Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4

A staple in any home kitchen, our signature dish towel is ready for all sorts of tasks - from mopping up spills to drying pots and pans. The cotton towels are woven in Turkey in a thick, absorbent twill weave. Each features "Williams-Sonoma" jacquard woven in the colorful center stripe and has a loop for hanging. 30" x 20". Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.731 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
17 of 26(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Fort Myers
,FL
February 5, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality
February 5, 2016
These towels are not what they used to be. Thinner, cut crooked and not all the same size. They wash up poorly and shrink too. I returned them to the store. PLEASE BRING BACK THE QUALITY TOWELS WE ALL KNOW AND LOVE!
Cons: Quality, Unreliable
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Phoenix
,AZ
January 28, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Towels and will last for years
January 28, 2016
I love these towels. I had a few from a few years back and i decided to get new ones because mine were starting to look tired after 4-5 years. It has been my experience with these as well as other nicer linens that they will wrinkle when you first wash them. The more you use them, and after you wash them a few times, the fibers relax. I have had my new ones for about 2 months and they are just starting to relax. The fibers naturally seize up and will shrink a bit. When i wash them , i shake them out a bit before putting them in the dryer. If you are super neurotic and need them to lay flat right away IRON them. These are great towels and i would recommend them to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,New York
,NY
January 24, 2016
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bad quality
January 24, 2016
mine started to break after one hand-wash (take note i hand wash these towels). the shape becomes irregular and starting to pill after that one wash. even my cheap kitchen towels seem to last longer than these. too bad, i really love the design and i look forward to stocking more of these towels and send gifts for friends. i wouldn't recommend.
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,Ca
January 7, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
If your towels are irregular after washing
January 7, 2016
Just stretch them out a little! Mine came out of the dryer a little rhombus shaped and wouldn't fold squarely anymore. Just stretch the corners along the shorter diagonal and then they'll fold nice and square. Nbd!
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco Bay Area
,CA
December 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thick, thirst towels
December 30, 2015
Love these towels and am glad to replace my stained old ones I received as a wedding registry gift-20 years ago! I am picky so I ironed them when they came out of the dryer. Certain cottons lie more smoothly when ironed and these are that kind of cotton. Fully functional ironed or not. Generous size without being ridiculously too large.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Toronto
,ON
November 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Irregular and edges folds up
November 15, 2015
I love the older kitchen towels. However, the news ones are not good. After washing, the size becomes irregular. The edges folds in or turns up thus not flat.
The cloth seems to be thinner as well.
I wish I could return it but lost the receipt.
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ely
,MN
October 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best towel in the house!
October 4, 2015
Had to write a review. When these get washed, they do distort. BEFORE they go in the dryer (if), stretch them back into shape (common sense here, please!).
Most absorbent in cotton, yes, they stain - you are using them while cooking, yes? Use some Shout or bleach them once in a while.
I have had mine for 10 years, since it was given to me because they 'didn't like it'. I say, you don't like your towels, send them to me!
Happy holidays!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Southern Illinois
,IL
August 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Towels!
August 16, 2015
When I decided to buy some new towels, I came here first. Mainly because my sister-in-law has some and she swears by them. However, when I came to the website, I was very skeptical due to the other reviews. Well, I'm glad I didn't listen. I bought these in Navy, and let me tell you. I will no longer buy another cheap towel again. These logo towels were so thirsty; it took me half the time to dry the dishes! I'm also one who hates to dry dishes. I'd rather let the dishwasher do it, or have them air dry. So needless to say, I love these and plan to buy some more. Oh, when you wash them, they do look like they need to be ironed. But that's fine by me! As long as they dry like they have been I have no complaints :). Also, I have noticed they do get dirty very easily. I use Shout on them before putting them in the wash and most, if not all, of the stains are gone.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Seattle
,WA
February 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed...
February 4, 2015
I love almost everything from Williams-Sonoma but these towels were a major disappointment. After washing them for the first time they came out of the dryer rhombus shaped. I had to return them.
Cons: Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Poland
,OH
January 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
logo towels
January 27, 2015
little disappointed that once i washed the towels they seemed to lose their shape and now when you fold them in half they are lopsided.
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Antonio
,TX
September 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Durable and lovely
September 7, 2014
Great kitchen towels. I'll be giving them as Holiday gifts.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Flagler Beach
,FL
June 10, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best towels ever
June 10, 2014
Fantastic towels... hold up well, wash and dry up perfectly, great to wrap you Christmas gifts with! They will always be welcome!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
November 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+14points
15of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD TOWELS
November 29, 2013
I have 10 sets of these towels from years past. Every year I would buy about 3 sets. My old ones have stains and holes. These new ones are not as good as the old ones from many years ago. I wish W&S would bring them back. I do not buy these towels anymore.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted January 5, 2014
Top 10 Contributor
Why?
Just curious....why aren't the new towels as good as the old ones?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Eugene
,OR
October 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always just right
October 7, 2013
W-S towels are always as advertised.. Checks for sales and specials throughout the year for the best bargains.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bentonville
,AR
September 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen basic must-have
September 26, 2013
I love these WS hand towels! They're very neutral and look great with all my seasonal WS towels. They're very absorbent and stay looking nice during use and after washing. I've only had to iron them once to get the folds out that were created during shipping and they've kept the fresh pressed look even after being washed several times.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Saunderstown
,RI
August 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
August 29, 2013
I purchased these hoping they were the same soft cotton towels i had gotten at a W&S outlet store a few years back. TWhile they look the same online the feel of these towels is thin, grainy and don't look like they would be very absorbent. I'm sending them back
Cons: Weight, cheap materials
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane WA
August 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Towels Elegant & Functunal
August 12, 2013
These towels are a good addition to your kitchen towels. They are sturdy, large, dry well and also wash up nicely. The Logo makes them classy as well. We have been using them about two years and when needed will order more. Make nice little gift too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,durango
,co
July 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Logo Towels
July 20, 2013
Have found them replacing other kitchen towels, being much lighter in texture and more absorbant then others I have purchased from WS does make for easier handling for me. Wash up nicely as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Laguna Niguel
,CA
June 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Drying Towels
June 3, 2013
These towels immediately do the trick. Some dishtowels do not really dry, but these do.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Logo Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Land O Lakes
,FL
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Logo Towels
January 2, 2013
This is a the second set of these towels that I have purchased. The first set was bought 8 years ago. Although showing some wear they are still in good shape.
Will use the old ones as back ups and have already started using the new ones. I also have given these towels as gifts.
Pros: Durable, Quality
page1 2 next