Williams-Sonoma Hard-Anodized Copper Core Saute Pan

We developed our Hard-Anodized Copper Core nonstick cookware drawing on over five decades of culinary experience, designing every element to provide years of great results in your kitchen. The professional-quality pieces combine the impeccable heat conduction of copper with the durability and easy care of hard-anodized aluminum nonstick. Designed to heat up and cool down rapidly, this saute pan features a thick copper core for unrivaled temperature control, so foods cook faster with no hot spots, and you can cook more efficiently using lower heat. The pan excels at sauteing, browning and searing; with the lid, it's perfect for braising. Saute pan combines interior and exterior layers of rugged hard-anodized aluminum, which conducts and maintains heat exceptionally evenly, surrounding a thick core of copper, the most heat-responsive metal on the market. Provides up to 40% better thermal conductivity than other hard-anodized cookware, with rapid response to changes in cooking temperatures. Nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Ultradurable nonstick cooking surface is PFOA-free. Double-wall insulated 18/10 stainless-steel lid keeps food warm. Cast stainless-steel handle is ergonomically designed for comfort and control. Limited lifetime warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
2.25 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
1 of 4(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Hard-Anodized Copper Core Saute Pan
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Hard-Anodized Copper Core Saute Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Tampa
,FL
February 10, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a disappointment!
February 10, 2016
Like the previous reviewer stated, I used this pan twice and immediately noticed that it was badly warped in the middle. I am surprised that WS would not disclose this obvious flaw.
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Hard-Anodized Copper Core Saute Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Laurel
,MD
October 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not For Me!
October 24, 2015
I purchased this sauce pan for it's size and nonstick coating. All of my other pans are Williams-Sonoma Stainless and I absolutely love them. Because this pan did not come in the stainless set (with the nonstick coating), I opted to take the leap and purchase the Hard-Anodized. I purchased this pan in March and have used it a total of 3 times From the first use through the last, the middle of the pan would warp up so the cooking oil would run off to the outer areas. Anything placed in the middle would burn and items everywhere else wouldn't cook evenly. It's going back to the store. After hanging in my pantry for 7 months, I think it's decorated that area long enough. I'm greatly disappointed since this is supposed to be the top of the line.
Pros: large capacity
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Hard-Anodized Copper Core Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Edmonton
,AB
August 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Pan
August 23, 2015
We're a family of 5 and I love my 6.5 quart pan. It's my go to pan for everything I need a pan for. The copper core does an amazing job of conducting heat from high to low and I love that if I turn down my gas it cools fast too. Nothing burns because of this. I use to for everything from fragile fish to beef and it has all cooked well. The shape of the lid allows for food to keep it's moisture and not dry out. I would recommend this pan to anyone and everyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Shape, the 6.5 may seem large but it's easy to store
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Hard-Anodized Copper Core Saute Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
April 18, 2015
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
8of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bottom coating scratches
April 18, 2015
The finish on bottom of pan scratches horribly and shows, cannot hang this pan from pot rack - go with stainless steel.