heavyweight cotton on the outside and thick cotton terry inside. Machine-wash. 13" long. Made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
30 of 33(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
January 12, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt Too Big
January 12, 2016
Purchased these online for my mom who is a huge WS fan. We used/tried to use these during the Holidays and found them to be HUGE! I think they are cumbersome and so big they are difficult to grip baking pans, etc. Our original stripe mitts from WS are not this big so I don't know what kind of giant handed mutant they based the size of these mitts on, but I do not recommend them for anyone with slightly small hands. My hands are not even that small. My mother has same size hands as mine and couldn't even use this product. Check them at the store first to make sure they suit you.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable
Cons: Size, Difficult to Use, huge size.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 4, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality & durability
January 4, 2016
Great even after several times through washing machine!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight, Strength, Assembly
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Townshend
,Vt
Townshend, Vermont
December 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very good quality oven mit
December 30, 2015
These are the best quality oven mitts I've ever found. They're lined with a good quality terry cloth, not those flimsy linings that fall apart. They wash well. They're long enough to protect your wrists and heavy enough so you really don't feel the heat. They are still a little clumsy, especially for someone with small hands like mine, but that's the nature of oven mitts. I'll never buy any other kind.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Rafael
,CA
December 27, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great oven mitt
December 27, 2015
These are the best--I buy them for myself when I need new ones, and as gifts for friends and family. They are sturdy, just thick enough so no danger of burning your hands and yet flexible to be able to get pans and casseroles out of the oven.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Quality, Size, Strength
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Orlando
,Fl
December 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dependable
December 14, 2015
This mitt covers slightly above the wrist and is comfortable and protects the hand from injury when handling hot items. This is my third purchase and only needed to get this one because it took years for the ones I had to wear out.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Quality, Size
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brooklyn
,NY
Brooklyn, NY
April 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looking for you
April 21, 2015
Thanks for getting this item in black, back in stock. I am so happy WmS carry this color because it is hard to find elsewhere. I decided to purchase the pot holders this time as well.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Assembly
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Woodbury
,CT
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good quality
January 12, 2015
This is a really nice oven mitt, large and durable. Just be very cautious with cleaning, even if you wash it in cold water make sure it just lightly dries or it will shrink to fit a doll. But a good product.
Pros: Quality, Size, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago Suburbs
,IL
December 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Oven Mitts
December 30, 2014
The Williams-Sonoma oven mitts are excellent quality, durable, and have great heat resistance. Have been buying these for over 20 years and have been completely satisfied. They haven't changed at all over time. I wash these in the washing machine and throw them in the dryer. They clean very well and the dryer doesn't affect the durability or heat resistance. If you are looking for a good quality oven mitt I would highly recommended these.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Columbus
,OH
December 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Made in USA!
December 3, 2014
I purchased 1 oven mitt & 1 potholder when WS was having a sale on kitchen textiles. Both products do exactly what I need them to: protect my hands from burning. I'm giving these products 4/5 stars because they're not completely heat resistant--you can feel the heat through the fabric. I only use them for a 30 seconds at a time (max) so it's not that big of a deal to me. I love the fact that these are American-made and similarly priced (or cheaper) than comparable products.
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Pahoa
,HI
August 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as heat resistant as I expected
August 30, 2014
These mitts are adequate, but not as good as I expected. I can feel the heat of pans in less than a minute of holding them. Not the usual quality of Williams Sonoma.
Pros: Design
Cons: Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Parrish
,fl
June 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are the BEST oven mitts I ever bought
June 5, 2014
I love the lining. Who knew an oven mitt could so useful and beautiful. It works! And the lining feels great
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,jackson
,nj
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice oven mitts
November 21, 2013
Great oven mitts. Nice clean look and design. Launder nicely. Nothing to fancy, just a durable, good quality oven mitt.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Rapid City
,SD
November 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great mitts can be hard to find
November 1, 2013
it is hard to find really good mitts anywhere it seems, these are the right thickness to protect, flexible and very well made.. good fit for me,yet not too large for my wife's hands. my only suggestion is I wish they were an inch or two longer
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
October 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
13of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible oven mitts
October 10, 2013
I am astonished at how many people like these mitts. I received 3 as gifts last Christmas. They are not insulated well, especially at the thumb/fingers joint - I have to move quickly to set something down because my hand is uncomfortably hot. A friend moved a hot baking stone from the grill to the counter and the mitt actually charred. He also complained about feeling the extreme heat through the mitt. I washed one and it shrunk horribly. Since they were gifts, I can't return them. I would NOT recommend them.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mrmotorcycles
Port Washington. NY
Posted December 13, 2015
They are cotton...........
They are going to shrink a bit....they are cotton. Mine are 15 years old and have barely shrunk......you had to had dryed them. And they are only meant to move a pot from one place to another....not hold it in your hands for extended periods! They are not bulky and allow some feel when handling pots. What you want is bulky, synthetic, made in China mitts that look commercial and are huge..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oakville
,CT
October 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Oven Mit Ever!
October 9, 2013
I purchased these for the first time. I truly love them. Looking forward to ordering 2 more.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Anacortes
,WA
September 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Mitts
September 13, 2013
These mitts give great protection, even when holding a heavy roaster for longer than you would like. They fit my hands nicely and come up your arms enough that heat will not get your forearms. They are a little roomy on my wife’s hands. The mitts are new, so they are also a little stiff for her liking. This will change after a few more weeks of use and a wash.
Pros: Quality, Design
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great mitts
August 5, 2013
Purchased these mitts recently and found they are very well made (durable) and provide great protection from the heat. You won't regret getting these mitts.
I have small hands but find the mitts fit fine.
Pros: Durable
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
July 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Oven Mitt
July 6, 2013
Comfortable and tough as ever. This "made in the USA" Williams-Sonoma oven mitt is the best with its durable lining. Survives the washing machine and comes back for even more oven abuse. I have owned many W-S mitts over the years along with the aprons! This oven mitt put my Martha Stewart Collection "made in China" mitt to shame... Sorry, no more Martha. They gotta be tougher than tough at my house!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Burnsville
,MN
April 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Oven Mitt
April 8, 2013
This mitt is nice and thick, and a bit longer than most so lifting items out of the oven is easier. The fit is a bit large, more sized for a man's size hand. But I am getting used to it and would still purchase it.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Size
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,GEORGETOWN
,sc
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
kept hand safe
January 21, 2013
i love this mitt keeps my hands safe when removing hot pans
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength
page1 2 next