Williams-Sonoma Gluten Free Flappin' Jack Pancake Mix

Our gluten-free mix re-creates a classic English recipe for melt-in-your-mouth pancakes. We've combined Chef Thomas Keller's signature Cup4Cup gluten-free flour with a hint of pure vanilla for the lightest, fluffiest flapjacks ever. Prep is easy-just add butter, an egg and milk. For extra flavor and texture, add fresh berries or toasted nuts. Serve a piping-hot stack topped with sweet butter and pure maple syrup. You won't believe it's gluten-free! 1 lb. 3.6 oz. total. Includes 2 packets, each yields approx. 8 pancakes. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Gluten Free Flappin' Jack Pancake Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten Free Flappin' Jack Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QforGF
November 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best for whole family
November 21, 2014
I have tried a number of GF pancake mixes and usually have to do a GF for me and a regular one for my family, but this mix is so great that my family prefers it to regular pancakes. It really is the best!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten Free Flappin' Jack Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aubree
,Charleston
,SC
June 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Sauce!
June 25, 2014
Seriously the best pancake mix I've had including before I was diagnosed. I've made them for non-gluten free friends as well and they've all said the same. I don't even bother making pancakes from scratch since I discovered these they're that good.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten Free Flappin' Jack Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
branclue
,Ashburn
,VA
June 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gluten Free and Yummy
June 12, 2013
My 13 year old daughter prepared these for her grandmother who has celiac's disease, and for her granddad and herself, who are not gluten intolerate. They all said they were excellent. They were sweet and sort of tasted like yellow cake. The mix was purchased on sale. A bit expensive for regular use but a nice addition to breakfast on special occasions. They are packaged nicely so make a nice thank you or hostess gift.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten Free Flappin' Jack Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sixteen
,hamilton
,on
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
oh my goodness
February 13, 2013
These were the best pancakes I've ever had in my entire life. Even when I was a "wheat-eater" I don't think I'd ever had pancakes that taste like these do. They are absolutely amazing.
They're very light tasting, and have a soft texture. I'm drooling thinking about them...
The price is a little high, but the quality is amazing. I would definitely buy this mix again!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten Free Flappin' Jack Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Carmichael
,Ca
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
November 26, 2012
This mix made very tasty pancakes. I served them to my running group after our long run and they couldn't tell they were gluten free. I put a little of your pumpkin butter in the batter for delicious pumpkin pancakes.
The batter was very thick, so it was a bit awkward to work with. Cakes came out more oval than round because the batter didn't pour or spread well, but they were so good, I can learn to deal with the thicker batter.
I do wish they were a bit more affordable. The package makes 16 pancakes and at $19.95 a package that makes them $1.25 a piece. They will definitly remain in the "special treat" catagory.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, as good as gluten products