Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Entertaining Dip Starter

Entertaining is easy when you have this versatile dip starter in your pantry. For a cold dip, mix with sour cream. Or combine with cream cheese and mayonnaise, then bake to hot, bubbly perfection. Serve with crackers, baguette slices or fresh veggies. Caramelized Onion: A savory-sweet blend of caramelized Vidalia onions and shallots with a dash of Dijon mustard. Spinach, Asiago & Artichoke: A rich, indulgent blend of spinach, Asiago cheese and artichoke hearts, accented with citrus and shallots. Roasted Red Pepper & Garlic: A Mediterranean-style blend of roasted red bell peppers, garlic, Asiago cheese and tomatoes. 9 oz. Recipes included. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Entertaining Dip Starter
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Entertaining Dip Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,jacksonville
,nc
March 23, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent product
March 23, 2016
I was very happy with the dip, easy to make, it is very rich tasting, which I liked, you just don't need to eat as much. My friend who does not care for spinach very also like it. Did buy again, good pantry item.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent, Easy to Prepare
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Entertaining Dip Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rural
,MN
February 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great as a Pasta Sauce Starter & Great Gifts, too!
February 27, 2016
I have purchased all of these for additions to gifts, but finally decided to try the Red Pepper & Garlic myself! This exceeded my expectations. I used it, along with other ingredients, in a red meat sauce to serve over pasta. This was the best pasta sauce I have ever made, credit given to this Dip Starter. The flavors came through beautifully . . . can't wait to try the rest of the jar in some other ways. I will buy for myself again and continue to give as "gifts", because I am sure they will be enjoyed by all!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
midwestcountrygal
Rural Midwest
Posted March 31, 2016
Hi There
I just added 2 heaping tablespoons full to my usual "semi homemade" red meat sauce. It was a great addition, added another level to the flavor profile. Also...will try thinning this with half and half and use as a creamy roasted red bell pepper sauce over pasta, along with sliced chicken breast. Maybe add some fresh spinach leaves to the hot pasta water just before straining for a pasta florentine twist? Yum, you've got me thinking of this for tonight's dinner! Good luck and enjoy : )
0points
Customer avatar
RooksterCookster
Posted March 30, 2016
Over pasta?
Hi! I was wondering how you used it in your red sauce? I kind of want to make it now, haha.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Entertaining Dip Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Carlos
,CA
January 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A wonderful enhancement for sauces
January 16, 2016
I've used all three Dip Starters, not as dips
but as additions to make a sauce or topping.
Mixing the artichoke/spinach or red pepper
starters with sour cream makes a great
sauce for fish. The onion dip starter can be
used as an addition to gravies for beef or chicken. These have become staples in
my pantry!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Entertaining Dip Starter
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Bucks County
,PA
December 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Caramelized Onion Review
December 2, 2015
Prepared as a dip and was underwhelmed with the taste. It wasn't onion-y enough. However, it's such a unique product, I'm sure we'll find a way to use the rest of the jar in another dish.
Pros: Texture, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Entertaining Dip Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Media
,PA
media, pa
October 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
UM UM Good!
October 7, 2015
I was skeptical since the reviews were mixed but decided to try it cold with sour cream. I tasted it first and had to stop myself so there would be some for my guests......they LOVED it. In fact, I came online hoping to order more.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
zekiesmom
media, pa
Posted November 16, 2015
Top 100 Contributor
answer to query
carmelized onion...I did buy the others but have not tried them yet....will at a party next week....
0points
Customer avatar
ArtistandBaker
Bloomfield, NJ
Posted November 13, 2015
Just wondering...
Which flavor did you use?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Entertaining Dip Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Union
,WA
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Incredible Dip!
February 10, 2015
This dip is beyond amazing--I served the cold version and my guests went ape over it! Can't wait for my next gathering to serve it again--I'm afraid that if I were alone with this dip, I would eat the whole thing!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
barbsleeps
Chicago
Posted June 25, 2015
Clarify Please
Which flavor did u use? Thanks alot
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Entertaining Dip Starter
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,OrangeCounty
,CA
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Failed Flavor
November 29, 2013
The sales person told me this was a popular item so I thought I would give it a try. I made the hot version and while it did get consumed at my party. I think it was processed tasting and just missed the mark. My guests feedback was similar. It was easy but wouldn't repeat.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
barbsleeps
Chicago
Posted September 29, 2015
Flavor
Which one of the dips did you use?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)