Williams-Sonoma Hard-Anodized Copper Core Fry Pan

We developed our new Hard-Anodized Copper Core nonstick cookware drawing on over five decades of culinary experience, designing every element to provide years of great results in your kitchen. The professional-quality pieces combine the impeccable heat conduction of copper with the durability and easy care of hard-anodized aluminum. Designed to heat up and cool down rapidly, each piece features a thick copper core for unrivaled temperature control, so foods cook faster with no hot spots, and you can cook more efficiently using lower heat. Our fry pan is an everyday essential for pan-frying meat, seafood and chicken and for making omelets and eggs with no sticking. Fry pans combine interior and exterior layers of rugged hard-anodized aluminum, which conducts and maintains heat exceptionally evenly, with a thick core of copper, the most heat-responsive cookware metal on the market. Provides up to 40% better thermal conductivity than other hard-anodized cookware, with rapid response to changes in cooking temperatures. Nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Ultradurable nonstick cooking surface is PFOA-free. Double-wall insulated 18/10 stainless-steel lid keeps food warm. Cast stainless-steel handle is ergonomically designed for comfort and control. Available in 8", 10" and 12" diam.; 12" size includes lid.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Hard-Anodized Copper Core Fry Pan
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Hard-Anodized Copper Core Fry Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marilyn1
,Roswell
,Ga
August 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Surprised to learn it is not dishwasher safe
August 19, 2014
I was surprised to learn that the pot, while perfect size and construction was not dishwasher safe.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Shape, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Hard-Anodized Copper Core Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CandD
,Georgetown
,TX
August 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our first W-S Copper Core but not our last!
August 14, 2014
Purchased one of these early in the spring (2014) - specifically for a new gas range. It is a wonderful fry-pan, very responsive to changes in heat and beautifully non-stick. After several months the pan still looks brand new except for some scrape marks on the bottom. We've already bought two more of the series and are looking to get additional ones during the current sale.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Hard-Anodized Copper Core Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JerseyLiz
February 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE this pan!!!
February 12, 2014
This pan is fabulous. it heats quickly, nothing sticks, easy clean up. After I see how it wears, I plan to buy othe rpieces.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Hard-Anodized Copper Core Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sue1955
,Frederick
,MD
Frederick, MD
December 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb skillet
December 24, 2013
I am very pleased with this pan. I love the copper core. It heats up fast and cooking eggs in it is wonderful. This is a high quality, well-made pan. I'm enjoying using it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Hard-Anodized Copper Core Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Signgrl
November 24, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nonstick
November 24, 2013
This is a great pan so far, I've only used it a handful of times but it passed my nonstick test with flying colors. Scrambled eggs cooked up perfectly without butter/oil with no sticking. Easy to clean and handle. Let's see if it holds up to the test of time :-). I have a few other pieces of this cookware and so far I'm very impressed!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
JohnO
Posted July 25, 2014
How does it compare to Calphalon's Unison & Elite?
How does this compare to other good nonstick pans?
0points
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted June 13, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
How is the condition of your pans so far?
I am a Calphalon Elite enthusiast, but the Williams-Sonoma Hard-Anodized Copper Core Cookware intrigues me.
My favorite thing about the Elite is that it is very durable and stays in excellent condition despite all I've put it through.
How are your Williams-Sonoma Hard-Anodized Copper Core pans?
If yours are still in good condition after all of this time, maybe it might be worth it for me to try this set out.
Thanks! :-)
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)