Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams Sonoma Spiced Chestnut Soap & Lotion, 3-Piece Set

Roasted chestnuts are a familiar sight and scent at holiday time. Our comforting Spiced Chestnut blend is a seasonal customer favorite that soothes with the warm, buttery fragrance of chestnut essence spiced with aromatic cinnamon and clove. Made with premium-quality botanical essential oils sourced from around the world, the uplifting scent blends into the kitchen naturally. Arranged in a handy caddy, our hand soap and lotion sets are perfect for gift giving. Classic set includes 16-oz. bottles of hand soap and lotion with plastic pump tops and a two-bottle countertop caddy. Biodegradable blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA and are not tested on animals. Hand soap contains soothing olive oil, aloe vera and glycerin. Hand lotion nourishes your skin with natural shea butter and vitamin-rich botanical oils. Developed exclusively for Williams Sonoma and made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams Sonoma Spiced Chestnut Soap & Lotion, 3-Piece Set
Review 1 for Williams Sonoma Spiced Chestnut Soap & Lotion, 3-Piece Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Miramar Beach
,Fl
January 9, 2017
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
soaps & Lotions
January 9, 2017
I love WS Spiced Chestnut Soap and lotion. We love the wonderful aroma while washing hands. However, this year the aroma seems diminished from earlier years. I hope more people notice the difference and let them know. Maybe they will go back to the original recipe.
Pros: Design, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Cons: smell
Review 2 for Williams Sonoma Spiced Chestnut Soap & Lotion, 3-Piece Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 13, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Excellent lotion
January 13, 2016
Bought this lotion for my friends as christmas gifts. Both friends thought the scents are fantastic. Would buy again.
Review 3 for Williams Sonoma Spiced Chestnut Soap & Lotion, 3-Piece Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Pa
January 5, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Love the smell
January 5, 2016
I love the soap and lotion, but the pump does not work well. I bought the nicer silver pump and it leaks at the top and the soap gets clogged and looks awful. I have to constantly clean it and I know I waste a lot of product. I also bought the silver basket to hold the set, now I won't be able to use it because I need to change the pump.
I would recommend the soap but not the pump. Buy your own pump and fill it.
Pros: Scent
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Williams Sonoma Spiced Chestnut Soap & Lotion, 3-Piece Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chatham
,IL
Chatham, IL
January 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Bought Six Sets As Holiday Gifts
January 22, 2015
I am so infatuated with the Spiced Chestnut scent that I purchased multiple sets to use as holiday gifts. To me, the scent is suitable for both genders. However, I advise smelling the aroma yourself before giving soap or lotion as a gift. My husband considers this rather sweet (although spicy) scent only suitable for women. Try a set and form your own opinion. It is definitely worth the price. I recommend buying the stainless steel pump "luxury" version, as the plastic pump is very difficult to get started. Plastic pumps might diminish a gift. Enjoy!
Pros: Scent, Quality, stainless steel (luxury) pump works well
Cons: Assembly, plastic pump difficult to get started
Review 5 for Williams Sonoma Spiced Chestnut Soap & Lotion, 3-Piece Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dublin
,GA
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Awesome hand cleanser
December 31, 2014
Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law. I love the scent and the basket that holds the cleanser and hand cream. Smells fress and refreshing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: has two pumps. set pump is too long
Review 6 for Williams Sonoma Spiced Chestnut Soap & Lotion, 3-Piece Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wedderburn
,OR
southern Oregon coast
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
evokes winter
November 26, 2012
I love this scent as it means the holidays are near ...a very warm and comforting , I look forward to winter just to use this scent. Also like the environment doesn't suffer and it cleans squeaky clean.
Pros: Scent, Quality