Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Frosting, Sale

Our old-fashioned Marshmallow and Peppermint frostings put a rich, creamy spin on the ready-made versions we all loved as kids. Delicately sweetened with pure cane sugar, they finish off home-baked treats with the pure flavors of all-natural ingredients: Madagascar Bourbon vanilla and peppermint oil. The soft, spreadable frostings-made without hydrogenated oils-are the ultimate topping for your home-baked treats. 1 lb. 6 oz. (each frosts a 9" round, two-layer cake, a 9" x 13" sheet cake or 18-24 cupcakes). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Frosting, Sale
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Frosting, Sale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Little Rock
,AR
January 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
SUPER FLAVOR
January 20, 2013
Bought frosting as a trial after being recommend by a Williams-Sonoma customer. Wow!! Really exceeded my expectations. Rewhipped frosting straight from the jar for spreading ease but no problem. Would certainly buy again.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Frosting, Sale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,La Porte
,Tx
January 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent,
January 19, 2013
Very smooth with a very light peppermint flavor. Warmed in the microwave 10 seconds,stirred well prior to frosting.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Frosting, Sale
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,howell
,nj
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Spackle consistency
December 26, 2012
I was so disappointed in this frosting and I had no choice except to throw it in the garbage...The consistency was very heavy, not spreadable, more like a spackle, no fluffiness which I excpect in a marshmallow and I didnt taste marshmallow at all...I would never buy again...an awful product from williams sonoma
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Frosting, Sale
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Shirley
,NY
Long Island, NY
January 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
7of 12found this review helpful.
Recommend with reservations
January 13, 2012
Bought this b/c it was on sale and I was hoping to save it for summer when my son and family would be visiting us from their home on the other side of the world. I wanted to bake with my toddler grandson. The expiration date on the label says April of 2012. They are coming in June. I will use it I guess, but now I am forced to use it no later than that. This is always an issue worth considering when buying foods online.