Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Dial Thermometer

If you're a multitasking cook or baker, this convenient dial thermometer is a kitchen essential. Allowing you to check temperatures at a glance, its large numerals instantly provide a precise, accurate reading. Instantly measures temperatures from 20 deg.F to 220 deg.F (-7 deg.C to 104 deg.C). Large numerals facilitate quick temperature reading. Protective pocket sleeve for safe storage. Crafted of easy-to-clean brushed stainless steel.
Average Customer Rating:
2.846 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
6 of 13(46%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Dial Thermometer
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Dial Thermometer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
momrocker1
,Charleston
,SC
December 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm a better judge
December 27, 2013
I have used this several times and I too am disapointed. I find it very hard to read and forget accuracy... I shop WS for quality and lately the things I have received are cheaply made, and not up to standard...Are you listening WS???
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Inaccurate
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Dial Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BGE1
,Brevard
,NC
November 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do not buy this thermometer for grills
November 28, 2013
I would not recommend this thermometer if it is to be used on a grill. The base of the thermometer is plastic and it melts with a warm grill temperatures. I have always trusted Taylor for quality thermometers but this one lacks the quality that Taylor is known for. I am returning my thermometer tomorrow.
Cons: Fragile
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Dial Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tdoc
,St. Charles
,Il
January 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I've overcooked some choice meat with this item
January 5, 2013
I would NOT buy this thermometer. It does not work as stated. Which is quite disapointing because when I here the name W&S I think of quality not junk….
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Dial Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AshleyW
July 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible, Does Not Work
July 25, 2011
We registered with Williams-Sonoma, and this was one of the items we'd requested. Since receiving it months ago, I've tried using it several times, and it has not once worked. The dial has never gone above 140 (even though it was DEFINITELY hotter than that), the dial moves miserably slowly, and it basically seems to be a piece of junk in general. I'm disappointed W-S is selling something this low in quality, as we've been very happy with everything else we've received from here. Don't buy this thermometer!
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, Inaccurate
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Dial Thermometer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tigress
Oak Ridge, TN
June 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thermometer Misses the Mark
June 21, 2011
The instant read dial thermometer is an improvement over what I had, and I like the sleeve for protecting the thermometer probe. But I was disappointed that, when I removed chicken breasts from the oven that had been heated to 400 degrees for 40 minutes, the thermometer showed that the internal temperature was only 140 degrees, not 160. We ate the chicken anyway and it was tasty and safe to eat.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Inaccurate
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Dial Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbusa
Houston, TX
June 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Modern Look for a must-have item
June 6, 2011
I've had this item when it was first itnroduced in to Williams-Sonoma as their exclusive launch. I love the brand, Taylor, but really love how they modernized a basic, maybe boring dial thermometer in to a sleek cool look for my new kitchen with all my stainless steel appliances. I love to show it off, and will buy more from the collection.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Dial Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Annkathryn
Washington DC
May 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
broke the first time
May 6, 2011
Used first time to check temp of grilled chicken and it did not work! Threw it out.
Cons: Fragile, broken
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Dial Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nanquilt
Huntsville, AL
January 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Accurate Taylor Elite Instant Read Dial Thermo
January 27, 2011
After using the thermometer twice, I have determined the reading is not accurate. Both times I was cooking skinless, boneless chicken breast. I checked the Thermometer twice because it was over the time the recipe stated and it still registered 145 degrees. Each time the chicken was actually over cooked since I needed 165 degrees.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Dial Thermometer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TSC70
Chicago, IL
September 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thermometer
September 1, 2010
I don't necessarily think this is a poor tool, but it took longer to reach the final temperature than I would have liked. Plus I wish I bought a digital read-out.
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Dial Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rhinokie
Oklahoma City, OK
July 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Streamlined and modern
July 13, 2010
Works great, looks pro-style too. It has a protector for in the drawer, which seems simple enough, but I've never seen on others.
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Dial Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girlygirl
Ortonville, MI
May 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best meat thermometer
May 19, 2010
The Taylor Elite Read Dial Thermometer is easy to use with it's easy to read dial.
An accurate & attractive addition to anyone's kitchen.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Dial Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clausula
Severance, NY (Adirondack Mts.)
April 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and accurate
April 1, 2010
This handy thermometer is very accurate and versatile. We use it in a variety of ways in the kitchen, from testing meats in the oven to bread making. I highly recommend it for its ease of use and economical price.
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Instant Read Dial Thermometer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DJSS
Manitoba
March 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Instant - not instantaneous
March 28, 2010
Have only used this a couple of times, but very happy with results. A little slower to tell me the temp than I expected. Talked to WS staff who explained that the digital is no faster. Made a beef tenderloin last week, took out at 135, let rest for 10 mins or so, perfect medium.