This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Cupcake Mixes

Bake flavorful cupcakes that are tender, moist and 100% gluten free with our foolproof mixes. We use premium ingredients like Guittard cocoa powder, Madagascar Bourbon vanilla and Chef Thomas Keller's Cup4Cup gluten-free flour, which produces a classic texture without any ingredient substitutions-just add eggs, oil, milk and water. Top your cupcakes with one of our frostings (sold separately) or use the included recipe for homemade buttercream. Makes 12 cupcakes (12.4 oz.). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Cupcake Mixes
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Cupcake Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Welshden
,Ipswich
,MA
January 30, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
fantastic!
January 30, 2014
I though these gluten free cupcakes were fantastic and SO easy to throw together. Why are they not available anymore????
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Cupcake Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GFgourmet
,New Castle
,PA
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A+ Yummy Vanilla Cupcakes!
November 26, 2013
It is almost impossible to find a decent vanilla cake mix. These were great! Even my family loved them and they do not have to eat gluten free!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Cupcake Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cadence
,Downingtown
,Pa
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best GF Cupcakes Mix
November 18, 2013
The cupcakes are moist, light, not dense. The flavor is a delicious. You'd never know they are gluten free. Cooking time is stated as 20-22 minutes, I found it only took 15 minutes
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Cupcake Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3bunnies
,Santa barbara
,Ca
October 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fantastic!
October 29, 2013
My daughter is gf and thought these were the best cupcakes she's ever had! She is nine but I have to agree with her. They're very tasty!
Pros: Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Cupcake Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelle555
,San Jose
,Ca
June 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great homemade taste
June 26, 2013
This is the best gluten free cupcake mix I've tried. It has wonderful vanilla flavor. I hope Williams Sonoma will continue to carry it. I made a buttercream frosting and everyone raved about these cupcakes...
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Cupcake Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PBusch
,Plano
,TX
June 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent Cupcakes
June 18, 2013
First time I have tried WS cupcake mix. They are very closet to a regular cupcake. A non gluten free eater was impressed as well. Froze extra cupcakes and they thawed just fine. Texture was very good. I even goofed up by not letting the ingredients come to room temperature and they still came out good. The unfortunate part is that the price is too high for it to be your eveyday cupcake mix, its just twelve cupcakes.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Cupcake Mixes
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Washington
,DC
March 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Deflated and Spongy
March 10, 2013
I have tried the GF baking mixes at W-S many times, mostly with great success. The three times I have tried the vanilla cupcake mix, it has been a complete disaster and I toss out the whole batch. I am a very careful baker - mix them right, leave them in the correct amount of time and temperature. They puff up really high, then when I pull them out, they completely collapse into themselves and have a spongy, chewy texture, almost a bit gelatinous. The Ad Hoc cake mixes at W-S work much better.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Cupcake Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tennabe
,Minot
,ND
February 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Baking Mix
February 25, 2013
Great flavor, moist, not crumbly or dry at all! Used two mixes to make two round cakes layered with cream cheese frosting. Non gluten free eaters couldn't tell at all. Not dry even after a couple of days in the fridge. Best cake mix I've tried by far!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Cupcake Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrsstephenson
,Chandler
,AZ
November 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best GF cupcakes yet!
November 20, 2012
These turned out amazing! The texture is amazing and the taste is very good. I highly recommend these to anyone needing gluten free.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
 
My Recommendations