Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Dial Thermometer

If you're a multitasking cook or baker, this convenient dial thermometer is a kitchen essential. Allowing you to check temperatures at a glance, its large numerals instantly provide a precise, accurate reading. Instantly measures temperatures from 20 deg.F to 220 deg.F (-7 deg.C to 104 deg.C). Large numerals facilitate quick temperature reading. Protective pocket sleeve for safe storage. Crafted of easy-to-clean brushed stainless steel.
Average Customer Rating:
1.25 out of 5
1.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
0 of 4(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Dial Thermometer
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Dial Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bonster72
,Columbia
,SC
August 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing thermometer
August 25, 2014
So disappointed that a product with the Williams Sonoma brand name functions so poorly. Could never get the darn thermometer to register over 120, no matter what I was making. What's up with that Williams Sonoma? So sad.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Inaccurate
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Dial Thermometer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
momrocker1
,Charleston
,SC
December 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm a better judge
December 27, 2013
I have used this several times and I too am disapointed. I find it very hard to read and forget accuracy... I shop WS for quality and lately the things I have received are cheaply made, and not up to standard...Are you listening WS???
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Inaccurate
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Dial Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BGE1
,Brevard
,NC
November 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do not buy this thermometer for grills
November 28, 2013
I would not recommend this thermometer if it is to be used on a grill. The base of the thermometer is plastic and it melts with a warm grill temperatures. I have always trusted Taylor for quality thermometers but this one lacks the quality that Taylor is known for. I am returning my thermometer tomorrow.
Cons: Fragile
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Dial Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tdoc
,St. Charles
,Il
January 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I've overcooked some choice meat with this item
January 5, 2013
I would NOT buy this thermometer. It does not work as stated. Which is quite disapointing because when I here the name W&S I think of quality not junk….