Williams-Sonoma Healthy In A Hurry Cookbook

Think you have to spend hours in the kitchen to cook fresh and healthy? This book will change your mind -- and make home-cooked meals easier than ever. Healthy in a Hurry is your road map to eating simpler and healthier every day. Loaded with more than 100 flavor-packed recipes, it shows you, step by step, how to prepare delicious, good-for-you food that fits perfectly into a busy schedule. You'll feast on fresh fruit smoothies, refreshing salads, comforting soups, hearty proteins, enticing vegetable and grain sides, savory snacks and decadent desserts. This collection is also filled with practical advice that simplifies the essentials of healthy eating, including a quick guide to nutrition basics, meal strategies, and the "superfoods" that should be in every kitchen. Hardcover, 223 pages. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Healthy In A Hurry Cookbook
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Healthy In A Hurry Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coffeelovers
,Los Angeles
,CA
February 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT cookbook
February 8, 2014
I have never seen such a great collection of healthy recipes in one place - they actually are healthy and they actually taste great. I have not made a bad recipe yet. I'm far from a gourmet chef, but love to try new things, so this is perfect for me. I particularly like the fresh salsas and vegetable recipes, most of which remain pretty low fat/ low(er) sodium than similar things I've seen in online recipe forums. I have three kids under six and find that there are not too many steps or ingredients for these recipes to be useful on weeknights. This is the first time I've reviewed a recipe cookbook, but can't say enough nice things about it.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Healthy In A Hurry Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoneyB
,Grand Rapids
,MI
July 10, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick, easy and delicious!
July 10, 2013
This cookbook is amazing. I usually don't get around to reviewing products but I felt that this cookbook deserved one. I got it as a wedding shower gift a few months ago and every thing that I've made from it has been delicious (and my fiancé agrees:). This book manages to take basic, healthy ingredients and make them into something wonderful with easy to follow recipes. It makes me feel like I actually know what I'm doing in the kitchen (the end result looks like the pictures!) It lives up to its name in that they are also pretty quick to make - the last thing I want to do when I get home is spend hours cooking. And the leftovers make great lunches. An extremely picky eater might not enjoy some of the more creative recipes, but we certainly do! Would highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Healthy In A Hurry Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lazylulu
,Phoenix
,AZ
March 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Go-To Cookbook for Healthy Meals
March 25, 2012
I just purchased this book about a month ago and when I did the salesman told me they had a hard time keeping on the shelf because people keep snatching it up; and now I know why. I have tried about twelve recipes in this cookbook thus far and have really enjoyed each of them. Even my young adult children who are still living at home with me have really liked each of the recipes. I have recommended this book to all of my friends who are looking to make healthier meals that aren't complicated or expensive to make. I love, love, love this book and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Healthy In A Hurry Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DBen
March 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New favorite cookbook
March 11, 2012
I have been using this cookbook nearly every night since I purchased it! The recipes are wonderful (though, I do think the portions are a bit large... when it says 4 servings, I cut it in half for my husband and I and there is still enough for leftovers) and the pictures look edible! Recipes are easy to follow and really do cook quickly. Eating healthy has never been so pretty or fun for me. I was a bit scared at first. My budget has had to adjust to spending more on groceries. Overall, a delightful cookbook that will be used time and again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design