This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Peppermint

A customer favorite for the holidays, this collection blends cool, refreshing peppermint oil with basil and eucalyptus. Blended with premium-quality essential oils from around the world, all of our products are biodegradable and none are tested on animals. These earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. They're developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA. Biodegradable earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. Not tested on animals. Hand soap contains soothing olive oil, aloe vera and glycerin; includes durable plastic pump top. Hand lotion features natural shea butter and vitamin-rich botanical oils; includes durable plastic pump top. Dish soap contains soapbark extract, a natural degreaser. Regular soap and lotion sets include durable plastic pump tops and a stainless-steel caddy. Deluxe set includes stainless-steel pump tops and a stainless-steel caddy. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Peppermint
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Peppermint
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 13, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite counter sprays
December 13, 2015
Need more variety counter sprays, love these sprays but not much variety. You have to purchase the set to get the spray. Please offer more variety on the counter sprays.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Peppermint
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Castro Valley
,CA
December 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My Favorite Scent!
December 13, 2015
Among all the scents offered at Christmastime, this is my all time favorite! I was so happy to see it offered this year. It is a bright, refreshing, true candy cane scent. I would love to use it all year round!
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Peppermint
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lubbock
,TX
December 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Why no countertop spray?
December 1, 2015
I have LOVED this peppermint collection for years but my favorite part was the countertop spray that is no longer offered. Please please bring it back!
Pros: Scent
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Peppermint
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
November 10, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Very Disappointed
November 10, 2015
After buying and loving WS peppermint soaps I was looking forward to having the peppermint lotion. However, it didn't have a good peppermint fragrance to me. I couldn't even use it because of the smell. WS was kind enough to exchange it for me.
Cons: smell
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Peppermint
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
More Peppermint choices
September 26, 2015
Always so glad to see when the W-S Essential Oils Collection in Peppermint is available. I stock up to last quite awhile. Please, please, please offer the Williams-Sonoma Kitchen Essentials Kit in Peppermint so the countertop spray in Peppermint is available.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Peppermint
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Peppermint Countertop Spray
January 30, 2015
My very favorite item is (or was) the Peppermint Countertop Spray. It really cleaned and the kitchen smelled so good afterwards. Please bring it back! And let us buy it as a separate product. And large refills, too!
WS, I hope someone is really reading these comments and taking us seriously! :)
Thank you!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent
Cons: Size, unavailability
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Peppermint
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Alexandria
,va
January 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Expected better - Didn't smell like peppermint
January 28, 2015
Thankfully I bought on sale. Fragrance is not very strong and appears to be somewhat off, like the product is stale, although it seems like it wouldn't be. I was expecting a much more peppermint smell. There a slight peppermint scent, but definitely some kind of slightly sweet note that, to me, completely overpowers the peppermint. I'm giving it another star because the texture is nice. Although not too fond of the afterscent on my hands. :(
Pros: creamy
Cons: smell
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Peppermint
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Folsom
,CA
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Would Recommend and Have Recommended
January 13, 2015
Love these "Peppermint Collection" soap/lotion. Look forward to them coming out every year. This year bought three dish soaps for myself, and another 5 as gifts.
Pros: Scent, Quality
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Peppermint
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brenham
,TX
October 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Best holiday scent!
October 16, 2014
As much as I enjoy your Lavender and Lemongrass products (all year long), along with that old standby, Meyer Lemon, I have to say that I look forward most of all to pulling out the Peppermint soap, lotion and dishwashing soap during the holiday season. It's clean and fresh, and works well, too. My favorite WS scent of all! Please, please offer this in the large refill size.
Pros: Scent, functional--cleans well
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Peppermint
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Harrisburg
,PA
November 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Peppermint is my favorite!
November 22, 2013
I am so happy they brought back my favorite holiday scent. Second to Chestnut. However, WS did a dis-service to the public. Why, oh why is it only available on the website? Come on WS. I want it in the stores. I want a 3 wick peppermint candle, I want the refill available too. This is your best scent!!
Cons: only available on website
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SalsRox
Succasunna, NJ
Posted January 9, 2015
Peppermint was back?!?!
I had no idea it was back! I was told over a year ago that WS wouldn't be carrying it any longer. I sincerely hope that it is returned permanently!! The counter spray, soap/hand cream and dish detergent has remained by favorite, especially at the holidays and I've had to purchase sub-standars replacements from other stores. It also made wonderful hostess gifts at Christmas too! PLEASE bring it back!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Peppermint
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Windermere
,Fl
Windermere,florida
December 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
LOVE THE SMELL !!!!
December 10, 2012
I am really enjoying the sent of peppermint in my kitchen this holiday season . It makes the clean up much easier for it's just a nice scent to be around. Everyone in the house now is doing the dishes.lol We all love the candle as well. Keep it comming and please put into the stores next year.
Pros: Scent, Quality
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Peppermint
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco Bay Area
,CA
SF Bay Area
December 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
LOVE, LOVE, Love this Stuff
December 9, 2012
A few years ago I bought the peppermint soap set and was so happy I did. Last year I missed out, so when it became available this year, I bought some soap and hand lotion. However this year I also tried the dish soap. I was a bit skeptical - would it clean as well as the name-brand dish soap I usually buy? It does and more!!! It cleans so well, with a minimal amount of soap. The smell is wonderful! I am very glad I bought it, I just wish they sold it year round!
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Easy to Clean
Cons: not available all year