Williams-Sonoma Vanilla Ice Cream Starter

Everything is more fun with ice cream, and the easiest way to whip up a batch of velvety vanilla is with our all-natural ice cream starter. Simply mix with heavy cream and half-and-half, pour into your ice cream maker and freeze. Customize with favorite mix-ins like chocolate chips, chopped nuts, crushed cookies or candy sprinkles. In about 30 minutes, you'll enjoy rich, creamy ice cream showcases the sweet, creamy flavor of Madagascar Bourbon vanilla. 12.4 oz. (contains two individually sealed packets; each makes 1 quart premium ice cream). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Vanilla Ice Cream Starter
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Vanilla Ice Cream Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeckyL
August 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes awesome ice cream
August 12, 2014
Makes awesome ice cream in our Cuisinart ice cream maker. Did notice one issue with the instructions; calls for 1 1/2 cups heavy cream and 1 1/2 cups of half and half or 375 ml. 375 ml is more than 1 1/2 cups.
Hope WS will continue to carry this item year around.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: measurement incorrect
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Vanilla Ice Cream Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruthdm
,Camp Verde
,AZ
August 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Ice Cream
August 3, 2014
This made such a creamy and flavorful ice cream! I got it for my son and his family too!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Vanilla Ice Cream Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juttahip
,Pasadena
,CA
August 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing ICE CREAM!
August 2, 2014
I make a lot of great ice cream from scratch -- but this starter mix makes the creamiest silkiest flavorful ice cream I have ever tasted! Highly recommend -- and SO EASY! Incredible. You could serve it to a King (which I think is how ice cream was invented).
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, beautiful color!
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Vanilla Ice Cream Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momtwotwins
,philadelphia
,pa
philadlephia pa
June 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I could have eaten the whole tub!
June 27, 2014
YUM, the vanilla flavor was superb. We added bits of chopped fresh strawberry pieces.. This will always be in my pantry
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Vanilla Ice Cream Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderwoman
,Howell
,MI
June 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New and Exciting
June 20, 2014
This mix is rich and creamy. My twist is to add Maraschino Cherries! YUM!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, add anything
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Vanilla Ice Cream Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cyndee
,Lake Cormorant
,MS
June 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple & fabulous!
June 12, 2014
Love this mix with very simple ingredients yielding fabulous ice cream! It is especially good with espresso over it.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Healthy