Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Digital Thermometer

A multitasking cook often has time for only a quick glance at a dish. This precision thermometer's large numerals afford an accurate reading instantly, ensuring that your meats and poultry are cooked to a safe internal temperature and the desired doneness. Instantly measures temperatures from 20deg.F to 220deg.F. Large numerals facilitate quick temperature readings. Protective pocket sleeve for safe storage. Crafted of easy-clean brushed stainless steel. For instant temperature readings only, not for in-oven use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Digital Thermometer
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Digital Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CookinInPville
,Purcellville
,VA
October 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lasted one day
October 12, 2014
Very dissatisfied with this product. Used it one time and it literally froze. Wouldn't turn off, wouldn't turn on. wouldn't clear, nothing. Hope to get money back or different product. Don't buy this product.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Digital Thermometer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheGallopingGourmet
September 25, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Melted in the oven - arg!
September 25, 2014
I received this as a gift December, 2013 & have been using it since. Today, 9/25/14, my brain was foggy. I pulled out a pork butt from in the oven but left it on the rack so check the internal temp. I inserted the thermometer, saw the numbers increasing, wondered what temp a pork butt would be, decided to go online to fine out, but first slid the rack back in and figured by the time I had looked up the correct temp, the thermometer would have registered the internal temp. Went back ten minutes later and the thermometer had melted! My bad. But it's hard to remember that this thermometer is an out of the oven only item when the older thermometers I used for decades always went back into the oven. I guess for older people who aren't used to it, this thermometer may not survive.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Cons: can't use inside oven
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Digital Thermometer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bakingismything
Atlanta, GA
August 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cannot calibrate
August 30, 2014
When I buy thermometers, I always check to make sure the temperature reading is accurate (fill a glass with ice, top with water, then add more ice - temperature reading should be 32!). This one is off by 2 degrees, and there's no way to calibrate it. Two degrees may not be a big deal for some, but when you are making jams/jellies, 2 degrees can turn your ingredients to a hot mess. I will be returning this thermometer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, easy to read
Cons: Quality, Inaccurate, cannot calibrate
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NickandAlex
,CO
May 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
May 18, 2014
We bought this thermometer around 5 or 6 years ago and never had any problems with it until today; it died on us, proving you don't always have to spend a fortune to get a great product. We'll be getting another one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarilynL
,Grand Forks
,ND
March 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than Most
March 31, 2014
I was tired of buying digital thermometers that didn't work and was in the market for something simple and not expensive. I asked a gal in a WS store in Honolulu and she quickly showed this one and promised me I would like it. Well, she was right - it's a gem - I have only had it a short time but have used it many times already. It is so easy to operate and read the temp.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hockeygirl
November 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for BBQ, Smoking Meats & Indoor Cooking
November 29, 2013
This is a great little thermometer I bought for my husband to use in his Gas Smoker, but I have used it indoors cooking and love it! It has a thin tip that can go into burgers, or any thin meat in the skillet for a fast read. Makes cooking perfect meat so much easier! Takes the guess work out of it.
Pros: Easy to Use