Williams-Sonoma General Tso's Stir Fry Sauce

With just the right amount of sweetness balanced with spicy heat, our exclusive sauce makes it easy to recreate the classic Chinese-American dish at home. The ready-to-use sauce blends ginger, soy sauce, chili peppers and other flavorful ingredients. Just toss with fried chicken or beef in a wok or saute pan. It's so good, you may never order takeout again. 8 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma General Tso's Stir Fry Sauce
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma General Tso's Stir Fry Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LinhH
,Orlando
,FL
January 31, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty good compared to other brands
January 31, 2015
I love to cook, but I don't have the thumb for preparing sauces. I decided to try this to prepare general tso's chicken for my family and co-workers. I was undecided at how it turned out, but everyone enjoyed it. It's not as sweet as how the restaurant makes it, but I enjoy it that way. I recommend making a slurry for the chicken and double frying to achieve the right amount of crispiness.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: pricey
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma General Tso's Stir Fry Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
January 26, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Williams-Sonoma General Tso's Stir Fry Sauce
January 26, 2015
We have been lucky enough to try all of them!
Delicious and so convenient when you do not feel like creating a sauce from scratch.
My family loves them. We have used chicken, beef, pork and we are looking forward to using shrimp.
We have used the sauces as directed on the labels on back of the bottles. Another preparation alternative is to add half the bottle to the stir fry with a bit of chicken or vegetable stock to thin the sauce.
We enjoy adding angel hair pasta to the stir fry, but you can serve over jasmine rice for delicious results every time.
A bit pricey but delicious all the same.
Treat yourself to these convenient sauces you'll be glad you did!
Enjoy!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, crowd pleaser
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma General Tso's Stir Fry Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AugustBaby
,New York
,NY
July 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Completes my Chinese vegeterian meal
July 17, 2014
This sauce makes cooking so easy. I stir up veggies and tofu and I finish with the sauce. Taste delicious!
It's a staple in my pantry.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma General Tso's Stir Fry Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
August 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sweet and spicy
August 9, 2013
This is a superb sauce.... Theyre doing a good job on asian sauces. Highly recommend!