This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Ice Cream Sandwich Cookies

Melted Guittard chocolate, poured right into the dough, gives our crispy cookies their decadent chocolate flavor. Baked to a crispy finish, they're a delicious contrast to velvety ice cream, and they pair easily with flavors from vanilla to coffee to peppermint. Place a scoop between two cookies and gently press together, and then roll the edges in mini chocolate chips, crushed candies or chopped nuts. Serve immediately or freeze to enjoy later. Approx. 24 cookies (8.5 oz.). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Ice Cream Sandwich Cookies
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Ice Cream Sandwich Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfectly sized cookie
July 25, 2013
These remind us of the chocolate wafer of an Oreo cookie. They're just the right size for a petite treat. We made the WS mocha chip ice cream using their starter and it was a perfect combo.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Ice Cream Sandwich Cookies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JLec
,Holly Springs
,NC
July 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Every one was broken - straight from the store
July 5, 2013
I could not have been more disappointed with the Williams-Sonoma ice cream sandwich cookies. Every single one was broken when I got the package home. Bear in mind, I purchased them at the store, so they did not break during shipping to my home. You can imagine how hard it was to temper the disappointment of anxious children as I tried to make sandwiches on broken cookies. I give this product zero stars and hope my experience warns others not to bother spending money on them.
Cons: Disappointing, all broken
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Ellendy
Santa Cruz CA
Posted August 26, 2013
Top 10 Contributor
I had that same experience via mail order, but...
...WS promptly replaced them and let me keep the broken ones, too! Yummy! They have great customer service and will always take care of things.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Ice Cream Sandwich Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mmdmo
June 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Yummy for ice cream sandwiches
June 25, 2013
These thin cookies hold up well. The only problem is that they are wrapped so that there is an odd number in each of the two packages inside the tube--which means if you only want to make half the package you end up with an odd cookie.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Amount
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Ice Cream Sandwich Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EJaneW
,Kansas City
,MO
Kansas City, Missouri
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
These are great!
June 24, 2013
These are delicious right from the package, and they make wonderful ice cream sandwiches. I bought three containers the first time, and although they appeared to be carefully packaged, several cookies were broken. While they did not go to waste, it was not possible to use them as intended, either. I have since purchased more, but have not yet opened the tubes.
I have an Italian ice cream maker, so it worked nicely for this, but be sure your ice cream is not too soft when you make the sandwiches. After assembling, I put mine in plastic sandwich bags and then in another plastic bag for freezing. The sandwich bags removed easily at serving time. (Of course you could use purchased ice cream and soften it up a bit instead of making your own.)
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Ice Cream Sandwich Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBFL
,FL
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious ..thin and crisp
January 9, 2013
Have repeatedly ordered this item.
We serve it alongside scoops of chocolate and vanilla ice cream made with Williams Sonoma ice cream starters without going through the trouble of making up ice cream sandwiches. Many prefer the cookies crisp at room temperature. It's a winner either way.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: cookies break easily
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Ice Cream Sandwich Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
November 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Super Convenient and Superb Quality
November 5, 2012
These cookies are great because it's hard, at least for me, to get the ice cream sandwich cookies thin, crisp and uniform enough to make a nice presentation. I can put my effort into the filling or completely chill out (pardon the pun!) and use the fabulous WS Ice Cream Starters!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy