Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Spiced Chestnut

Roasted chestnuts are a familiar sight and scent at holiday time. A customer favorite, our comforting blend soothes with the warm, buttery fragrance of chestnut essence, spiced with aromatic cinnamon and clove. Made with premium-quality essential oils sourced from around the world, all of the products are biodegradable and none are tested on animals. These earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. They're developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA. Scented with the warm essence of chestnuts, aromatic cinnamon, clove and other premium essential oils and essences. Biodegradable earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. Not tested on animals. Hand soap contains soothing olive oil, aloe vera and glycerin; includes durable plastic pump top. Hand lotion features natural shea butter and vitamin-rich botanical oils; includes durable plastic pump top. Dish soap contains soapbark extract, a natural degreaser. Regular soap and lotion sets include durable plastic pump tops and a stainless-steel caddy. Deluxe set includes stainless-steel pump tops and a stainless-steel caddy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Spiced Chestnut
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 13, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent lotion
January 13, 2016
Bought this lotion for my friends as christmas gifts. Both friends thought the scents are fantastic. Would buy again.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Spiced Chestnut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Pa
January 5, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the smell
January 5, 2016
I love the soap and lotion, but the pump does not work well. I bought the nicer silver pump and it leaks at the top and the soap gets clogged and looks awful. I have to constantly clean it and I know I waste a lot of product. I also bought the silver basket to hold the set, now I won't be able to use it because I need to change the pump.
I would recommend the soap but not the pump. Buy your own pump and fill it.
Pros: Scent
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chatham
,IL
Chatham, IL
January 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bought Six Sets As Holiday Gifts
January 22, 2015
I am so infatuated with the Spiced Chestnut scent that I purchased multiple sets to use as holiday gifts. To me, the scent is suitable for both genders. However, I advise smelling the aroma yourself before giving soap or lotion as a gift. My husband considers this rather sweet (although spicy) scent only suitable for women. Try a set and form your own opinion. It is definitely worth the price. I recommend buying the stainless steel pump "luxury" version, as the plastic pump is very difficult to get started. Plastic pumps might diminish a gift. Enjoy!
Pros: Scent, Quality, stainless steel (luxury) pump works well
Cons: Assembly, plastic pump difficult to get started
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dublin
,GA
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome hand cleanser
December 31, 2014
Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law. I love the scent and the basket that holds the cleanser and hand cream. Smells fress and refreshing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: has two pumps. set pump is too long
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wedderburn
,OR
southern Oregon coast
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
evokes winter
November 26, 2012
I love this scent as it means the holidays are near ...a very warm and comforting , I look forward to winter just to use this scent. Also like the environment doesn't suffer and it cleans squeaky clean.
Pros: Scent, Quality