This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Winter Forest

Bring the deep, woodsy aroma of an evergreen forest into your home. A customer favorite, this invigorating collection mingles the clean scent of pine with cedar wood, cinnamon, patchouli, thyme and citrus. Scented with premium-quality essential oils sourced from around the world, all of the products are biodegradable and none are tested on animals. These earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. They're developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA. Scented with pine, cedar wood, cinnamon, patchouli, thyme, citrus. and other premium essential oils and essences. Hand soap contains soothing olive oil, aloe vera and glycerin. Our blend of natural cleansers and aromatic oils is highly effective, yet gentle. Biodegradable earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. 16 fl. oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Winter Forest
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaSkunky
,Independence
,KS
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Favorite winter soap
January 19, 2015
It is wonderful on your hands. Leaves them smelling great and very soft. I bought the large size, thinking maybe this scent might be gone next year.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caretaker
,Denison
,IA
January 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Favorite Hoemkeeping Product
January 15, 2015
I use W-S Essential Oils Hand Soap in the whirlpool baths for my 96-year old father. He has been completely bedridden for over three years. The fragrance in the soap is therapeutic and the soap is non-drying to his skin. His skin remains pressure sore free and is well protected with these lubricant soaps!
Pros: Scent
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Winter Forest
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
adkpainter
,King of Prussia
,PA
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Disappointed in liquid consistency
January 13, 2015
I have been using the Winter Forest hand soap for many years, eagerly awaiting the seasonal return of it to the store and catalog so I can replenish my supply. I was quite dismayed with this year's quality and consistency of the refill product. It is obviously a much thinner liquid and even lighter in color, It does not foam up as much either. I am surmising the formula has changed or the provider is different. I still have some of the older product and the difference is quite obvious. Hopefully there will be a return to the older formula.
Pros: Scent
Cons: Strength, Quality
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaneDenise
,Verona
,NJ
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Winter Forest
January 13, 2015
I stock up on Winter Forest hand soap every year. I buy a large container and fill the smaller dispensers in my home. I love it!
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SanDiegoCathy
,San Diego
,CA
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Ever Handsoap!
January 12, 2015
Doesn't dry out my skin and smells divine. A little pricey but well worth it. We will keep this in our home! Makes a nice gift too.
Pros: Scent
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ekig
,Seattle
,WA
January 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Favorite winter hand soap
January 6, 2015
I love this hand soap in the kitchen with its wonderful winter scent. I have a set that includes the hand lotion in the wire container which keeps both neatly in place next to the sink. These are a bit pricey so I watch for sales and buy the big refill bottle for the soap.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Winter Forest
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SilverSpringMama
,Silver Spring
,MD
December 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Smells nice, but does not lather
December 5, 2014
I love Williams Sonoma products, and love the scent of Winter Forest, and Spiced Chestnut, but I have had the same problem with both hand soaps: they don't lather. Its very strange. I wonder if the dish soap lathers better.
Pros: Scent
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlarthaStewart
October 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Holiday Everyday
October 22, 2014
I love the smell of this soap and use it year round. As a new mom, I'm a frequent hand washer and WS hand soaps keep my paws clean without drying them out.
Pros: Scent, Quality, Size
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TROYFAN
,TROY
,AL
October 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
IT'S WINTER!
October 21, 2014
Every fall, I buy this soap. It sort of signifies that winter is coming! My husband and son love the scent too (which rarely occurs with these guys). I could probably get it year-round and everyone would be happy!
Pros: Scent, Quality
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissingHome
,Lenoir
,NC
December 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Use all year round - stock up while you can
December 23, 2013
I have ordered this the past several years and stock up. I love the fresh northwoods odor and have found it works better than any insect repellant I have ever used. I am one of those people who LOVE the outdoors but am allergic to most of the critters out there. All I know is when I use the Winter Forest soap and lotion, I don't suffer from as many insect bites and stings as normal. It not only deters the mosquitoes, but also the gnats and fleas associated with herding or other dog sports. This is definitely on my survival kit inventory when I do any hikes or am backpacking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustMEintheKITCHEN
,SC
February 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Most Wonderful Scent!
February 15, 2013
I absolutely love this particular scent offered only at Williams Sonoma! I always stock up, since I use it year round. My husband and sons are hunters, so they prefer a woodsy scent. As always...hope to see it again next year.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaylj
,Sherman
,WI
February 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Love this soap!
February 14, 2013
I order this every winter with big refills to keep us stocked up through the summer. It lathers well, and cleans our hands. The men in my house love the scent much better than flowery or antiseptic scents. Along with the dish soap and lotion, this is a staple on our sink top all year long!
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Winter Forest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pammy52
,Guntersvilee
,AL
Guntersville, AL
February 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Smells great, but does not clean
February 10, 2013
I bought this, along with the lotion in a set. I love the smell, but it does not clean or lather. I have to use several pumps and wash my hands several times to get them clean with this. I was SO dissapointed because I had finally decided to treat myself as a Christmas present. I will buy the lotion again, but not the hand soap.
Pros: Scent
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Unreliable, does not lather