This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Lotion, Spiced Chestnut

Roasted chestnuts are a familiar sight and scent at holiday time. A customer favorite, our comforting blend soothes with the warm, buttery fragrance of chestnut essence, spiced with aromatic cinnamon and clove. Made with premium-quality essential oils sourced from around the world, all of the products are biodegradable and none are tested on animals. These earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. They're developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA. Scented with the warm essence of chestnuts, aromatic cinnamon, clove and other premium essential oils and essences. Hand lotion features natural shea butter and vitamin-rich botanical oils. Biodegradable earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. 16 fl. oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Lotion, Spiced Chestnut
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Lotion, Spiced Chestnut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Lincoln
,ne
January 14, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Spicy Chestnut
January 14, 2016
Bottle not as pretty as previous ones. The fragrance is slightly off putting. I may return it.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Lotion, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 7, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful scent
January 7, 2016
Please keep this scent coming back year after year. Pomegranate was so disappointing this year.
Pros: Scent
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Lotion, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cudjoe Key
,Fl
December 31, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Makes an excellent gift
December 31, 2015
Have purchased these products for years! I love the quality and fragrance. Makes the prefect gift.
Pros: Scent, Quality, Size
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Lotion, Spiced Chestnut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Dallas area
,TX
October 22, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Bottle has changed for the worse!
October 22, 2015
I have used this lotion and the hand soap that goes with it for a couple of years and have liked it very much. But I just reordered new bottles of each to fit in the wire holder for them, and the bottles are different! They used to be in bottles with pretty brown chestnut design. Now they look like an off-brand or generic bottle of lotion or hand soap. I tried pouring the lotion from the new bottle to the old one, but that's pretty much impossible. I will use these, but will not buy them again, which makes me sad. They were a pretty addition to my kitchen counter, in addition to being nice hand soap and lotion, but are no longer pretty at all.
Cons: unattractive bottle
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Lotion, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,saint louis
,mo
February 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Autumn is in the air
February 7, 2015
A wonderful light lotion.Non greasy, sent stays with you. Wonderful before bed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Lotion, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chatham
,IL
Chatham, IL
February 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Gave As Gifts Because I Love The Scent
February 2, 2015
The scent is an interesting cool-weather combination of aromas one associates with the Fall and Winter seasons. I highly recommend. The stainless steel pumps are worth getting via the luxury package. The standard plastic pumps are hard to get going and are a frequent frustration. Other reviewers have called them cheap and I cannot disagree.
Pros: Scent, Quality
Cons: Assembly, plastic pump
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Lotion, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ankeny
,IA
February 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Awesome Scent
February 22, 2014
I was given the hand lotion as a gift and instantly fell in love with the scent. I started looking online to get some more and was terribly disappointed to see it was no longer available. From what I read it is a seasonal scent so I pray it will come back in the fall this year. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Spiced Chestnut. I will have to use it sparingly till I can get it again.
Pros: Scent, Quality, Size
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Lotion, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CO
Colorado
October 4, 2013
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Best Smelling Lotion- EVER
October 4, 2013
I come back to this lotion year after year. If it didn't work as a lotion, I'd still buy it as a fragrance (and I don't wear fragrance) because it smells like autumn in a bottle. I hope WS never discontinues it again like they did a few years ago. That was terribly disappointing.
Pros: Scent
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Lotion, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gainesville
,FL
September 5, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great gift
September 5, 2012
I bought this for a female friend of mine.
She loved it and I even use it on occasion. Warm fragrance that lasts and really does a great job on dry skin too !!
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Size
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Lotion, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Galt
,Ca
August 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Scent of autumn
August 25, 2012
Each year I buy several of these for myself and have some shipped to my best friends. The scent evokes warm happy memories of autumn and winter holidays, wood fires, cozy afternoons, and baking. I use it for months, it is smooth and while the scent lasts, it is not overpowering.
Pros: perfect scent