Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Spiced Chestnut

Roasted chestnuts are a familiar sight and scent at holiday time. A customer favorite, our comforting blend soothes with the warm, buttery fragrance of chestnut essence, spiced with aromatic cinnamon and clove. Made with premium-quality essential oils sourced from around the world, all of the products are biodegradable and none are tested on animals. These earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. They're developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA. Scented with the warm essence of chestnuts, aromatic cinnamon, clove and other premium essential oils and essences. Hand soap contains soothing olive oil, aloe vera and glycerin. Our blend of natural cleansers and aromatic oils is highly effective, yet gentle. Biodegradable earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. 16 fl. oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Spiced Chestnut
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GibsnGrl
,Marietta
,GA
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Hand and Dish Soap
January 3, 2013
I have been using this soap for four years, ever since it was given to me as a gift. I love the scent and the hand & dish soap work very well. I stock up when I buy as I use it year round.
I was very disappointed to see that the dish soap is no longer available and I hope that means they are out of stock and not discontinuing it!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality
Cons: difficult to find
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KNES
,Plano
,TX
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this!
January 3, 2013
I absolutely love this soap and lotion. I bought them for myself 2 years ago and buy them again and again every year. Had company come in last year and everyone loved it so much, they all went out and bought some themselves. Love the smell and doesn't leave my skin dry. Highly recommend and will continue to buy every year! Hope it is never discontinued!
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Spiced Chestnut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pammy52
,Guntersville
,AL
Guntersville, AL
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does not suds up
December 31, 2012
I really like the smell of this hand soap, but it does not suds up; in other words, you are not sure if you are getting your hands clean. I have to use multiple pumps to make my hands clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent
Cons: Quality, does not suds up
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer avatar
LMW1
Cleveland, Ohio
Posted January 4, 2013
hard water issue?
We have hard water at our house and I love this soap and even before we got a water softener, this soap sudsed up just fine. I love the scent and the fact that it is made to be non polluting, as much as it can be...
0points
Customer avatar
Goulagirl424
Moss Point, Ms.
Posted January 3, 2013
Love this soap!
I absolutely love this soap and the smell is wonderful. I have been buying the hand soap and hand lotion for years.
0points
Customer avatar
MissHavisham
Lincoln, Nebraska
Posted January 3, 2013
Of course the product "does not suds up."
The product description clearly states it does not contain lauramide DEA, which is used as an emulsifier and foaming agents in products such as shampoos, shaving creams, moisturizers, and baby washes.
DEA can be absorbed into the body through the skin. It can act as a carcinogen and can be converted to nitrosamine, which is also carcinogenic. DEA is a hormone disruptor and robs the body of choline needed for fetal brain development.
We should actually prefer any product such as this hand soap or a shampoo or a dish-washing product that DOES NOT suds up. We'd all be healthier for it.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
MaryManchester
Houston TX
Posted January 3, 2013
Soap vs. Suds
I love this soap & particularly this fragrance. I was sorry to see it get a one star rating because it doesn't produce a lot of suds. Soap works because it is an emulsifier & allows grease & dirt to mix with water and be rinsed away. "Suds" have nothing to so with getting your hands clean. Manufacturers make products "suds up" because it is what people expect - as Pammy52's review illustrates. The important part of getting your hands clean is to rub the soap & water on the hands for an adequate amount of time to loosen & combine the dirt with the water & to rinse thoroughly to wash it away. Dishwasher & laundry detergents clean without suds because the suds that are so appealing in a hand soap would wreak havoc in a dish or clothes washer. Think about it.
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)