Williams-Sonoma Dipping Oil

When you've got our dipping oils on your pantry shelf, it's easy to whip up impressive appetizers at a moment's notice. Each starts with California's best Arbequina extra-virgin olive oil, infused with herbs, spices, cheese and other aromatic ingredients. Delicious dips for crusty bread, the oils also add lively flavor to everything from green salads, seasonal vegetables and grilled meats to pasta, pizza and frittatas. Pesto recreates the bright flavors of the classic Italian sauce with basil, walnuts, parmesan cheese, garlic and tangy lemon. Herbs de Provence is a French-inspired blend of herbs de Provence, black pepper, lemon and a hint of Dijon mustard. Parmesan Garlic is a rich, savory combination of aged parmesan cheese, roasted garlic and Mediterranean herbs. Rosemary Garlic features a Mediterranean-style blend of rosemary and fragrant garlic, highlighted by tangy lemon and a touch of Dijon mustard. Sun-Dried Tomato showcases the rich sweetness of sun-dried tomatoes, accented with basil, shallots and spices. 8.5 fl. oz. (250 ml). Made in Sonoma, CA, USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Dipping Oil
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Dipping Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lockprt
,IL
June 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Winner winner chicken dinner
June 26, 2015
I know this is a dipping oil. However, I decided to use this oil to bake chicken breasts in the oven. I used bone in, skin on chicken breasts. Oiled the chicken on both sides after mixing the oil up well. Then I salted, and peppered both sides. Baked them skin side up for 45 minutes in a 400 degree oven. Made the skin nice and crispy. Smelled amazing while cooking too. Took them out. Tented with tin foil. Let sit for 10 minutes so the juices redistribute. It was so amazing. A totally awesome dinner.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Healthy, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
DMSoren
Lockport, IL
Posted August 8, 2015
Winner winner chicken dinner
Hi Annie995,
I used the parmesen garlic. oil. Making sure to really get that bottle shaken up. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.
0points
Customer avatar
Annie995
Posted August 5, 2015
Olive oil?
DMSoren,
Your recipe sounds great, But which dipping Oil did you use?
Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Dipping Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cranston
,RI
Rhode Island
June 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Dipping Oil
June 14, 2015
My son and husband loved dipping fresh bread in this oil.
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Dipping Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palmdale
,CA
May 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for more than just dipping
May 21, 2015
We love the WS dipping oils. The flavors we use most are the Parmesan garlic and the Rosemary. We not only dip bread with them, but I have rubbed roasts, seasoned skillets prior to frying, and prepped panini bread with them. It's just a good all around product. The bits of herbs actually come out with the oil and not just hang out at the bottom of the bottle.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Dipping Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Buffalo
,NY
May 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious & Versatile
May 13, 2015
I've tried all of Williams-Sonoma's Dipping Oils. The oil is high quality and packed with any variety of herbs, garlic, etc. depending on the type purchased. They're very flavorful when used as dipping oils, and they're also great in cooking and/or drizzling on finished foods and salads. I grow my own herbs and sometimes make my own flavored oils, but these are always ready to go and have become a staple in my pantry. Highly recommended!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Dipping Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rochelle
,GA
January 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dried Tomato Dipping Oil
January 27, 2015
I love the W-S dipping oil. It is so-o flavorful; nice and tasty. I heat ciabatta rolls in the microware and we use these for dipping. I added sea salt once for a different taste. I always love dried tomatoes, whatever they are in.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, different flavors
Cons: none
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Dipping Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chesapeake
,VA
September 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for paninis!
September 11, 2013
Have tried the Parm & Garlic and the Herbs de Provence flavors. Great for brushing onto French bread slices for my paninis - gives them a crisy, flavorful element. My only complaint is that I wish they were sold in bigger bottles! Will definitely be buying more once my local store restocks the flavors I like - they go off the shelf fast!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: Amount
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Dipping Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Deatsville
,AL
August 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Dipping Oils
August 4, 2013
We tried some of this at the store this weekend and it was delicious. Made some homemade bread today and used the oil…even better when it's your own bread. We will be buying more of the different flavors. You won't be disappointted.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor