Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Winter Forest

Bring the deep, woodsy aroma of an evergreen forest into your home. A customer favorite, this invigorating collection mingles the clean scent of pine with cedar wood, cinnamon, patchouli, thyme and citrus. Scented with premium-quality essential oils sourced from around the world, all of the products are biodegradable and none are tested on animals. Scented with pine, cedar wood, cinnamon, patchouli, thyme, citrus. and other premium essential oils and essences. Biodegradable earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. Not tested on animals. Hand soap contains soothing olive oil, aloe vera and glycerin. Hand lotion features natural shea butter and vitamin-rich botanical oils. Dish soap contains soapbark extract, a natural degreaser. Regular soap and lotion sets include durable plastic pump tops and a stainless-steel caddy. Deluxe set includes stainless-steel pump tops and a stainless-steel caddy. Developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Winter Forest
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Winter Forest
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Vincennes
,IN
January 4, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like the product...everything else is a mess
January 4, 2016
A few years ago, when I first tried the Winter Frost hand wash and lotion, I loved it. I still love the scent, but the first bottles had a clear label with the name tastefully written on the bottles. I still had some soap left, but needed lotion. I was surprised when the bottle came it has an ugly white paper label that does not match my other bottle. And you need to do something about the stainless steel pumps. They do rust and it's a pain to try to judge where to cut off the stem because the ones that come with the product are just too different to use as a template, so it's a messy job that to me is unnecessary especially for the price of the product.
Pros: Scent
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Use
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Winter Forest
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
November 7, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Disappointing change.
November 7, 2015
A big part of the appeal of these soaps were the attractive "winter forest" bottle designs. Those are now gone and replaced with plain and dull looking labels. They no longer stand out as "something special" nor convey a sense of quality like they used to. Instead they just look like they could have come from a discount store. What a shame.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TeeLK
New York City
Posted December 8, 2015
Top 100 Contributor
More than the label has changed
The quality of the product has also changed. The soapis not as viscous (meaning you have to use more to get the same amount of suds) and it doesn't smell as strong as the previous version of this product. The bottle is also made of a cheaper plastic, meaning that when you give it even a little squeeze, more of the soap comes out than with the previous bottle. I am very disappointed at the deterioration in quality.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Williamsburg
,Va
November 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this item
November 4, 2015
I have a lot of problems with soaps making my hands break out. This one smells nice, cleans great and leaves my hands with-out any break out. Love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Strength
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dublin
,GA
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Hand Cleanser
December 31, 2014
I love this hand cleanser and hand cream. The scent is just my type and makes me feel so clean and refreshed when I use it.
Pros: Scent, Size
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Winter Forest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Gainesville
,FL
December 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice dishwashing liquid
December 11, 2013
This product does a great job washing dishes. I purchased it online after smelling it in one of the stores. It smells great in the bottle & while washing, but there is an "after smell" that does smell like men's cologne. It manages to hang around on your skin for some time after using it. It's not really offensive, just a little noticeable. Overall, a good product and I would try other scents in the future.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: smell
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Evansville
,IN
December 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Winter Forest Hand Soap and Lotion
December 10, 2013
We have been buying this product for ourselves and as gifts ever since it was introduced. Everyone loves it and it really smells like a pine forest in winter. You won't be sorry! If you have any left over just cap it and it smells just as good the next year!
Pros: Scent
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Winter Forest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Owensboro
,KY
December 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointed
December 7, 2013
I ordered this for a friend and myself last Christmas. The smell was like a cheap cologne smell, I had to throw it away. My friend never made a comment about it, so I assume she did not like it either. Sorry for the one star, I really like William Sonoma. But do not recommend this.
Pros: Size
Cons: smell