This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Lemon Bundt(R) Cake Mix

Bursting with the bright, tart flavor of citrus, this premium mix makes it easy to bake a moist, tender lemon cake that tastes as wonderful as it looks. Our special blend begins with America's best organic pastry flour, sourced from family farms and custom milled. For the ultimate lip-puckering flavor, we used real lemons and tangy sour cream. Simply add eggs, butter and cream, and bake in a bundt pan for a fluffy, aromatic cake. Decorating your home-baked cake couldn't be easier-a sprinkling of confectioners' sugar or a simple glaze is all you need. 2 lbs. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
2.143 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
2 of 7(29%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Lemon Bundt(R) Cake Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Lemon Bundt(R) Cake Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
julesjooje
,Springfield
,VA
August 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Simply awful.
August 31, 2014
While baking the Lemon Bundt cake mix, I was trying to find out what the sour smell was all about. I looked at the box to see if I had purchased an expired item, but it was fine. I could smell the cake as it was baking, and it did not smell like lemon at all. The taste was awful and there was an after taste to it that a previous reviewer described as Parmesan cheese. Very sour. Not worthy of having the Williams Sonoma name on it that's for sure.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, smell, taste awful sour smell and taste.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Lemon Bundt(R) Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaori
,Mystic
,CT
Mystic, CT
August 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
easy to make, but great taste
August 22, 2014
I baked this lemon cake for a party, using a Bundt which is exactly same shape on the box. (bought together at Williams Sonoma). The procedure is not difficult (but need to be patient to mix well step by step), and it turned out a very beautiful cake. It was great hit at the party. It is moist, subtle but distinct taste of lemon, not too sweet....just about right. I don't know any other lemon cake mix can be like this....I will buy this again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Lemon Bundt(R) Cake Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bakeron
,Los Angeles
,CA
June 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
What happened?
June 13, 2014
I've been using the lemon bundt cake mixes for a number of years now, always to rave reviews, and this last two boxes I purchased were just not right. I don't know if the supplier has changed but they are definately not worthy of the Williams Sonoma name. The bits of lemon rind are missing and the flavor is way off. They actually have an parmisian cheese aftertaste (don't know what that is!) If this cake has been reformulated, please please please go back to the original recipe!!!
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Lemon Bundt(R) Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TutuAnn
,Boston
,Ma
June 3, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful lemon cake!
June 3, 2014
I followed directions, bought the beautiful pan, let glaze soak in over night. Made for special wedding shower. Guests devoured it, ladies, men, even my cousin and Aunt who never eat deserts had two slices!!! I felt on cloud nine. Buying 2 more mix boxes for future events. We all loved it!!!! Visually and taste was everything I could have wished and dreamed for.
Pros: Texture, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Lemon Bundt(R) Cake Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DannyM
,Seattle
,Wa
May 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
The worst cake mix ever
May 25, 2014
The cake was so bad it went in the garbage. The taste was nothing like a good lemon bundt cake. The smell was bad and the aftertaste was horrible.
Cons: Disappointing, smell, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Lemon Bundt(R) Cake Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flamingos
,San Francisco
,CA
May 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Crumbs Instead of Cake
May 12, 2014
I followed the instructions to the letter. The process of juggling the addition of the cake mix and the eggs was somewhat of a bother. A mix ought make the caking making process easier.
I baked the cake in a regular bundt form instead of the Easter bunny cake pan. Baking took much longer than directed. After baking I allowed the cake to cool for about 15 minutes & turned out the cake onto a cooling rack & let it cool completely. When I picked up the cake to transfer to a platter the cake fell apart. It’s a good thing I didn’t try this for my Easter get-together because there is no way the two bunny cake pieces would have held together as a stand-up bunny cake.
As for the taste, I’ve tasted better lemon flavor and it certainly wasn’t close to having any tartness. The cake was light but not moist. The taste texture was dry and chalky. W-S needs to rework this mix in the testing kitchen if they are going to charge the price of a ready-baked cake from a bakery for this mix.
Cons: Texture, Flavor, complicated procedure for a mix, too many additional ingredients required, baking time inaccurate, overpriced, cake too delicate and falls apart
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Lemon Bundt(R) Cake Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DrB1
,Midwest
,OH
April 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Not a good tasting cake
April 29, 2014
I followed the directions and the cake turned out looking good but it tasted terrible. It was supposed to have a lemon flavor which was clearly absent as well as any other flavor. Sorry, but this one did not work at all for me. I also tried the lemon pound cake and again, I was terribly disappointed. Betty Crocker and Duncan Hines (which I seldom use, would have been better choices than these two products.