Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Digital Thermometer

A multitasking cook often has time for only a quick glance at a dish. This precision thermometer's large numerals afford an accurate reading instantly, ensuring that your meats and poultry are cooked to a safe internal temperature and the desired doneness. Instantly measures temperatures from 20deg.F to 220deg.F. Large numerals facilitate quick temperature readings. Protective pocket sleeve for safe storage. Crafted of easy-clean brushed stainless steel. For instant temperature readings only, not for in-oven use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Digital Thermometer
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Digital Thermometer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bakingismything
Atlanta, GA
August 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cannot calibrate
August 30, 2014
When I buy thermometers, I always check to make sure the temperature reading is accurate (fill a glass with ice, top with water, then add more ice - temperature reading should be 32!). This one is off by 2 degrees, and there's no way to calibrate it. Two degrees may not be a big deal for some, but when you are making jams/jellies, 2 degrees can turn your ingredients to a hot mess. I will be returning this thermometer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, easy to read
Cons: Quality, Inaccurate, cannot calibrate
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NickandAlex
,CO
May 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
May 18, 2014
We bought this thermometer around 5 or 6 years ago and never had any problems with it until today; it died on us, proving you don't always have to spend a fortune to get a great product. We'll be getting another one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarilynL
,Grand Forks
,ND
March 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than Most
March 31, 2014
I was tired of buying digital thermometers that didn't work and was in the market for something simple and not expensive. I asked a gal in a WS store in Honolulu and she quickly showed this one and promised me I would like it. Well, she was right - it's a gem - I have only had it a short time but have used it many times already. It is so easy to operate and read the temp.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hockeygirl
November 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for BBQ, Smoking Meats & Indoor Cooking
November 29, 2013
This is a great little thermometer I bought for my husband to use in his Gas Smoker, but I have used it indoors cooking and love it! It has a thin tip that can go into burgers, or any thin meat in the skillet for a fast read. Makes cooking perfect meat so much easier! Takes the guess work out of it.
Pros: Easy to Use