Williams-Sonoma Ginger Sesame Braising Base

Need to get a great home-cooked dinner on the table in a hurry? Our timesaving sauce makes it easy to enjoy a savory, succulent braise - even on the busiest weeknights. Inspired by the master sauces of Asia, our braising sauce uses sake from a 170-year-old Kyoto brewery, rich chicken demi-glace, fragrant roasted sesame oil, savory soy sauce and fresh ginger. A pinch of chili and anise add subtle heat and a lingering aroma. Preparation is simple: just combine the sauce with seared chicken or pork in a large pan, then transfer to the oven to finish cooking. Serve your braise with freshly cooked rice for a meal everyone will love. 1 lb. 9.5 oz. (makes 4-6 servings). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Ginger Sesame Braising Base
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Ginger Sesame Braising Base
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Skippy60
,Bigfork
,Mt
April 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My wife loved them
April 5, 2014
Made the meatballs but used pork instead of chicken. A little salty but the recipe called for 2tsp. salt. Next time I will omit the salt. But it was very good. Ordering more when I finish this review.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Ginger Sesame Braising Base
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BTcook
February 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really disappointed
February 3, 2014
I made the ginger sesame lettuce wraps using the Ginger Sesame braising base for a Superbowl party. I was really disappointed. I've tried all of the Williams Sonoma braising bases and have loved all of them, but I have to say, this one falls short. It lacks traditional Asian flavor and is waay too salty. Sorry WS, this sauce gets a thumbs down from me.
Cons: Disappointing, smell, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Ginger Sesame Braising Base
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corimiranda
,Guthrie, OK
January 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful lettuce wraps
January 24, 2014
Made the pork lettuce wraps last night with this sauce and they were wonderful! Added sriracha, green onions and peanut sauce as toppings and couldn't be happier. I didn't think this was too sweet at all. I don't really like sweet dishes and I loved this. Will definitely be making it again!
Pros: Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Ginger Sesame Braising Base
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texasyaya
,Houston
,Tx
January 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Way to sweet
January 12, 2014
So disappointed in this sauce. It is way too sweet. I cannot believe I have wasted 6 lbs of chicken. This might appeal to kids because it is so sweet. But the soy flavor is also not great. Very cloying. So sorry WS, this is a loser.
Cons: Disappointing