Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Stuffing

Our classic mix gives you the hearty flavors of traditional bread stuffing-without the gluten. Crafted by a bakery that's been dedicated to gluten-free baking for over 15 years, this mix combines toasted cubes of gluten-free bread with aromatic herbes de Provence for a perfect balance of tastes and textures. Use this versatile blend as a foundation for your own signature stuffing for poultry or pork roasts-or serve it as a savory side dish. 1 lb. 2 oz. (serves 10-12). Recipes included. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
2.273 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
3 of 11(27%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Stuffing
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Stuffing
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
December 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Arrived in mangled product packaging.
December 9, 2015
Bought this as a gift for a gluten-free family member. Unfortunately the item arrived in a mangled product package. The bottom end of the package is open and the top is pushed in. It is not gift-able in this condition. If I had read the other reviews which focus more on taste and texture before purchasing I would have avoided this item. The shipping box was in perfect shape btw.
Cons: shipped in poor condition
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Stuffing
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,San Carlos
,ca
November 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extremely Disappointing
November 28, 2015
I made this for Thanksgiving and was sorely disappointed. After serving on the Thanksgiving table, we threw out the remainder. Perhaps I didn't add enough liquid, but I do believe that more liquid would have simply turned it into mush.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Stuffing
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
California
November 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a good replacement.
November 28, 2015
I wish I had read reviews before buying 2 boxes of this stuff!
I just found out that I am gluten intolerant, so this is the first stuffing mix I have tried. The flavor was a bit off, but the texture is what is REALLY off. It pretty much crumbled into little beads the size of quinoa and was VERY dry. My husband (who is very supportive of my dietary restrictions and NOT a picky eater) said to throw it out because it was so bad.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Texture
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Stuffing
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,wa
November 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely awful
November 26, 2015
So thankful I made this and tasted it the day before Thanksgiving. Saved some room in the fridge because it went straight into the trash. Nasty, tasteless (unless you like cardboard), dry... Huge disappointment. I expected much better from Williams-Sonoma...
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Texture
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Urbandale
,IA
November 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Make stuffin muffins with it!
November 19, 2015
I made really great "stuffin muffins". I sauted onion, celery and carrots then mixed with this. I used 4 cups of low sodium chicken broth instead of 3-3 1/2 as recommended, then added 1 egg and baked in heaped muffin cups till brown and crispy. Great served with stewed chicken! The seasoning is a little heavy on the lavender, but was great with my garlic/artichoke chicken. Would freeze well for individual portions later.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Bunkie77345
California
Posted December 22, 2015
GREAT IDEA!!
Love the idea of making individual "muffins" out of the mix.... GREAT IDEA, I'll be stealing this one from you!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Stuffing
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
December 5, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dry and tasteless
December 5, 2014
I love WS and like almost everything I buy there, but this was a big disappointment. The regular (non gluten free) stuffing seems to have similar reviews. Dry, tasteless, and nearly inedible. The quality of WS products is typically so high, so it's hard to see what went wrong with this specific product.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Stuffing
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,MI
December 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I am really disappointed.
December 3, 2014
I'm the gluten-free person in the family, so I was so hoping to get some good stuffing. I always have good luck with W/S products, but this was, unfortunately, terrible. Nobody at the Thanksgiving table liked it. It was very dry, even though I tried adding extra liquid and the taste was really, really bad. I rarely give reviews, but this warranted me saying something.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Stuffing
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Whittier
,CA
December 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Did not like at all
December 3, 2014
The stuffing was dry, even though I used 4 cups of chicken broth, and was way over seasoned with herbes de Provence. Bad flavor and bad texture. I would not buy this item again.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Stuffing
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Northern NJ
November 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DON'T BOTHER
November 28, 2014
I was very excited to purchase this item, but after serving it at Thanksgiving, I have to say I was very disappointed. It was dry and lacked flavor. I did not like the large chunks of bread, and removing the foil and baking an extra 25 minutes to make the topping crispy (as was recommended in the directions) dried the stuffing out even more.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hillsdale
,NJ
November 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
November 26, 2014
I'm so happy I'll have stuffing on Thanksgiving! I found I needed about 4 cups of stock, just a little more than it calls for. Home Run!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Maine and FL
August 30, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pleasantly Suprised!
August 30, 2014
This is the best. No one k new the difference between this and my old stuffing that had gluten. We loved it.
I am known for my Thanksgiving Dinner.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
gramto12
Milford, Ct
Posted October 27, 2014
Gluten Free Stuffing
Was this stuffing put into a turkey. I used the stuffing last year for my gluten free daughter but the rest of the family missed the taste of stuffing from the turkey. Can this stuffing go into a turkey? Thank you. Gram to 13( soon to be 14)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)