This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Frosting, Sale

Our old-fashioned Marshmallow and Peppermint frostings put a rich, creamy spin on the ready-made versions we all loved as kids. Delicately sweetened with pure cane sugar, they finish off home-baked treats with the pure flavors of all-natural ingredients: Madagascar Bourbon vanilla and peppermint oil. The soft, spreadable frostings-made without hydrogenated oils-are the ultimate topping for your home-baked treats. 1 lb. 6 oz. (each frosts a 9" round, two-layer cake, a 9" x 13" sheet cake or 18-24 cupcakes). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Frosting, Sale
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Frosting, Sale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SOUTHERNWSSHOPPER
,Little Rock
,AR
January 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
SUPER FLAVOR
January 20, 2013
Bought frosting as a trial after being recommend by a Williams-Sonoma customer. Wow!! Really exceeded my expectations. Rewhipped frosting straight from the jar for spreading ease but no problem. Would certainly buy again.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Frosting, Sale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCGELL
,La Porte
,Tx
January 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent,
January 19, 2013
Very smooth with a very light peppermint flavor. Warmed in the microwave 10 seconds,stirred well prior to frosting.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Frosting, Sale
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shea0423
,howell
,nj
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Spackle consistency
December 26, 2012
I was so disappointed in this frosting and I had no choice except to throw it in the garbage...The consistency was very heavy, not spreadable, more like a spackle, no fluffiness which I excpect in a marshmallow and I didnt taste marshmallow at all...I would never buy again...an awful product from williams sonoma
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Frosting, Sale
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jovanna
,Shirley
,NY
Long Island, NY
January 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
7of 12found this review helpful.
Recommend with reservations
January 13, 2012
Bought this b/c it was on sale and I was hoping to save it for summer when my son and family would be visiting us from their home on the other side of the world. I wanted to bake with my toddler grandson. The expiration date on the label says April of 2012. They are coming in June. I will use it I guess, but now I am forced to use it no later than that. This is always an issue worth considering when buying foods online.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
flbutler
Virginia
Posted January 21, 2012
I only use fresh products.
Thank you for posting the expiration date. Noting the quickly upcoming expiring date is a big help in planning, and freshness is always an issue with me.
0points
Customer avatar
lottoqueen99
calif.
Posted January 18, 2012
my 2 cents...
Looking at the ingredients I would not think 2 months would make much of a difference if it is still sealed, but I do understand your reservation if you want to bake with your toddler grandson. For myself, as an adult, I would not be afraid to use it.
Does anyone else have a thought on this?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)