Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Lever Wine Opener & Foil Cutter

Open a bottle of wine with the skill and ease of a sommelier-it's simple when you use our self-pulling wine opener. This classic tool allows you to uncork wines with a quick, easy up-and-down motion. We've also included a handy foil cutter. User-friendly corkscrew makes it easy to open bottles like a professional. Works with all types and sizes of wine bottles. To uncork your wine, just position the corkscrew over the top of the wine bottle, push the lever down, then lift to remove the cork. Another push of the lever releases the cork from the opener. Made of durable chrome-plated zinc and nylon. Carbon-steel screw has a nonstick coating for smooth operation. Includes a foil cutter. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Lever Wine Opener & Foil Cutter
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Lever Wine Opener & Foil Cutter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Vienna
,VA
August 28, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke Twice!
August 28, 2016
Had I reviewed this product immediately I would have echoed the praises from the previous reviewers. When it works, it is smooth and effortless. The problem is there are two internal pins, fixed in place by two plastic plugs visible on either side of the bottom of the lever mechanism, that fail frequently, so that when the "worm" screws into the cork, instead of locking and pulling the cork out, it "reverse screws" back out as you lift the lever, leaving the cork in the bottle. When this happened the first time Williams Sonoma replaced the Rabbit. It just failed again. We took it back to WS but now they won't replace it. I've probably opened at most 30 bottles in the six months I've had it. There's a video which I found when trying to find an online solution. I was unable to attach it, but if you search "rabbit that does not want to work" in You Tube you will see a very clear demonstration of how the Rabbit fails.
Pros: Appearance, Design
Cons: Design, Fragile, Not Durable, Quality, fails too easily
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Lever Wine Opener & Foil Cutter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
June 16, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better for Arthritic Hands Than Non-Levers
June 16, 2016
We have owned this WS Lever Wine Opener since December '15. We've opened approximately two bottles of wine per week. So far it has done an excellent job of opening our wine bottles easily. My husband has psoratic arthritis in his hands, and reports that this lever opener is easier to operate than the standard non-lever opener. The foil cutter is just OK, we sometimes have to try it a second time. The SA at my local WS store stated that replacement "worms" (actual corkscrew attachment) can be purchased elsewhere, but presently not from WS. So when the time comes, you won't have to purchase a brand new opener, just a replacement worm. It would be nice for WS to offer these replacements, for their customers' convenience.
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Lever Wine Opener & Foil Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cupertino
,CA
October 26, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Opener
October 26, 2015
This works so easily I can't believe it. I can no longer open bottles of wine with any other opener. In fact, even the electric opener I have is no longer easy enough for my hands to use.
This opener works like a charm. Barely any strength needed to operate.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Appearance, Quality, Balance, Easy to Store, Design
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Lever Wine Opener & Foil Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Centennial
,CO
Centennial CO
August 23, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works perfectly
August 23, 2015
I bought this to replace a "Rabbit" that just stopped working. This WS brand wine bottle opener I feel is BETTER than the Rabbit brand. It works smoother, pulls the corks with no effort. Even the really hard to remove plastic corks some bottlers are using come out smoothly. Used this one for over 6 months, opening 1-2 bottles of wine a week, and it's worked great each time.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Lever Wine Opener & Foil Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Allen
,TX
June 28, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smooth Opening!
June 28, 2015
I purchased this lever wine opener after a different one I owned for 5+ years broke. I always had trouble removing the pulled cork from the opener with my previous "rabbit" style opener, but this one is a breeze. I did not know how easy it could be. This product feels very sturdy and I believe it will be durable. Even my husband, who prefers the manual waiter style corkscrew, enjoys opening wine bottles with this new opener. I am completely satisfied with the purchase.
Pros: Durable, Quality