Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Deep Spoon

We designed and developed our exclusive line of stainless-steel kitchen tools by drawing upon more than fifty years of culinary experience. These professional-quality utensils are crafted of heavy-gauge stainless steel and ergonomically shaped for excellent balance and control-for a difference you can really feel in the hand. We created this spoon with a very deep bowl, so it essentially functions like a ladle for scooping and serving. And with a gleaming polished finish, it's an attractive choice for serving at the table. Designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma, and exclusively ours. Made of nonreactive 18/10 stainless steel with a polished finish. Weighted, ergonomic handle offers optimal balance, comfort and feel. Dishwasher safe. 13 3/4" long; 2 3/4-oz. cap. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Deep Spoon
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Deep Spoon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Worcester
,MA
August 16, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
depends what you will use this spoon for
August 16, 2016
I was looking for a cooking utensil spoon and wanted something high quality. I had hoped to find the same spoon that I bought from W-S 20+ years ago and that is perfect, but they no longer carry the brand. I will be returning the W-S Deep Spoon. Quality is high, but the spoon is better for serving at the table than for cooking or serving from pot to plate. It's too big and the handle too thick for everyday cooking use. The size also makes it more difficult to store with other cooking utensils.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Difficult to Store, Difficult to Use, Size
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Deep Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fort Mill
,SC
December 27, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality
December 27, 2015
So glad I got this item! Love the weight of this spoon. Might purchase more as gifts! Williams-Sonoma makes great quality items and you can't go wrong w/ this one!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Deep Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tampa
,FL
August 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great spoon!!
August 24, 2015
Functional as well as handsome. No problems whatsoever.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Size, Quality, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Deep Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent quality
June 9, 2014
Beautiful! It looks curvacious and pretty. The finish is silvery and shiny. It feels comfortable and smooth.
Functional! The tear drop shape lets you reach the corners of a straight edged pan/pot. The large bowl doubles as a ladle. The long length make this usable with larger cookware.
Overall an excellent cooking utensil.
Pros: Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Deep Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New Haven
,Ct
New Haven, CT
May 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Cadillac of Kitchen Utensils
May 27, 2014
Look, I don't care what kitchen utensils you currently own, throw them away and buy this brand by WS. I first bought the fish turner and was so impressed with the ergonomic-light weight design, the sleek yet substantial feel that I purchased the deep spoon, plus two additional spoons, four whisks and one spatula. I pitched my old stuff and haven't looked back. I guarantee you'll be happy you took the plunge.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight